We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sirena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sirena
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you want to enjoy lake garda and Malcesine this is the perfect hotel with a perfect location. We had booked lake side views which made the whole stay. The rooms were refurbished, the bathrooms were a bit tight, but new, and the balcony was lovely. the rooms were clean and the breakfast was nice enough. I wish there could have been some boiled eggs and some nicer juices, but delicious ham and salami. The terrace with the stairs into the lake made for nice and fresh dips and we gained a great tan on nice and comy sunbeds. The price was also fair. I will come again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lillywhite2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    39
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
70
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast,Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have just returned from a week in Malcesine with my friend, we stayed in Hotel Sirena. It is so close to everything, the town centre and ferries just a short walk. We didn't have a room with a balcony ours was at the side of the building but we could see a glimpse of the lake and mountains when we looked out the window. We had a twin room which was a descent size the bathroom perhaps a bit small was adequate. The room was clean and towels/sheets changed regularly. Breakfast was good for a 2 star, a selection of meat, cheese, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread rolls, juice, tea, coffee. The Hotel being situated on the lake front has amazing views , the decked area was great to sit or sunbath on, while having a relaxing drink and just enjoying the sunshine and scenery. The Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our only disappointment was on our last night our rep had asked about breakfast for the next morning as we were being picked up at 6.20am. We were told something would be left in our room that evening before our very early departure. We had expected something we could take with us a juice, croissant perhaps with ham and cheese. But a tray had been left with a flask of hot water a couple of biscuits and hard toast with jam. Needless to say the next morning the water in the flask was cold so no tea or breakfast was had. Such a shame this let the hotel down slightly. But it wouldn't stop us from staying here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARILYNWILLIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have had a wonderful time at the Hotel Sirena it is in a beautiful setting right on the lake with amazing views. The decked area was very special and we enjoyed sitting relaxing there after our day sightseeing enjoying the sun late in the day.
It is very near the ferry and the centre of town but quiet at night.
We were on a late deal with Thomson's Lakes and Mountains and we were given room 14 it had head to head beds and a window no balcony though. It was a narrow room but it was big enough for the two of us because of the decked area we managed without a balcony the plus side was that as the room on the side it was cooler. We only used the room to shower and sleep in.
The room was very clean good quality bedding and towels.
We enjoyed the breakfast and we had drinks from the bar and toasted sandwiches at lunch time.
The staff were very nice and friendly.
We will return and would recommend.

Room Tip: A lake view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzyqdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The ferry port is a 2 minute walk away, the hotel is on the edge of the lake and in the centre of town. The hotel deck faces out on the lake and gets the sun right in to the evening. The rooms are basic and quite small but clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly, however the breakfast was very disappointing there were limited options and not much left by the time we went down at 9.30am. This is a fantastic hotel for the price.

Room Tip: rooms facing out towards the lake have lovely balconies and get the sun very late into the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I want to book this hotel but cant get in touch with them. Does anyone have alternative email/skype/mobile? I have tried the email on the website and the contact form on the website.

Cab anyone help with this information as it seems very good value and the service was good

Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MartinHowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is an amazing 2* hotel. It's lakeside location with stunning views, it's position in the town is so central, it was spotlessly clean, our bedroom was comfortable, yes basic, but who spends all day in a hotel, with so much to see! I upgraded to a room with a balcony, which was not lakeside as I had hoped, but actually, as we had use of the deck, having a mountainside view was lovely. It was roadside, but never noisy and great for people watching. We had a wonderful week on Lake Garda, and this lovely little hotel added to it. Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: As previously suggested, if you want a lakeside view, I'd contact the owners direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is our second time at staying at the Hotel Sirena in Malcesine and we will return again with no hesitation. The hotel is in a fantastic location and we found it to be mostly very quiet. The rooms are looked after and cleaned daily. We also had fresh towels every day. The staff running the hotel are very friendly and very helpful. We booked a last minute holiday this year and when booking I failed to notice the room was "head to head beds". I'd never heard of this before and didn't know what to expect. We stayed in the Room 14 which has received a dreadful review on Trip Advisor and we were very unsure about what to expect when we arrived. The room was smaller than a standard double room but we had plenty of space for our needs. We had a wardrobe to hang our clothes, a dressing table with chair and a clean bathroom with shower, bidet and WC. We didn't have a balcony but did have a window. On our previous visit to the hotel we did have a balcony lake view room which was also good but then we paid full price for that holiday with a supplement for the lake view room. I just hope this review will offer some reassurance to anyone who might be allocated Room 14. For a last minute booking we were delighted with this hotel and room. I attach some photos of the room which I hope will be helpful for anyone else who may stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 7Pam_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Modena
Hotel Modena
#32 of 70 in Malcesine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
#15 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#11 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#10 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Malcesine
#51 of 70 in Malcesine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirena

Property: Hotel Sirena
Address: Viale Roma 4, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sirena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Sirena Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing