We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Highly recommend..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at the Benacus in September this year.. From the moment we arrived, Roberto and all made us feel extremely welcome and provided us with all the info about the resort we needed. The room we had (42) was a good size and immaculately presented, with a good size terrace with a view of the lake. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels too.

The pool area was lovely and a good sun trap, although there was some noise from the road outside, Breakfast was plentiful, and all the staff were helpful. Bikes were for hire for 5 euros and were a good way to get about and see some of the resort.

Malcesine was a 30 minute stroll away along the lakeside, which was the option we chose most days so we could walk off some of our dinner on our way back to the hotel! Alternatively, the tourist bus stopped outside the hotel and was a euro each way. The only issue we found was that the bus could be very busy if you didn't get to the stop early enough, but we much preferred the walk along the lake anyway.

All in all, i would have no hesitation recommending the benacus to anyone. In fact, we are getting married in Malcesine next year and have pushed quite a few of our guests to the hotel as it made such a good base for the week. If you want a clean spacious room, a lovely pool. good location, and attentive staff, then the benacus ticked all those boxes for us.

Room Tip: we had room 42 and it had a lovely terrace with lake vuew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thatmanwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

My Daughter got married in Malcesine castle inSept 2011 and we stayed at the Benacus.Roberto & his sister Marisa were wonderful there was nothing they would not do to help make with the preperations for the wedding,keeping the flowers fresh andhelping with my Cravat which i could not tie up.Over all they are the most fantastic of hosts.We are all going back in the near future.10/10 for the hotel benacus.the best in Malcesine by far.Highly recommend you stay there.Oh yeah Malcesine, it self, is also a fantastic place to be.

Room Tip: Evey room has a view to admire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 133Jaygee60133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Can only agree with other reviewers....friendly staff, beautifully clean rooms, delicious breakfast and a lovely garden. The owners were charming, helpful and welcoming. Our room was on the road/lake side of the hotel but noise was not an issue. We used the tourist bus when the 25 minute walk to town seemed too much in the heat....although it is a lovely stroll along the lake. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AudB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 10 night stay at the hotel. Roberto, Marisa and their staff provide a very friendly and helpful service, and nothing is too much trouble for them. The whole hotel, including the rooms, are kept spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfasts are excellent, with plenty to choose from. The setting for the pool and garden area is very scenic, with the mountains as a backdrop. A two minute walk takes you to the lakeside, for a very pleasant stroll into Malchesine. Having a mini-market and supermarket next door is an added bonus.
We have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Benacus, and will be returning on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Highly recommended. The owner Roberto was so helpful. Spotlessly clean. Family run hotel. Food wonderful. Breakfasts in particular !! Swimming pool and lawned gardens lovely. Thankyou Roberto and Family for a wonderful 7 days and for coping with so many in our party ! We hope to visit again in the next year or so if possible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shehen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed here for a wedding at the castle. It's only a short walk to the centre(20 mins) but one of the most beautiful walks you could take along the lakeside! Such a clean hotel with great staff. Roberto is a legend and his family are all super! Not to mentin the fantastic dog Arthuro! Highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yorkshiretweetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Wonderful stay. Really nice room. Immaculate. Great breakfast. Pool area was fantastic. Nice, (and unusual), to have the pool surrounded by a beautiful grass lawn with fruit trees. Best of all was the welcome and friendliness of Roberto, Marisa and all the staff.
We will undoubtedly be back

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkfromLargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.6 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
467 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue San Lorenzo
Bellevue San Lorenzo
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benacus Malcesine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benacus Malcesine

Address: Via Gardesana 148 | Loc Val di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#2 Green Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: £111 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benacus Malcesine 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Benacus Malcesine The family of De Massari, hoteliers from three generations, is pleased to welcome you to Hotel Benacus. With an attentive and personalized service, you will enjoy the pleasant feeling of spending your family holidays. Hotel Benacus opened from 1962 and completely renovated in 2018, located in Val di Sogno, just 2 Kms from the historic center of Malcesine and 300 meters from the beach. The hotel has 28 rooms, most with balcony. Furnished with: a modern solution equipped with every comfort, Parquet floor, telephone, power sockets with USB port for charging electronic devices, safe, air conditioning, a smart tv satellite, wifi, fridge, kettle, desk, allergy solutions, large shower, hairdryer, complimentary toiletries, toilet and bidet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Benacus Malcesine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benacus Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing