We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ariston(Malcesine)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oasi Beach(Malcesine)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dolomiti(Malcesine)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lido(Malcesine)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
512
103
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
103
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstourist buslake gardapool areatop floorminute walknothing is too much troublebar snackswelcome drinktown centrelovely family runbeautiful lakesidescenic walkevery hourrecommend this hotelthe main roadlovely hotellovely walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

this must be the friendliest hotel I've ever stayed in. Roberto and staff really helpful, always happy and greet you with a smile.
Pool area lovely and quiet even though hotel is just off main rd. 2 supermarkets nearby bus stop 2 mins away. Lovely walk along the lake to malcesine centre. Everything you can want.
will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonjoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great 6 night stay at Hotel Benacus. Roberto and the staff are just as friendly as all the reviews say - they always greeted us with a smile and helped us with local info and booked us a lake side table in a popular restaurant for our last night.

The pool and seating area is lovely and secluded from the road, and is a lovely place to relax.

Despite me being 5 months pregnant we enjoyed the 20 minute stroll along the lovely lakeside path into - and home from - the town most days and evenings (it feels very safe at night). We caught the tourist bus a couple of times for a euro and it only takes 5 mins into town/back to the hotel.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfy.

This is a great hotel for couples and families who want to chill out away from the hustle and bustle during the day but still being able to get into the main town easily.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lineyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wow, what can I say?! Roberto and the team at Hotel Benacus really made our stay in Malcesine extra special. We received a warm welcome and were given lots of information about how to get into town, where to eat, day trips etc and they were always happy to answer our questions. the room was excellent value and Roberto booked our transfers from the airport which were also reasonably priced. We stayed in a triple room with a balcony which had a large bathroom and everything was spotlessly clean. There was an English speaking film channel on the TV which was handy just to have on in the background once we got back in the evening. When we realised we had brought the wrong adapter plug with us, one of Roberto’s team loaned us the correct one. The breakfast was standard for that part of the world with meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, croissants, cakes but you could also boil your own egg which was a novelty and the lady in the breakfast room was very friendly. The only thing which could have improved the breakfast was if there was fresh orange juice available- I couldn't drink the stuff out of the machine. The pool area was a lovely and tranquil space to relax. Malcesine town is only about a 20 min to half hour walk from the hotel but it is a beautiful stroll along the lake. Malcesine itself is picture perfect with cobbled streets and a castle and you can also take a trip in a cable car to Monte Baldo. We also did a day trip to Verona which did take a while on the bus but we felt it was worth it and a boat trip to Limone which was lovely which took about half an hour from Malcesine. We had a fantastic stay and if you are thinking of going, I would say just book it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbear1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Benacus for our wedding at Malescine castle May 2014. It's not in the centre of town but don't let this put you off it's an absolutely stunning 15 - 20 min walk along the lake or there is a bus ride every hour for older guests. This has to be the most friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in Nothjng is too much trouble for Roberto and his staff from the cleaners Roberto himself I cannot praise them enough. They also went that extra mile on our wedding day with lots of little touches which made it even more special. If you are looking for a hotel in Malcesine pick this hotel you will not be disappointed!! We will definitely be back along with most of our 30 strong wedding party sometime in the near future.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very well situated within walking distance along the Lake from Malcesine, the hotel was clean and staff exceedingly friendly, excelled only by the manager Roberta himself. Nothing was too much trouble for guests as staff were always on hand to help with advice and information of all sorts. Amongst guests with a wedding party the attention to detail made the stay so special. The only let down was our stay ended all too soon, highly recommended as a place to return to time and time again.

Room Tip: Although the rooms at the front of the hotel overlook a main road, the compensation is the private balcony. Rooms over looking the garden whilst quieter look onto the mountains, either way they are excellent value.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews