We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed at the Capri whilst attending our nephews wedding. Don't understand why it classified as 3 star, it certainly warrants 4. Rooms are delightful and spotlessly clean. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant, food exceptional. We'll done Capri!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnssis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Capri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Having gotten married in Malcesine in 2011 this was our third stay at the Hotel Capri. This time we returned with our 4 month old daughter.

Everyone at this family run hotel cannot do enough for you, making our first holiday abroad with our little one a memorable experience for all the right reasons.

The hotel room was (as always) spotlessly clean and the maids do a fabulous job everyday. Opening your curtains to fantastic views across the lake and bays every morning is the icing on the cake.

The food is simply gorgeous and the team did a great job in catering for my gluten free diet - ensuring I had plenty to choose from both at breakfast and for my evening meal. The food on the evening is simply delicious - beating most of the restaurants in Malcesine hands down.

The hotel is set back from the very centre of Malcesine meaning you are close enough to the action but don't get the noise from those flocking to the village.

Emil, Marco, Enrica, Nicole, Sara & the rest of the team really make this feel like a home from home and we are already planning our return next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the Capri on a half board basis as part of a wedding party. It is a family run hotel in a fabulous location with stunning views of the lake and mountains and the staff are really friendly and helpful. We were in a standard room which was very clean and comfortable and we had a lovely view of the lake. We didn't have a balcony but it wasn't an issue for us as there is a lovely terrace where you can sit and enjoy the view while having a cold drink and where breakfast is served. The facilities are really good with a pool, gym, sauna and jacuzzi but the real feather in their cap is the amazing food. Everything is home made, even the delicious croissants and the four course evening meal is superb. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The standard room is adequate but doesn't have a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 8 times so I think this says alot!!! All of the staff will try and make sure yiu have a fantastic stay. Breakfast on the outside terracce overlooking the lake is a magical experience,

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a bath! There are a few in the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wexford72013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Me and my family just got back from a lovely 1 week stay in hotel Capri. The staff were extremely polite and friendly and all spoke excellent English. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were in a room of three and I slept on the camp bed which was perfectly comfortable. The room didn't have a lake view and we all regretted not paying extra for one. The food was excellent and looked like the food seen on masterchef! You choose your meal the night before so the service is very quick. It wasn't very Italian but we found having pizza, pasta etc for lunch was enough. The pool was very clean but very cold. It was nice on the hot days though. There was a slightly annoying traffic noise around the pool but it wasn't a big issue. Malcesine is a beautiful place to stay and I would recommend it to all age ranges. (For us the 70 steps were not a problem) Really lovely stay and just wish we could have stayed for two weeks!
K (age 13) :)

Room Tip: Pay extra for a lake view room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful week in this lovely hotel. The location is breath taking. Staff are excellent, and make you feel very welcome. The dinner is really special, when first served we thought the portions were rather small, but after four courses we were more than satisfied, it is like fine dining every night, couldn't fault it. The town of Malcesine is really lovely as is Limone on the opposite side of the lake well worth a visit via the ferry. A lake view is a must you could spend
all day just soaking up the sunshine from your balcony. A perfect holiday.

Room Tip: A lake view is a must
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just got back from a 10 night stay at the Capri! The hotel is great! It is family run,Emile, Enrica, Marco and the girls are always about and could not do enough for us! Don't forget Mama and Papa still keeping an eye on things! The food is exceptional! The best hotel food we have ever eaten! We tried things we would never have got in the restaurants in town! We didn't have a problem choosing our food the night before as it ensured a good quality meal, indeed my son really enjoyed building up to what he was having for dinner! The hotel is situated on the hillside with great views just on the edge of town. It only took about 10 mins to walk in but there are a lot of steps to access the lake side if you are not good on your feet! Even though the hotel is fantastic so is Malcesine and the area so don't just sit around the pool! We visited Venice, Verona, Riva, Limone,went up the mountain in the cable car and swam in the lake which we actually preferred to the pool! We didn't have one of the prime rooms on the front of the hotel, we were on the side and ground floor but it was clean and comfortable and did not detract from our holiday as by the time we get back to our room we like to have a quiet hour or so out of the sun! We did have English T.V and a fridge rather than a mini bar! All in all we think it was one of the best holidays we have ever had and would certainly return in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#4 of 71 in Malcesine
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#7 of 71 in Malcesine
322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Via Panoramica 26, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#3 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: £94 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Capri Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing