We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Villa Lisa Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malcesine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Lisa Hotel
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Huthwaite england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here 4 a week with family 4 a weddin it was so perfect ,lovely staff brilliant views of lake n surrounding areas I can't find nothing to complain about at all it had everything u could wish for

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Villa Lisa is a lovely hotel, about 15 minutes walk from Malcesine town centre and because it is on the hillside, well worth the effort for the views of the lake when you get there. The hotel arranged for our taxi-transfers from and to the airport for a very reasonable price. The Manager was really knowledgeable and helpful and could speak excellent English and his staff were attentive and pleasant. We stayed in a Comfort Room which was very nicely furnished, and had a fridge, a good bathroom and a balcony with a great view of the lake. The whole place was spotlessly clean, including the pool area which is slightly to one side of the hotel, leaving the lake views to be the centre of attention. The hotel provides a good continental breakfast which is served inside or on the terrace. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough, it was perfect for what we wanted for our holiday in Malcesine.

Room Tip: The Comfort Rooms are worth the small amount of extra money and get great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth_and_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We picked Villa Lisa based quite strongly on the reviews we read on trip advisor and we were not disapointed. When booking this was one of the only places advertising an airport transfer and this was also important as we were booking flights seperate. The hotel had a lovely view over the lake and this could be fully appreciated when having breakfast or a drink on the terrace. The only slight downside is it is a 15 minute walk up a gradual hill. This can be very hot at certain times of the day. There is a tourist bus once an hour to get on for a small price but this can get full and you cant always get on in the free for all rush when it turns up. Malcesine itself is a lovely town to stay in as it is not overun with tourists as some of the more southern and bigger towns seem to be. Overall we would definately recommend staying at Villa Lisa.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonywilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in Villa Lisa for four nights at the end of April 2010. We found the hotel via recommendation on Trip Advisor, and were most definitely not disappointed with our experience. We booked a superior room and it was great - spotlessly clean, everything looked like brand new and the view from the balcony was superb.

The hotel is situated about a ten minute walk from the town - good for walking off all the lovely food you'll find in Malcesine. We found the pizzeria right across from the entrance to Villa Lisa to be lovely - great food and good value for money. A lot of locals seemed to gather here at night so that should speak for something.

Fabrizio, as others have said, was extremely helpful and did everything possible to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We used the transfer service provided by the hotel to Milan Bergamo airport and it was great - definitely worth the money as it saved us lots of hassle with trains and buses, particulary since we arrived around 10pm.

We took a day trip to Verona which was lovely - definitely recommend this.

All in all, a brilliant time in a perfect hotel - would definitely like to come back here. Thank you Fabrizio and staff :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rintyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Stayed here for 5 days for a wedding in Aug 09 - the hotel is very clean, spacious with just the most amazing views from the balcony as you are located up the hillside a little. Fabrizio the owner is a star and knows the answer to every question! Takes about 15 mins to walk into town centre. Pool is lovely too, but not huge. The terrace is a great place for a drink in the evening before heading into town. Breakfast is absolutely fine for the price you pay. easy to also do day trips to Venice and Verona and also hire a car.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Have just returned from a fabulous holiday in Malcesine, staying at the Villa Lisa. Just like the other reviews, the hotel has an amazing location with wonderful views across the lake to the mountains and to Limone.
We had a room on the 3rd floor, well equipped, clean and tidy and a huge cinema size window with great views across the lake and to the castle in the old town.
The Villa Lisa has a nice quiet spot that is not too far from the old town with shops and restaurants, about 15 min walk. The hotel has lovely gardens and pool area, an area for bike storage and car parking facilities.
Breakfast was very good and can be taken on the terrace if you wish.
Fabrizio, the owner was brilliant. He really was very helpful and couldnt do enough to make our stay enjoyable. He arranged the return bus transfer from Brescia airport to the main bus station in Malcesine, cost €10pp each way, was very reasonable and stress free. He even came to pick us up from the station to take us to the hotel....excellent service.
I would certainly recommend this hotel if you're planning a trip to Lake Garda and want a hotel with great location, great service, value for money and close to all the amenities.
Just wish I was back there.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2008

What a great hotel - as the other reviews say, Fabrizio is the perfect host and all the staff are great.
We stayed in the newly built part of the hotel and were amazed it was only completed on the 17th May this year!! The landscaping is perfect. The rooftop jacuzzi unfortunately was not completed - to be installed next month I think. But the decked roof is fantastic - again views to die for!
The location is well worth the walk to & from the town. We used the TouristBus service most nights to save our legs - it runs every hour and is only €1 each (kids free). Yes - the views from the lake view rooms are definately worth the extra cost, and breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake every morning was the perfect start to the day.
If you want excellent service, excellent rooms, views of the lake & mountains, peace & quiet at night and don't mind a bit of a walk then the Villa Lisa is the perfect hotel.
Thank you Fabrizio.

  • Liked — The views - you can't get them in the town centre!!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
2.6 mi away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#58 of 71 in Malcesine
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Smeralda
Hotel Villa Smeralda
#20 of 71 in Malcesine
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Panorama Residence Hotel
Panorama Residence Hotel
#40 of 71 in Malcesine
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#19 of 71 in Malcesine
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#50 of 71 in Malcesine
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lisa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lisa Hotel

Property: Villa Lisa Hotel
Address: Malcesine Lake Garda | Via Navene Vecchia, 85, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Lisa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated 700 meters from the cableway and 900 meters from the town center and the beach in a charming position surrounded by olive trees and away from the bustling of everyday life. It overlooks the historical and picturesque town of Malcesine. Unique view of the lake and the landscape of the low mountain range. Well-cared and completely renovated premises. Reception, hotel bar with terrace and a lakeside view, recreation room with satellite TV. Safe bike-depot, Swimming pool whit whirpool and a lakeside view surrounded by olive trees and a lawn. Beach umbrellas and check chairs available. Elevator to every floor , also to the roof Terrace whit solarium. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Lisa Hotel Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing