We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2008

I recently got married in Malcesine, and chose the Hotel Capri for our wedding night! It is a spotlessly clean hotel with excellent sized rooms. We stayed in the executive suite with lake front views. Our stay was on a bed and breakfast basis and the food was excellent. A cooked breakfast, aswell as continental was available whch is a rarity in Italy! Marco was fantastic on my wedding day. We were unable to book a taxi to take my family to the castle and he personally drove them there! Marco also personally drove us to the bus stop with our luggage when we were leaving for our honeymoon! We will definately be returning to the capri on our next visit to Lake Garda!

  • Liked — Lake front views
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kirstyc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    80
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
254
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

We have just returned having stayed for 10 days at Hotel Capri
The Hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed at the room was very clean and the air con worked well giving a well needed break from the beautifull weather (very hot)
If you like good food then this is the hotel for you a varied menu the pasta they made was excellent as was the sweets.and the salads
The staff (family) were brilliant we dream about the evenings on the terrace with good friendly company . the swimming pool, spar pool and sauna are brill, we will certainly return thank you Hotel Capri

  • Liked — clenliness and food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cooltraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turriff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Capri and must say that it was excellent in all aspects. All the staff were extremely helpful and the service was first class at all times. We were travelling with my 82 year old mother and this was her first time abroad - we were across for my sons wedding which was held in the castle (beautiful, realy fairytale stuff). Marco from the hotel even gave us a lift there himself! We had our evening meal twice in the hotel and the choice and standard were incredible. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasa26_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2008

We stayed for one week at Hotel Capri this July following a very special three day birthday stay in 2007.There was no question where this years holiday would be.The family run hotel has exceptional customer skills and the standard of attention to cleanliness, quality of food and service is seen as 'what we do' in Hotel Capri.Marco Bergonzini ,one of the family dealt with our booking on the website swiftly and efficiently.Transport to and from Bergamot was arranged by him .
Malcesine is 10 minutes walk from the hotel and Lake Garda is about 100 yards from the front door.This is a stunningly beautiful spot and well worth a stay at Hotel Capri

  • Liked — Comfort and fantastic views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italiano_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2008

we have just returned from hotel capri, the service was fantastic, we had a wedding to go to and the owner took us to the hair salon picked us up again then took us to the wedding at the castle he was fantastic with us considering it is a very busy hotel but nothing was a trouble to them. The hotel was spotless, the food was fab and the breakfast was great. sitting on the terrace at night overlooking the lake was breathtaking, lying by the pool was so chlling , im already looking into booking this hotel again and i never go back to the same place twice but we will be back to this hotel and malcesine is just a fantasic place lots to do.

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank somerfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2008

We have just come back from a staying in this hotel for one week. Everything was perfect, the location, the room and the service. We stayed in one of their new apartments, which was a really good size, all newly decorated with wooded floors, a flat screen tv, kitchenette, large bathroom and both living room space and bedroom space was very large. The view from the balcony was stunning with views of the lake and mountains. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The food in the hotel was great, we booked bed and breakfast, but had dinner there on a couple of occasions and found the food to be very reasonably priced for the quality of food.

  • Liked — Helpfulness of staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingabroad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2008

My wife and I have just spent a week at the Hotel Capri and we both think that it rates among the best of the hotels we have ever stayed in. It is conveniently situated just a short walk from the village and Lake Garda. The accommodation was excellent and the food was plentiful and top class, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful, we can highly recommend this family run hotel.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireDavid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#10 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Property: Hotel Capri
Address: Via Panoramica 26, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#3 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Capri Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing