We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Majestic Palace Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Palace Hotel
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Barnoldswick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Majestic Palace Hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Majestic in name and Majestic in nature!
My wife and I previously stopped here when it was name the Don Pedro some five years ago, it was lovely then.....and it's lovely now.
On this visit we were staying in room 230 with a private balcony overlooking the main swimming pool and terrace, with distant views over the mountains across Lake Garda (lake not visible). We were pleasantly surprised at the lack of "noise" from the pool area and terrace, the obvious quiet chatter of other guests conversations could be heard of course, but hey that's all we could hear........'twas lovely peace & quiet :)
Our room was spacious,clean and well furnished with twin beds,sofa,two wee chairs and a coffee table, a TV and fridge. Our only grumble was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities.The week we were there, the area was experiencing some freaky weather most days were 35-40 degrees centigrade(95 to 104 degrees Fahrenheit!),thankfully the rooms have wonderful air conditioning :o)
The staff throughout the hotel are wonderful. They will bend over backwards to help you, I can seriously say that I have never stopped in a hotel where ALL the staff are so pleasant. My wife had quite a serious accident one night alighting the Tourist Bus from Malcesine and seriously injured her hand. The reception staff were brilliant,helping me with her wound to organising a taxi to the hospital and awaiting our return some 4hrs later! Genuine concern from genuine people.
The food (buffet style) is delicious with plenty of choice and served in an immaculately clean restaurant area with some of the most polite staff.
The walk into Malcesine takes about 15 minutes, the walk back about 20-25 because of the hill. If you're feeling lazy though, catch the hotel shuttle bus or the tourist bus ~ both only €1.00!

Our view.........................................Highly recommended! Go on Book It!! :o)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    130
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
173
149
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here, in a deluxe room for 10 nights and were impressed with both the resort and the hotel!

The staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you, the hotel is spotless, and although it was reasonably full you could always get a sun lounger in one of the many areas within the hotel. We were impressed with the food, which was a buffet with lots of choice, and even the fussiest eater would find something they liked!

The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk out of town (uphill on the way back), of you don't fancy the walk there is the choice of hotel or tourist bus for a euro per person (these run every hour with timetables available in reception)

Malcesine itself is a fab resort, with stunning views across the lake and lots of little bars and restaurants worth a visit

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and myself stayed at this hotel for a week mid-June of this year and for the most part found the Hotel up to the standard of the reviews that we read on your website.
The foyer of the Hotel was most impressive and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the Hotel including the lovely landscaped gardens, pool areas, dining and bar areas,
A few things that we think should be improved upon to make this Hotel exceptional.
We were surprised that Wi-fi was not free of charge, it is now in most Hotels of this standard.
We did not take the weekly rate of € 10 because we were told that there was no reception inside our bedrooms, ( the de luxe away from the main Hotel).
There was a fridge in our room and the interior was, at all times, warm!! We asked if this was normal, and was told that it was only to be used to keep things fresh - WARM!!
We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in our room.
These are small things but make an excellent Hotel in all other aspects even better.

Room Tip: 7th floor of the new block have a lovely view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed at the Splendid Palace Limone, last september 2011, decided to return to Lake Garda again, so we arrived 6th June 2012 for a weeks holiday. Decided to stay in Malcesine this time, although really enjoyed Limone, very picturesque place. We found that we where crossing the lake most days to get to Malchesine to visit other places on that side of the lake . The Majestic Palace is a much larger hotel, than the Splendid, overall very good hotel, spotlessly clean, well attended gardens, food was very good, plenty off choice, and the added benefit of free beer/wine/sort drinks at dinner. you also get free lunch/drinks 3/4 times a week, we never benefited from this because we where always out and about. We traveled as a group of two couples, and decided to hire a car for a couple of days, Avis are located on the main road, as you walk down the hill from the hotel to the main road the Q8 garage is just to the right, we where charged 211 euros for a large Ford Kuga, if you pre-book it on line before you leave you can get it for 160 euros, will remember this next time. used the car to travel all around the lake,stopped off at Peschiera, Sirmione, Salo, to name a few, all beautifull places to visit, did not get the chance last visit. The walk from the hotel to the centre will take 20 mins, did walk back up a couple of times, there is a courtesy bus from the hotel, runs once a hour, but stops at about 17.45, there is the red tourist bus, which runs from the bus depot 20mins past the hour up until 20 past midnight both buses are 1 euro. all-in-all another very enjoyable visit to Lake Garda, will definatly return again.we stayed in a de-luxe room, well worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Pay the small extra, and go for a de-luxe room, they are massive. and very nicely decorated.ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevensSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed 11 nights in May. This was our 3rd time at the Majestic.An excellent holiday.
Staff pleasant, smiling and helpful, especially in the restaurant. Had a deluxe room which was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. Food was the best yet with a good variety. We were also able to get a breakfast at 5.30am on the day of our departure. We will definately be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have just returned from this hotel and have nothing but praise for the staff. From reception, the dining room, the bar and the chambermaids. Everytime you saw someone you got a smile and a greeting. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean. 'The food was always tasty and there was always a good variety of hot and cold dishes. Complimentary drinks with your meals and free lunches four times a week! We will be returning to this hotel again, next year I hope!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton on Sea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have just arrived back from a week holiday at the Majestic Palace in Macesine

We found the hotel to be a very good Hotel and the staff behind the reception could not do enough for you.

They helped sort out a bus trip and went the extra mile to make sure we were happy

Food was very good and varied plenty to eat and very tasty, the lunches were also very good

We would most definatly, recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had a room in the attic although quite warm, it made up for it with a fantastic view of the Mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greyfriars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
2.0 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Palace
Hotel Splendid Palace
#1 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel

Property: Majestic Palace Hotel
Address: Via Navene, 96, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#8 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#13 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Palace Malcesine
Majestic Palace Hotel Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing