We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great views”
Review of Hotel Baitone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Baitone
Ranked #16 of 35 Malcesine B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We found this hotel as we came towards the end of the road around Lake Garda and were very impressed with our choice. The towels were large, the room very clean and our room had a balcony with great views of the lake. although the road was nearby, the noise did not disturb us at night. We ate the restaurant below and the food was tasty with a huge choice on the menu. Breakfast had a lot to choose from so everyone should find something to please. The hotel is near a tunnel under the road which leads to a very lovely beach by the lake. Would highly recommend this hotel and it only cost €33 p.p.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Although only 2 star rating this hotel offered fantastic value for money. Our lake view room was large, exceptionally clean with all necessary towels, toiletries, hairdryer etc. It is situated on the lake with fantastic views. There is a road that runs in front of hotel but it did not impact on our sleep whatsoever. The breakfast was nice, adequate choices and well presented.
The restaurant in the evening was very nice. The pizza's were enourmous and very good.

Room Tip: Would recommend. Our room had 4 beds, even though there were only 2 of us. Would be good choice for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainycity111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Found while cruising along lake Garda. A wild guess to see if they had rooms. Although I hoped for a hotel on the lake side, to my surprise they have a tunnel under the road and a near private beach.

Very friendly staff which seem to speak a fair English but very good German.
It's both a hotel and a camping. Definitely worth while! Also the rooms on the lake side have an awesome view and a nice balcony.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the lake side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody_Spoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A small hotel next to Navene about 7 km from Torbole at lake Garda. The service at the hotel was excellent, breakfast in the morning was good and the coffee was lovely as it should be to a Italian breakfast. The room we had was very clean and with a balcon with the best view on lake Garda. The room looked like new, and we felt like home, it was very nice.
The restaurant at the hotel are serving traditional italian foods, that taste very good and looked good also. The hotel are runned by Francesca Benamati and her family.
We love the way Francesca are running the hotel,so if you want to feel the Italian hospitality you must stay a night at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janbhauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ThorsenJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
3.3 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vela Azzurra
Hotel Vela Azzurra
#65 of 71 in Malcesine
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#60 of 71 in Malcesine
39 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#4 of 71 in Malcesine
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baitone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baitone

Address: Via Gardesana 516 | Loc Baitone, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Malcesine
Price Range: £69 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Baitone 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Baitone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baitone Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing