We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful week in this lovely hotel. The location is breath taking. Staff are excellent, and make you feel very welcome. The dinner is really special, when first served we thought the portions were rather small, but after four courses we were more than satisfied, it is like fine dining every night, couldn't fault it. The town of Malcesine is really lovely as is Limone on the opposite side of the lake well worth a visit via the ferry. A lake view is a must you could spend
all day just soaking up the sunshine from your balcony. A perfect holiday.

Room Tip: A lake view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    80
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
254
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just got back from a 10 night stay at the Capri! The hotel is great! It is family run,Emile, Enrica, Marco and the girls are always about and could not do enough for us! Don't forget Mama and Papa still keeping an eye on things! The food is exceptional! The best hotel food we have ever eaten! We tried things we would never have got in the restaurants in town! We didn't have a problem choosing our food the night before as it ensured a good quality meal, indeed my son really enjoyed building up to what he was having for dinner! The hotel is situated on the hillside with great views just on the edge of town. It only took about 10 mins to walk in but there are a lot of steps to access the lake side if you are not good on your feet! Even though the hotel is fantastic so is Malcesine and the area so don't just sit around the pool! We visited Venice, Verona, Riva, Limone,went up the mountain in the cable car and swam in the lake which we actually preferred to the pool! We didn't have one of the prime rooms on the front of the hotel, we were on the side and ground floor but it was clean and comfortable and did not detract from our holiday as by the time we get back to our room we like to have a quiet hour or so out of the sun! We did have English T.V and a fridge rather than a mini bar! All in all we think it was one of the best holidays we have ever had and would certainly return in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlisonFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week at the Capri. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are large, the food excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to return.

The hotel is a stroll along the beautiful lake side from the centre of town.

Room Tip: With balcony. Try to get north side of hotel because sun is very bright and hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheresmycase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just back from a wonderful stay at the Capri ...fantastic food both breakfasts and dinner . At the dinner table you order the next nights menu ... good idea but sometimes you see food come out and think ..oh I wish I was having that !!! Please seek out the roof terrace to take some amazing photos ...also its so peaceful to sit up there .Not sure about the pool area with little ones ...no shallow end .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jude16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Lost count of how many time we have stayed at the Capri - on walking up the driveway its just like coming home....Marco and Emile there to welcome us back - our "usual room" - fantastic views over the lake - great food............what more can one ask for to make a perfect holiday?
It was the hottest week we have experienced - (with a fantastic storm one evening which we watched from our balcony!) The hotel is just a short walk from the Town Centre and is in a lovely quiet location..........spotless rooms, quite spacious with a walkin shower and loads of storage space.
A very relaxing holiday and we can not think of anwhere else we would rather be.

Room Tip: book early !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We have Just come back home from a great weeks holiday in malcesine. We could not of asked for better weather, most days the temperatures were in the 30s. We could not really fault the hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean and spacious. The view from our room was stunning, even laying in bed we could see the lake and mountains. The hotels pool was lovely the only criticism was that you were not allowed in it after 7pm considering it stayed light until late. We went out for the day every day and it would of been nice to of come back to an evening swim but as our average time of coming back to the hotel was 6.45pm we did not feel we could so that was a shame. The food quality was out standing but not all the meals were to our tastes. Great if you like al a carte. But not so great if you we're looking for more traditional Italian foods like pastas, pizza, spaghetti bolognese or lasagna. Some evenings we preferred to go in to malcesines centre for these types of meals and for the great evening atmosphere that there was, especially the harbour and the little squares connected by the quaint cobbled streets and lanes. Breakfast in the hotel was first class, there was so much to choose from and their croissants were delicious. More information could of been given on arrival like been given the option of air conditioning and the route down the stairs to a gate that lead out on to the road which you only had to cross and you came across more steps down through gardens to the coastal path that lead you into the centre of malcesine avoiding the walk along the main road which we did until another guest showed us this route and told us we could use are room key to unlock the gate coming back. The staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. The lake was lovely to swim in with its crystal clear waters. The trip up the mountain via the cable car was a must to see the amazing views of the lake and mountains. You could even see the Dolomite snow covered mountains in the distance. We we highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights at Capri Hotel. As bride and groom we booked ourselves into one of their executive rooms, however when we got there for the first night the hotel had double booked the room and we were put into a standard double. They were very apologetic for this error and offered to charge us standard room prices even though for the remaining 4 nights we were in the executive room (always good to save on some pennies). The lake views were stunning! The room was clean and the beds very comfortable (pillows very hard though). We opted for the B&B option so that we could go to the town (5 minute walk away) and socialise with some wedding guests, however my family were half board and could not find fault with the delicious 4 course evening meals they received.
They have a good size pool for cooling down in, however I loved to swim in the lake! (2 minutes walk away).
I would definitely recommend this friendly and professional hotel to someone looking for a relaxing holiday in Malcesine, we had a super time here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWarburtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#10 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Property: Hotel Capri
Address: Via Panoramica 26, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#3 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Capri Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing