We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”
Review of Hotel Val di Sogno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Val di Sogno
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent 5 nights here and had a lovely relaxing stay. The service was good, the room was modern and big enough to spend a number of nights without having to wonder where you were going to put everything.

There were a few little things that, while not problems, could have made the stay better. The food was good but limited choice in the evenings. Wi-Fi is only available in public areas (and a few bedrooms) but is payable and you have to hire bath robes. These are small points but at a hotel like this, I expect to have these small things included.

The best thing about the hotel is the location. Our room on the second floor had a lovely view of the lake and the balcony made it possible to enjoy the location to its maximum.The hotel is right on the lake shore, unlike some others in this area where you are separated from the lake by the main road. It is about 1 mile to walk to Malcesine itself but this means the hotel location is quiet.

We went up Monte Baldo in the cable car from Malcesine which is well worth doing on a clear day and also had a trip to Venice. This was a long 12 hour day trip but worth doing if you can as we felt one day there was enough to see the city.

Overall, we had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Absolute fantastic holiday. Every staff member to owner, were always happy to advise and explain any questions you may have. The hotel is spotless. Food is fine dining, don't expect large platefuls. But what you will experience is beautifully cooked and tasteful food. We never came away feeling hungry.
I would happily recommend this hotel as one of the best I've stayed in. We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

One of the best hotels we have been to. The location is the best in Malcesine, right on the water in a little penisula. All rooms face out onto the water. Hotel was very clean and rooms were very modern and spacious. Food was excellent.
The best thing about this hotel is the family that run it. Very friendly and helpful. For example, they run a shuttle bus from Verona airport and through the agencies fault(not theirs) we were not picked up. They sent a private car, free of charge, and also provided a complimentary bottle of wine and strawberries - something which many hotels would not do!
Arrivederci.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were incredibly lucky to spend two glorious days at this fantastic facility situated in a lovely cove on Lake Garda. This small, family-run hotel was spotless, picturesque, friendly and served wonderful food. The views from our balcony were incredibly beautiful and the town was delightful. We loved this place and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor in the newer addition with a large, private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny7624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Dear Michele & Silvia,
Our love for you & your hotel cannot be put into words. We were with you when we got married in 2004 & we could not imagine having spent our 10 year anniversary with anyone else! Thank you for giving us another incredible experience! You will forever be the keeper of our hearts in Malcesine!
The renovations that have been done are stunning! We loved this place 10 years ago but we love it even more now! The rooms are beautiful & spacious. The balcony views are breathtaking. Breakfast is just what you need to start the day, lunch on the patio is sufficient, & dinner was never disappointing!
We cannot express our gratitude enough for all you've ever done for us & I promise: we'll see you again for our 20th! Love to you all :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BeyondDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The position of this hotel on the lake cannot be beaten. Waking up here every morning is extremely special. The staff were lovely. We missed breakfast one day, they remembered so when we appeared they laid out croissants and juice for us.

The hotel is clean. We found a slight shortage of really hot water, the double bed was 2 twins pushed together which always makes me moan a little....but it was very clean! No bath in our room either, but a nice rain shower. The room also lacked a little character, this may have been done so as not to detract from the fabulous views.

We also used the sauna and hot tub, which was fun!

Overall I would recommend and definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlysandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

From arrival to end. Staff ate friendly polite and very helpful. Hotel is well run and nothing you are ask for is a problem.
Food is out of this world and more than enough.
Facilities are very good and ur have plenty to do.
All rooms are lake views and very beautiful sight and to sit on balcony chilling is so calming.
Rooms are clean and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justreturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.7 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
828 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellevue San Lorenzo
Bellevue San Lorenzo
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#4 of 71 in Malcesine
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Val di Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Val di Sogno

Address: Via Val di Sogno 16, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Malcesine
#3 Green Hotel in Malcesine
#14 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: £126 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Val di Sogno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal stay here on Lake Garda, where to live a relaxing experience discovering the area and beauties of the lake, themountain and the inland, lulled by the sound of water, the starry sky and ... the silence! The Hotel Val di Sogno is the ideal place, situated directly on Lake Garda shores. With its heated pool, its green garden and lovely view it is designed for your holidays in relax, among sports, nature and landscapes ... simply a dream! Passion for hospitality, familiar sleek approach, unforgettable experience of serenity and peace. And for those who love good food, our young kitchen brigade offers the best local dishes elaborated with enthusiasm and creativity in the new Restaurant DOLCIAQUE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Val di Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Val Di Sogno Hotel Malcesine
Val Di Sogno Malcesine
Hotel Val Di Sogno Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing