We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Smeralda
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location, perfect view from the room balcony, very clean, very comfortable bed, team was very helpful with any question or request, fantastic breakfast (best muesli ever!!!). Don't forget to take from the front desk discount tickets to Monte Baldo.

Room Tip: View to the lake will cost you more but worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bondivisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Villa Smeralda is a family owned and operated hotel convinientaly located 10 walking minutes away from Malcesine City Center. From our room 211 with lake view we had stunning panoramas of Lago di Garda. In every corner of the hotel you can see the efforts, personal touch and great attention to details of the owner.

The breakfast was really good, so was the food served in the restaurant. Everything is fresh!

We truly enjoyed the great hospitality of Alessandro who exceeded our expectations. If you will ever look for a great place to stay in this area you just found it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Fabe-UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

we staied at this hotel for our honeymoon, it was wonderful. we had room 103, and the view was amazing. the breakfast was nice, boiled eggs, some vegetables, bread, jam etc.
it also has a nice pool and jacuzy and free WI-FI in the rooms.
the hotel looks just like in the pictures!
the hotel's staff are so nice and kind. we realy liked this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 6 night stay. Very welcoming hotel they really can't do enough for there guests. Great view from room with lake view very good roof terrace with Jacuzzi again with spectacular views. Nice little pool. Food and drink cheap compared to town, and very good. Breakfast was good plenty of choice and again great view from breakfast room. Just a short walk into town around 10 mins and the same down to the lake shore. Will be returning for a longer stay sometime in the next couple of years. Loved the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markyg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here last week, we were welcomed beautifully at check in and our room was on the first floor, the room was v modern and clean with plenty of space and the view from the balcony is out of this world! The staff made our stay the best it could be, always smiling and made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast buffet had great variety and was v tasty, we ate lunch here a few times and the food was top notch. Great location, walking distance to town. totally recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holzie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Thank you Italy for being on Earth, because such combination of hospitality, great atmosphere, great food, friendly people and great landscape is hard to find on other places. This hotel is another example of this phenomenon: we have arrived 1.00 in the night and the owner was waiting for us and he was pleasant (even when we changed the time from midnight because of trouble on the way and he could not go to sleep because of us), great food in the restaurant, like made at home, even requests for breakfast for 7.00 in the morning was welcome with a smile (I was going to catch an early wind for kitesurfing). The hotel is very pleasant walk away from Malcesine center, which is amazing for afternoon&night explorations of its numerous boutiques and restaurants. Our children decided they want to move to Italy after this experience. Is there anything more to add? :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetrSidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed for 11 nights in August with our daughter, son in law ,and grandaughter,and we had a fabulous holiday .I can only confirm what the other reviewers are saying about the wonderful views and excellent service from all the staff ( thank you all) I cannot fault anything about it !We have stayed in Malcesine on numerous occasions but this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in.We will definitely be booking for next year.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are worth paying extra for fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Querceto
Park Hotel Querceto
#45 of 71 in Malcesine
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
631 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Catullo
Hotel Catullo
#29 of 71 in Malcesine
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Oasi Beach
Hotel Oasi Beach
#49 of 71 in Malcesine
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Smeralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Smeralda

Address: Strada Panoramica, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: £97 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Smeralda 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Smeralda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smeralda Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Villa Smeralda Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing