We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service!”

Ristorante Agli Scaligeri
Ranked #80 of 100 Restaurants in Malcesine
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Have just come back from Malcesine and whilst there dined in this wonderful little restaurant twice. We tried various other highly-reviewed restaurants and stumbled upon this gem whilst out for a stroll. You can always tell when its the owner serving you and so it was friendly and second to none. As has been previously mentioned the pasta and gnocchi are homemade, delicious and excellent value for money: €7 for lasagne and great deserts! I thoroughly recommend hunting this place down if you're in Malcesine.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank M88SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    9
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Wonderful food and lovely staff..”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner had a quiet dinner here and it was superb. Having sampled a few restaurants in Malcesine, this was definitely the friendliest. It also has fantastic food, the homemade lasagne was excellent and such good value for money. Would come here again without question!

Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We ate here last year and were delighted to find it still open,run by the same friendly people and still producing great food.The menu is smaller than many other restaurants but there is ample variety and the quality of the dishes was first class.They also have an excellent value wine list,we enjoyed a great meal with super service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheepclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, not totally consistent”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in Malcesine for a week towards the end of September 2012 and my partner and I ate in this restaurant twice.It is in a pleasant, quiet location and under cover which was helpful during the torrential rain of our second visit!

The restaurant was good value for money with a complimentary aperitif and digestif. The pasta is homemade with plenty of choice for vegetarians like myself. I had a delicious caprese salad twice and my partner had a Spaghetti Bolognese starter both times which he declared the best he had tasted (quite a compliment from a connoisseur such as himself). I tried 2 simple pasta dishes which were above average. My partner had duck breast both times flambéed in balsamic vinegar. The first time it was cooked perfectly in his view but 2nd time round it was considerably more well done and less to his taste (he felt it was almost burnt). This was a shame as otherwise we loved this restaurant. Desserts were lovely and service very good (though we had some difficulty getting across our point about the duck - our fault really speaking very minimal Italian). All in all probably our best dining experience in Malcesine, at least the first time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SionRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ate here lots!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Wonderful - great atmosphere and good menu - also you are welcomed with an aperitiv - prosecco or gingerina!! loved it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lang30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Agli Scaligeri also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Agli Scaligeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing