We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Hotel Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Augusta
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel Augusta a couple of weeks ago. The hotel had been chosen for us as guests at a friends wedding, held in the nearby castle, which by the way was fantastic. Hotel Augusta is a great place to stay, the staff are all most helpful and the accommodation is extremely good. Everything is spotlessly clean. We had a de luxe room in the villa with the loveliest view of the lake and castle. I visited a friends rooms in the main building, both the standard and superior suite, all were excellent. The hotel was full but at no time did it feel cramped, the breakfast was continental buffet style and was very good with lovely fresh fruit and bread. The pools, both indoor and out are excellent and the gardens awash with jasmine are fab and never crowded. Hotel Augusta is a highly recommended place to stay, we have already booked for 2014, having fallen in love with the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but choose a lake and castle view, it is "to die for".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank troublesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    58
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
113
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very friendly staff and lovely hotel. The rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels, The staff at breakfast are so full of fun, especially one lady who I did not get her name but she has red hair and was so cheery and welcoming in the mornings.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view, the scenery is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colour0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and so for our 25th wedding anniversary we booked 6 nights. We booked direct with the hotel and this was very easy and then booked our BA flights separately. During our stay it was also my birthday and the hotel surprised us with a glass of prosecco and a certificate....a lovely touch. The rooms are very clean and tidy the facilities are great with an indoor and outdoor pool and the staff were all very attentive and polite. Breakfast was a selection of breads, rolls, meats, cheeses, cereals and much more....just perfect.
The hotel is well positioned with great views of the castle and lake.
It is run by the Benedetti family and they are all very nice people and will look after you well...try their own wine it's gorgeous.
Would definitely like to return there soon.....thank you for looking after us so well on our visit to Malcesine.

Room Tip: we were in room 21 and this, we feel, had the best views of the lake and castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BojanglesKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have booked this hotel, and it is one of the best places I have ever stayed in, the family that run the place are friendly and great hosts, the hotel is mega clean, with great food, a new indoor spa, and the view from the rooms are amazing. The place is a few minutes from the cable car, old historic town and lake. Malchesine is one of the most amazing places on earth, if you want an holiday to remember go stay at this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank myscimitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I have just returned from a stay at the hotel and can honestly say as a much travelled person that this was the best small hotel I have ever stayed at. The location was good and the views amazing. It was run in a calm efficient and friendly manner with kind and helpful staff creating a relaxing atmosphere. The room was great and the breakfasts were the best I have experienced in Italy.

There are a number of very good reviews already posted and they are not wrong. I travelled with Thomsons but understand the best way is to book direct with the hotel which is what I intend to do in the future. Give it a try.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel and ask for a lake facing room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Resp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We have previously stated at this hotel and always been satisfied with the location and facilities provided.
It was fantastic on our return to see that the family that own this hotel had continued to improve the facilities available to guests.
The reception , bar and lounge area have been updated and are very clean and modern and this leads out onto a new terrace that faces the lake.
A new indoor pool and hot tub complete the updates and are a wonderful addition to the existing outdoor pool.
Staff are as friendly as ever and make you welcome.
The hotel is well placed by the cable car and a 5minute walk to town.
Only small issue is the charge for air conditioning which is somewhat understandable as people tend to leave on all day when out.
We had a room in the adjacent villa with great views of the lake, be aware that there is no lift in this building so book into hotel if stairs are an issue

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iprodrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed for a week at the end of August and we were very happy with this hotel.
Our room was a bit dated but spotlessly clean and our linen changed every day. The public areas were modern and also spotless.We received a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.The garden and pool area were lovely, but unfortunately we were only in the garden area once due to the somewhat wet and windy weather.
Breakfast was a well stocked buffet, and it was nice to be able to sit on the terrace to eat.
The Augusta is well positioned for walking into the town centre, and Malcesine itself has many bars and restaurants-we never had a disappointing meal. All in all a good holiday despite the weather, and we would definitely recommend the Augusta.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Ischia
Hotel Garni Ischia
#16 of 71 in Malcesine
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Internazionale
Hotel Internazionale
#36 of 71 in Malcesine
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa - Ristorante al Pontile
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augusta

Property: Hotel Augusta
Address: Via Navene Vecchia 35, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#12 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#14 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Augusta, an oasis of tranquility immersed in the greenery of a splendid garden with swimming pool and hydromassage 30, situated close to the historical centre and beach opposite the new cable car of Monte Baldo. We offer a great buffet breakfast on our panoramic terrace plus many other quality service. Completely renovated and equipped with the newest standard for 3 stars category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Augusta Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing