We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Palace Hotel
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Although the decor may look slightly dated, its very well maintained, with excellent cleanliness. Rooms are spacious, with more storage than any hotel I have stopped at. Plenty of hot water and a powerful shower,aalthough towels are plentiful they are not the fluffiest you will have.The dining room is a buffet style, and can be busy at times, but there is always plenty of good quality food. Excellent staff throughout the hotel. Pool areas are excellent with plenty of loungers, if you have children the area towards the top of the hill is best. About a 20 minute walk to town. Excellent wifi coverage all over the hotel, at 10 euros for a week, plus another 5 for additional devices

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank frazrammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Majestic Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

My sister was getting married and we all stayed here as she has a little boy. All the staff were great, food was lovely and facilities were also good. Plenty to keep my nephew entertained especially the crazy golf! Would recommend this as a family hotel as there are a lot of kids so not great for couples but overall was extremely happy with this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tors93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had a family holiday here in August. We stayed in the superior rooms - great size, very comfortable and lovely views over the lake and mountains. Buffet service in the restaurant, but food was good with a varied choice and staff were excellent. Only negative was the air conditioning struggled to keep the restaurant cool at busy times. Complimentary wine, beer and soft drinks with dinner and with complimentary lunches several times each week. A nice touch.

Children's pool great for kids. Lovely grounds. All well maintained,

Entertainment most evenings was good - some better than others, nice bar area, good service and Isidro, our waiter, was great.

A pleasant walk down into Malcesine; walking back up the hill was more of a challenge - but we coped!! The hotel bus service runs until 6.00 pm. (1 euro payable at hotel reception in advance). At other times there is a local service bus but this was very busy. A taxi was only 10 Euros, but there isn't a taxi rank so you need to have a number to ring or get the hotel to book a taxi in advance for you.

Malcesine town is lovely, with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. The castle is worth a visit. Buy your joint ticket for the castle and cable car at the castle, then you jump the queue at the cable car. For a lovely day out take the cable car up to Mount Baldo and spend the day up there. Fantastic views across the lake. Wear comfortable shoes and take a walk with the Llamas. Good choice of boat trips to other parts of the lake from Malcesine harbour.

A great holiday. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room for lovely views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Northumbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I know this is a bit late to review but visited this hotel in July. Booked through Crystal / thomson . It was a fantastic holiday met so many people . The hotel met all my expectation as our 2nd visit there. Our hotel room was fantastic overlooked the bar swimming pool . Meals were great something for everyone and entertainment great. Just back from Sorrento last week loved it but very expensive since the last time . My granddaughter keeps asking when are we going back to Majestic. Will be back great family holiday thank staff especially the 2 bar guys

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 5 year old boy and some other family members in the run up to our wedding. What a great hotel for children. It is a little out of town, but once you get used to the buses and shuttles it's not a problem. The food for a restaurant was lovely, oh and the ice cream is incredible. The entertainment in the bar is also enjoyable. Miss this place!! Friendly staff, clean rooms and fantastic showers! One negative was the outdoor pools being freezing, but this aside it's a lovely hotel and we will definitely be staying here again! Thank you for a wonderful stay. x

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Sheshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Overall the hotel was good. Paid extra to have deluxe room in the newer annexe and so pleased we did as it was so much quieter than I imagine the main area would have been as the entertainment could be quite noisy.
Staff couldn't be more helpful and range of facilities were excellent especially for children. Food was average, plentiful and hot but what you would expect from a buffet restaurant catering for so many people. Terrible lack of air conditioning in restaurant and bar though which made sitting in these areas very uncomfortable, this really should be improved upon.
The biggest downside for me was something I found very suprising as I have never come across it before and that was the rudeness of other guests. I found a high number of guests from another European country present which is always the case inlake Garda but never have I encountered such a lack of manners. The behaviour of the adults round the pool was worse than that of the children and the same could be said of the restaurant at night. As for the tourist bus back from the resort centre (not the hotel run one) it was worse than a rugby scrum. Despite often being the first ones there and being obviously pregnant we would be shoved out the way as soon as the bus appeared in sight, one night it nearly resulted in a fight it was so bad.
Location is a bit of an issue and the hotel run bus could probably be more frequent especially if you want to avoid the tourist bus. There is a close track straight down to the lake and this is a more pleasant walk into town but it is very steep and for less mobile should be avoided.
Overall hotel and staff excellent and maybe travelling in quieter months everything else would not be an issue but in August it was very busy.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Jobelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Majestic Palace Hotel. We booked our holiday through Crystal-Thomsons and found the information given to us at the welcome meeting was invaluable. The Crystal rep, Ray, was extremely helpful and lots of information was given to us at this meeting.

This was our first trip to Lake Garda and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Malcesnie. The hotel is worthy of 4 Stars. It is spotlessly clean, the staff are polite and helpful, and the food was of very good standard, with a great choice at every meal time. The restaurant is buffet style, and free drinks are provided with your evening meal. Our room was beautiful, spacious and over looked the pool. Rooms were kept spotlessly clean, and clean towels were provided everyday. It is about a twenty minute walk downhill from the hotel to the centre of Malcesnie, and there is a bus running every hour back up to the hotel. Malcesnie is a good base for travelling around Lake Garda and we would recommend the trip to the Dolomites, which was just stunning. The cable car at Malcesnie is a must, the views are just spectacular. Limone by night was also a lovely trip. The trip to Venice was great too, but be careful about eating in St Marks Square, very expensive!! Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would return to the Majestic Palace in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 82Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
2.0 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#4 of 71 in Malcesine
610 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
7.0 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#7 of 71 in Malcesine
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
796 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel

Address: Via Navene, 96, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#8 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#13 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Palace Malcesine
Majestic Palace Hotel Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing