We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment nice garden great location”
Review of Casa Facchinetti

Casa Facchinetti
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malcesine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Facchinetti
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Great little apartment close to town centre and very reasonable price. Clean, well maintained and Matteo (owner) and his parents very helpful. Really pretty private garden and although close to busy road our apartment was not noisy. Supermarket within short walk and main centre easy walk also. Nicest walk into town was by going through Hotel de Lac opposite. Just buy a coffee or glass of wine and hotel is very welcoming and you can walk thru to lakeside so avoiding busy road. No toaster- this our only gripe as kitchen generally well equipped. Shared taxi transfer was fine on inward journey but very late on return journey - you need to allow at least 2.5 hours in airport as it isvery busy- we nearly missed our flight. Journey to airport took 1 hr 15 mins. We would certainly use apartment again

Room Tip: Orange apt very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billieholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Some good friends of ours got married in the nearby Castle so we took up all 3 apartments for the week.

they are only a short walk away from the village where there are plenty of bars and restaurants and places to shop, we also weren't very far from the local Spar shop perfect for getting your shopping for your self catering stay, the cash point if needed is on the way to the shops.

although there is no pool being so near to the lake it was not important for us we went for out daily swim/cool down in the lake.

We had the apartment right next door to the car garage but not once did we here any noise from them at all!

The gardens are clean and secure and full of lovely flowers and wildlife, loads of small wall lizards and butterflies.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair3934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

What an apartment, clean, compact, plenty of room for the two of us(cupboard space and drawers), very well stocked with kitchen utensils (which come in handy for the BBQ!), a nice leisurely stroll away to the centre of town, 10-15mins depending on how leisurely. Nice garden to sunbathe or sit with a bottle of wine. The owner, Matteo, was very friendly and helpful, explaining on arrival where the nearest restaurant and supermarket was located for dinner and the our shopping the next day, as we arrived quite late in the evening. The one thing that would improve Casa Faccinetti, would be a pool to cool down on the really hot days!!

Room Tip: Orange apt. no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wingedmarsupial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My partner and a good friend stayed in Casa Facchinetti. The place was clean and tidy and having our own kitchen facilities was superb, whereby we could purchase local goods and create our relaxing atmosphere in the beautiful scented garden at the back of the property. The shower facilities were the best, roomy and nice strong powerful shower. The distance to town is fine - just a short walk which can be done along the waterside if desired. The town itself is superb a great location to do a variety of different activities or catch the ferry. Matteo is a superb host willing to go the extra mile and made our stay even more special helping out with language difficulties where required.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank italy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Our second visit to Lake Garda - we stayed in Limone the first time but Malcesine is much better for a holiday . More restaurants, more shops and much more to do.
We stayed at Casa Facchinetti this time and we had 3 apartments which were all very clean and came complete with everything we needed.
We will definitely go back and would love to stay again at Casa Facchinetti.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Likmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Firstly the good points ,the apartments are very clean and tidy with everything you need physically from an apartment. The location is a 15 minutes walk to the centre of Malcesine.
The apartments are set up in a terrace block with two downstairs (Blue and Yellow) and I think a further two above. One of the top floors also houses part of the owners family.
The drawbacks are to do with the neighbours. On one side there is a car body repair shop which shares a wall with the Yellow apartments bedroom so from 8 in the morning all the noise associated with a car body repair shop can be heard. We complained about the noise and eventually offered the neighbouring Blue apartment.
This was better in that we didn’t hear the repair shop any more but we did hear the other neighbour. This one is a cutting business of some nature, which as you expect from this kind of business there is a great deal of cutting machinery noise.
To summarise, if you are early risers and are there to get going at 8am, the place is perfect. However if you want to relax and take some time out then perhaps another property would suit you better.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PedroWedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank MichHeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.6 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
2.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#61 of 71 in Malcesine
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Vela Azzurra
Hotel Vela Azzurra
#65 of 71 in Malcesine
24 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#32 of 71 in Malcesine
73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Facchinetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Facchinetti

Address: Via Gardesana 172, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Malcesine
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Casa Facchinetti Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing