We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superbly located small family-run hotel”
Review of Hotel Sirena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sirena
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Near Bath, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superbly located small family-run hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Hotel Sirena is located on the lake at the quieter southern end of Malcesine, yet it is just a few minutes walk from the centre of town and the ferry terminal - a fantastic location, given that some other local hotels are quite a long way from the centre. The hotel rooms are spotlessly clean and provide all necessary facilities. For a 2-star hotel, the value-for-money is excellent. We would recommend this hotel to other travellers and would have no hesitation in returning. Our side-facing room didn't have a balcony (whereas lake-facing or mountain-view rooms do), but we did have an angled view of the lake and mountain. The hotel owners were friendly and helpful, even providing a flask of coffee and some biscuits in lieu of breakfast on the morning we departed. Breakfast in the hotel; was simple, but more than adequate, putting some more expensive hotels to shame. Overall, we found the hotal perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mal_bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    39
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
70
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

For a 2-star hotel, family owned, I would recommend it. Overlooking Lake Garda, it has magnificent views, with a relaxed atmosphere, it is extremely good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelsey4419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed here for a week. Good value b&b hotel in a superb location in the centre of town bang on the lake. It was 50 yards to the ferries and numerous bars and restaurants.
Spotlessly clean. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Well recommended. Indeed, we have been back four times.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

An amazing small, friendly hotel located in the beautiful town of malcesine. Rooms very clean with brilliant, views of the lake. there are very few places to sunbath around the lake but the hotel has a beautiful decked area with hottub. would go back here anytime

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamPWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This is the very first time to visit Malcesine for us and we stayed at the Hotel Sirena for 4 nights. It was a wonderful experience, hotel room is neat, tidy and spacious, the lake view from our room was fantastic. Great sunshine in the afternoon.From the Balcony, you can actually see people getting off from the ferry. Breakfast was decent too. It only took us like 8 minutes walk (dowhill) from the bus station. I like the location very much, its not right in the centrepoint of the town as usually get noisy but still it is easy to access anywhere else in Malcesine or Limone. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay again for next visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laundry038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My friend and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Malcesine, our third time there.
We booked through Thomsons Lake and Mountains and stayed at the small B & B hotel Sirena.
Malcesine is the loveliest place to stay on Lake Garda but over the years we have visited most of the other resorts round the lake and they all have unique attractions.
Hotel Sirena is superbly situated right on the lake front, not far from the small harbour and all the shops and restaurants. We always pay a little extra for balcony with lake view. Breakfast is what you would expect from a 2 star hotel, but perfectly adequate with bread rolls, toast, fruit, cold meat, cheese, cerealsand a variety of drinks.
Our first morning we attended the welcome meeting with our Thomsons rep. As we had already prebooked 2 trips, we also wanted to book another one which unfortunately clashed with one of our prebooked trip. Gavin our Thomsons rep was most helpful and arranged for us to travel on our third trip with another tour.
As senior citizens, throughout our holiday we have nothing but praise for the courtesy, attention, care and often humour given to us from our guides throughout our holiday. Special thanks to Gavin for his help, and all the Thomsons staff for their attention to detail and making our holiday very special.

Helpful?
4 Thank earlyriser11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Having read all of the reviews, I consider that most of the good and bad points have been already covered. My Wife and I visited in September and the lack of air conditioning was not a problem. We had room 22 which had a balcony facing the street outside. We liked this since it was interesting watching the comings and goings whilst reading and sipping wine on the balcony. We did not find the bedroom noisy.
Yes the shower is a nightmare - the curtain clings to you and makes the experience a chore rather than a pleasure. The breakfasts are nothing special and rather bland. However this is a clean Hotel with a FANTASTIC location and for the money it cost I regard it as excellent value.
Incidentally if you want to eat cheaply and yet have the best pizza and pasta in Malcesine try Carlos and Katerina's Pizzeria which is the small cafe with the orange sunblind up the alley which leads from the ferry port up into the main square. We loved it there!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silverfox1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Modena
Hotel Modena
#28 of 70 in Malcesine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
#14 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#10 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Malcesine
#48 of 70 in Malcesine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirena

Property: Hotel Sirena
Address: Viale Roma 4, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sirena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Sirena Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing