We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a great hotel with one of the best locations on the east side of the lake with magnificent views. The staff, including the owners, are incredibly well organised and friendly and actually remember you and your room number which is a nice touch. A very good breakfast and we also opted for the dinner menu which was also very nice, lots of choice by changing each night and was also good value. It was too early in the year for a dip in the lake but would be good in summer as they are located just on the edge. The only two little things we didn't like were the lack of water pressure in the showers and the lack of an iron and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I would expect a 4 star hotel to have these. All in all a great stay and would come back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank AlexLauraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Hotel Castello Lake Front, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

The owners of this hotel couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent breakfast. The hotel is right on the lake but down a steep cobbled slope so be aware.
Rooms were comfortable, very clean and had stunning views over the lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silverleaf1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Hotel Castello Lake Front, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had our wedding in Malcesine and choose this hotel. It couldn't have been more perfect, our room was fantastic, the view was incedible and the staff were so friendly and accomdating. Our guests stayed as well and not one had a complaint to make.
The location is perfect, less than a minutes walk to the centre with bars/resturants/shops all so close.
Will be back with out a doubt.... Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have a view of the Lake to a certain extent, however the suites view was outstan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Hotel Castello Lake Front, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a wedding party. The hotel was wonderful, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location, very near the town and restaurants and right on the lake. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Hotel Castello Lake Front, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The staff, rooms, location, food and hospitality was the best we experienced on our 10 day trip in Italy. This is definitely on our list for places to return. Marco and his staff go way out of their way to make your stay the very best. Their location on the lake is beautiful and their restaurant exceeded all of our expectations in quality and value. I can't imagine anything or anywhere better to stay or eat when you are in Maicensine.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillGibbons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Hotel Castello Lake Front, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The most enjoyable part of our Lake Garda holiday was Malcesine and the Hotel Castello, with its amazing beach front location and views that took your breath away. The family run hotel was spotlessly clean, full of character, with friendly and efficient staff. Each evening we enjoyed pre-dinner drinks and cocktails in the lounge, delicious food and wine in the restaurant... and the breakfasts were fantastic too!! During the day we enjoyed exploring the beautiful cobbled streets and cafes of Maclesine, ascending the mountain in a cable car - a must do with stunning vistas and walks at the top, visiting the castle and taking a boat trip across the lake. If you are planning a trip to Lake Garda I would highly recommend stopping at Hotel Castello and Malcesine for a few nights it was certainly the highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms with a lake view and the views both day and night were breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla_Marsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Hotel Castello Lake Front, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Perfect lakeside location. Accommodation of a high standard. Rooms spotlessly clean. A dedicated team of staff go out of their way to be helpful Together with a clear pride in the hotel and attention to detail ensures guests have an enjoyable stay.
Food wine and service in Al Bacio restaurant was excellent and the breakfast spread was of a superior quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORoieley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Hotel Castello Lake Front, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
0.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
623 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castello Lake Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castello Lake Front

Address: Via Paina 21, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malcesine
#2 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Green Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: £142 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Castello Lake Front 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the historical centre of Malcesine (the town centre is just 50m away) but in a quiet position at the foot of the Scaligero Castle among the ancient battlements and the waters of Lake Garda, the Hotel Castello Lake Front is proof of how architecture and landscape can come together in perfect harmony: the private beach does indeed seem to be a natural continuation of the Hotel structure. All the main areas of the hotel - such as the dining room, the lounge, the bar and the panoramic terrace - offer incomparable views over the lake Garda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Castello Lake Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Castello Lake Front Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing