We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, and a very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Roberto was very helpful to us throughout our stay, and we really couldn't have asked for more; booking trips, organising taxis, group photography, late night drinks, and much much more. The hotel is perfectly situated, with a lovely quiet pool setting with beautiful relaxing views, exactly what is required for a holiday. The hotel is an easy stroll to the town along the lake, and right next to the bus stop for main transport links or for later nights out. The rooms are lovely, and pefectly clean. We will definitely be booking Hotel Benacus on our return to Lago di garda someday. I would reccomend this to anyone staying in Malchesine, the service and hotel really made our holiday unforgettable.

Room Tip: The balcony views really are delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

Hotel Bencus was a a great place to stay. It is clean, spacious and welcoming. The staff cannot do enough for you and are really accomodating. Our flight was not till 4pm and check out was 10am but we were able to leave our bags in the office and stay by the pool and use a room to shower when we were ready. The pool area is so relaxing and the bar and ice cream fridge always well stocked!

It is a walk into town (about 20mins) but it is all along the lakeside and give you great views. If you don't fancy walking there is a bus which takes 3 minutes and runs once an hour till midnight and is only a Euro. One night we got a taxi back after midnight which only cost 8euro.

If you want to be in centre of town this is not the hotel for you but if you want beautiful lakeside walks and a family run, friednly hotel we would highly recommend hotel Benacus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CazSheps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed here while at a friends wedding in Malcesine. Roberto welcomed us and the service he gave throughout our stay was first class, he went above and beyond and would I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. The rooms were nice and clean and the pool and surrounding grounds were kept to a very high standard. The walk into the town centre along the coast was very nice and there is a tourist bus back if needed later in the evening. Roberto organised a few trips for us and was very helpful on the day of the wedding, it made everything so much easier. I cant praise the service enough. It certainly made our holiday great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Hotel Benacus and most certainly won't be our last. You cannot fault the hotel or staff. It's a small family run hotel which gives you a more personal holiday experience. The rooms and facilities are first class and are always clean well presented. The staff speak English, German and Italian so can help you with any requests. Roberto, the manager, is always very accomodating and will go out of his way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. The location is great as you can walk into Malcesine within 30 minutes or catch the tourist bus for 1 euro from right outside the hotel. We mustn't forget to mention Arturo, the hotel dog, a lovable addition to the De Massari family. A well deserved Trip Advisor Traveller's Choice 2012 Winner. Thanks again to the Hotel Benacus for another wondeful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this Hotel. We had such a lovely time at this Hotel and its location the first time that this time we chose this Hotel and Location for our Wedding (26 May 2012). Lots of family and friends (aged from 10 months to 70+ years) joined us at this Hotel and thanks to Roberto everyone’s stay was very special. Roberto helped with hotel transfers and trips and had a special table set up every morning to ensure all of our guests could eat breakfast together. Thanks to Roberto, his family and the staff we all received a 5 star service, our Wedding was truly special and all guest’s needs were met. His support ensured that I was a very relaxed and happy bride throughout the entire 10 days stay. All our family and friends have said they would return to this Hotel and its beautiful location again. It’s easy to see why the Location is called ‘the valley of Dreams’ once you’ve visited you’ll want to keep going back. The Hotel is located a short walk along the Lake to the Town, and there is so much to do that you won’t need or want a gym at the hotel. If you want a more relaxed time there is a regular tourist bus that can take you into town in 2 minutes for 1 euro, the bus stop is next to the hotel or you can chill out in the hotel grounds. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect but some double rooms have an extra large balcony, so if you want one of these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRixom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is a lovely place in a beautiful part of the Garda Lake. The friendliness of the staff was extraordinary. The rooms are very clean and the house dog Arturo is very friendly too. Breakfast is good. A short walking path leads you to the lake where you can walk to the village in 20 minutes or simply lay down and enjoy the sun or stop at any of the many terraces along the way. The views over the lake are superb wherever you are. This hotel is very dog friendly. A minor thing is the orange juice for breakfast, the horrible powdered stuff. Please change that, it's a disgrace to the lovely place you run!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nailman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We have just returned from another wonderful stay at Hotel Benacus. It was my special Birthday trip; Roberto helped my husband to arrange a surprise cake, flowers & champagne on my Birthday morning, a fantastic way to start the holiday. We also hired the hotel bikes to travel up & down the lake which was a very enjoyable way to explore. The service, as always, was outstanding with a very warm family feel & always happy to answer any questions & make suggestions on travelling around the lake. We look forward to visiting again in the future. P.S. we loved your hotel mascot, adventurous Arturo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRBayliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.6 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
467 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
828 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue San Lorenzo
Bellevue San Lorenzo
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benacus Malcesine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benacus Malcesine

Address: Via Gardesana 148 | Loc Val di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#2 Green Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: £97 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benacus Malcesine 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Benacus Malcesine The family of De Massari, hoteliers from three generations, is pleased to welcome you to Hotel Benacus. With an attentive and personalized service, you will enjoy the pleasant feeling of spending your family holidays. Hotel Benacus opened from 1962 and completely renovated in 2018, located in Val di Sogno, just 2 Kms from the historic center of Malcesine and 300 meters from the beach. The hotel has 28 rooms, most with balcony. Furnished with: a modern solution equipped with every comfort, Parquet floor, telephone, power sockets with USB port for charging electronic devices, safe, air conditioning, a smart tv satellite, wifi, fridge, kettle, desk, allergy solutions, large shower, hairdryer, complimentary toiletries, toilet and bidet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Benacus Malcesine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benacus Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing