We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for hollyday in Malcesine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sailing Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sailing Center
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel for hollyday in Malcesine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A great hotel just near the Garda Lake with a wonderful view to the lake, clean and pleasant room, free WiFi, it also has a swimming pool with view to the lake. The hotel is made of few different 2 floor buildings surrounded by nice gardens.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrianaoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Visited this hotel 2 years ago with my boyfriend during October.
A very beautiful place and great location.
* Rooms are very big and comfortable. There's a big balcony with spectacular view!
* Breakfast was excellent.
* No internet access. There's one computer near the reception and the use of it costs money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiviPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed for two nights at the sailing center in June. The hotel has a fantastic location at the lake shore, the rooms are nice but not fantastic and the service is on a good standard. The noise from the nearby street is tolerable. For the fairly high price this is the norm that one can expect but nothing extraordinary.

What has disappointed us was how the management treated us when we wanted to shorten our stay from three to two nights. It wasn't so much the fact that we had to pay the full amount and no refund was given, this wasn't a good response for us but we maybe could have accepted it. It was the rude way they treated us when we made the request and the management that - albeit being present - didn't bother to talk to us but let the situation to one of their receptionists. They made us feel that we aren't welcome anymore. Something they succeeded, we certainly will not return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andre3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angouleme, France
Level Contributor
234 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We recently spent 4 nights in this delightful hotel located at the water's edge. Very tastefully decorated in a relaxed but elegant fashion, reminding us of some island resorts that we discovered in the South Pacific, the restaurant and terrace look directly onto the small lawn area and large swimming pool positioned just above the lake together with a view almost directly on the village of Limone on the lake's opposite bank.

We had not intended to take all our dinners at the hotel, but the cuisine was very good, and the price/quality relationship was excellent, so we dined with pleasure at the hotel every evening. The buffet breakfast (included in the room price) was very good, with a variety of dishes.

The spacious air-conditioned rooms, with their individual balconies furnished with a small table and 2 chairs, are all located around the interior garden. The shower/wc is well equipped and the shower is excellent.

Special thanks go to the multilingual managerial, reception and restaurant staff whose performance was friendly, efficient and professional in every respect.

The only slightly "negative" comment we have to make was the lack of English or French language TV programs in the room (only Italian and German language programs were available). We spoke to management about this and were assured that corrective measures would be taken.

Staying in this hotel was a real pleasure and it is strongly recommended to those desiring to visit Lago di Garda.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys relaxation as well as loving Water Sports. This Hotel had everything you needed. I will definately come here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cozza323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2006

WE were 9 nights in this hotel and are very satisfied with the absolute friendliness of the staff, the perfect quiet gardenlike location and the huge parking space under olive trees. Meals quality is satisfactory too (4-plate-menu).
Very good for surfer, but also for families with children. Enough summerchairs for everybody.
The only negative factor is the situation - 2,5 km
to Malcesine so you need your car for visiting Malcesine as the promenade is aside of the street.
Campagnola is a dead place if you are not going for
camping, and taxis are rare. Nevertheless we would always prefer this hotel as it welcomes you for relaxing especially in hot weather as there is always a slight breeze which is rarely be found in the panorama street behind or in Malcesine.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
2.6 mi away
Bellevue San Lorenzo
Bellevue San Lorenzo
#18 of 70 in Malcesine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Val di Sogno
Hotel Val di Sogno
#9 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
#15 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#54 of 70 in Malcesine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sailing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sailing Center

Property: Hotel Sailing Center
Address: Via Gardesana 187 | Loc. Campagnola, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sailing Center 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sailing Center 4 Stars of Malcesine, equipped with every comfort, is ideally located directly on the lake in the charming bay of Campagnola, about 3 km from the center of the town. All the rooms are recently renovated and are equipped with bathroom with shower, hair dryer, fridge, direct phone, Sat-TV, air conditioning and safe. The Deluxe Room are spacious (approx 33m2), tastefully furnished and equipped with LCD-Tv. The bar, restaurant and terrace have a stunning view over the lake. Hotel Sailing Center has a large garden sundeck, private beach with water slide, heated pool with whirlpool, free bike rental, private pier and buoys for mooring boats and sailboats, windsurf storage. It 's the ideal place for a relaxing holiday or to exploit one of the many sports offered in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sailing Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sailing Malcesine
Hotel Sailing Center Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing