We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sporting Hotel Residence
Ranked #13 of 35 Malcesine B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here for our wedding. The apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped. The views are locations are stunning, pool is great for kids with lake a stones throw over a quiet road. The staff, especially Sergio, were so helpful, and couldn't have done more to make our wedding special. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Room 35 has v limited view! Every other room is lake facing from what we could see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Have just returned from our wedding in malcesine, we stayed at the sporting residence hotel with over 20 of our family and friends and we had a fabulous time, it was already the second time that some of my family had stayed at the sporting and it certainly wont be the last, the staff were friendly and helpful, rooms clean and its just in the perfect location situated right by the lake... what more could you ask for... overall a perfect holiday and an amazing wedding day!!!!!!

Room Tip: we occupied 7 of the rooms between us all and all were great rooms with amazing views of the lake, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Perfect location on lake Garda, nice clean apartment . Super hosts very helpful and super friendly. Location is also very good for staying with kids, no need to cross the busy road to get access to the lake. Our 4 kids enjoyed the stay very much and appreciated the offered beverages from the host.
The restaurant next door is an excellent tip we had a romantic dinner whilst the kids were in bed after having enjoyed their pizzas.
We definitely will be back when visiting the area again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_and_Tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

thanks to the owner for arranging such a great stay in Malcesine for my sisters wedding. Great location just across the lake and big apartments with all you need. Great staff working and everyone were very helpful. Next time I go to Lake Garda I will come back to this hotel again. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great little find. stayed for 2 nights. splended view of the lake. very clean with good sized rooms. good sized pool, safe for kids. close to sports on the lake. very helpful staff, owner & his wife charming. very good feel at this hotel. full marks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Beautiful location,lovely clean and well equiped apartments and great friendly and helpful hosts. The restaurant up the road served fantastic food and the service was brilliant there too.
I stayed with friends and we loved it so much we stayed an extra day! This was no problem to sort and staff were very accomodating.
A wonderful holiday - we hope to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaclapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We rented two apartments for 1 week in June while on holiday for my cousins wedding. We had one top floor with a balcony and the most fantastic views out onto Lake Garda, and one ground floor with a large patio next to the barbecue area. The apartments are well equipped and were clean when we arrived, the ground floor one had a small kitchenette, spacious bedroom, bathroom and lounge area. The top floor one my son and girlfriend were in was massive, it was an open plan six person room with a mezzanine. Both had everything we needed for the week, and satellite TV as well. The owner Sergio is possibly the friendliest host I have met and very helpful, we were even invited to a free barbecue on the first day, all the staff are very welcoming and want to make your stay enjoyable. Val di Sogno where the apartments are located is a lovely little bay about 25 minutes walk from Malcesine itself. There is a great convenience store called Jolly Discount, a really good pizzeria and a cash machine about 5 minutes walk away and just past these you can walk along the beautiful lakefront path into Malcesine. The tourist bus stops right outside, there is secure car parking, lovely pool, and free bicycles. All four of us would definitely stay there again, thank you everyone at Residence Sporting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#5 of 71 in Malcesine
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#29 of 71 in Malcesine
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Hotel Du Lac
Beach Hotel Du Lac
#23 of 71 in Malcesine
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
267 reviews
2.2 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#12 of 71 in Malcesine
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporting Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporting Hotel Residence

Address: Via Val Di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Malcesine
Price Range: £90 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sporting Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporting Hotel Residence Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing