We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic Views of Lake Garda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Europa - Ristorante al Pontile
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel had an excellent location directly onto the Lake. An exceptionally well run and friendly hotel. Excellent food sourced locally and excellent service by the hotel staff. Very clean rooms and modern. The hotel organised a taxi from Verona which was shared with other arrivals from Verona to Malcesine. This made the jouney from the airport to the hotel very reasonable. Location was perfect a short stroll into the village but far enough away for tranquility.

Room Tip: Request a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VernonWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This family run hotel was excellent along with the resort and the lake. We have just returned from Lake Garda having been told by many friends how lovely it is and it certainly was. We had a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate in recommending it. The owners were very friendly along with the staff and nothing seemed too much trouble. The location was perfect and the walk along the lake to town was beautiful. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

in July this year we spent a week in the this friendly family run hotel, a brilliant location just a stones throw (literally) from the Glorious Lake Garda, most rooms have a view over the lake, food always very nice, four courses and fresh salad each evening (so be hungry) my personal recomendation is the "Duck Risotto".
All staff very friendly lots of them adaptable and multi skilled, local knowledge excellent, we always found the hotel clean and welcoming.
The hotel is about a mile from the town of Malcesine which makes a very pleasant walk along the lake itself, just be warned of the steep climb to the town itself at the end of the lakeside path. But once there you will find a pretty and typically Italian town

Room Tip: Lake view is worth whatever the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I had one of my best holidays in Hotel Europa with my husband last July.

Hotel Europa is a gem! Perfect location, very clean, delicious food in the restaurant and the owners, Pallua family, are extremely nice and do everything for their guests well-being.

Can't wait to go back next summer. And this time we'll take our teenage children with us to this heaven-on-earth-hotel!

Room Tip: Take a room facing wonderful Lake Garda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Italia_Mi_Amore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I have travelled the world and stayed at countless hotels but never before have I met an owner that is so flippant with dismissing a grievance as the lady was here. We stayed here during our honeymoon after deciding to switch to Garda from Florence at the last minute. We used Booking.com to secure a room and turned up later that day. We checked in for a week.

After staying there for a day we were unhappy with the facilities at the hotel - they were far from the mark of what was advertised on Booking.com. We chose hotel Europa as it offered the following that another hotel we were looking at didn't:

A steam room
A jacuzzi
A gym
Air con room

However, after being there a day it transpired that the steam room was colder than the room with the swimming pool with it and the jacuzzi was colder than the swimming pool. It also turned out that the air conditioned room was turned off as they thought it was too cold now for air conditioned rooms and instead turned the heating on so our room was like a sauna. It also turned out that the so called "fitness area" had only one cardiovascular machine (a faulty exercise bike) and a multi gym along with some extra free weight equipment - the problem with the free weights equipment is that they don't provide free weights to go with the equipment.

We informed them of the cold jacuzzi and steam room and they checked the system temperatures and declared all was fine. If they had gone and dipped a finger in the water they would see it was clearly not all fine.

So on the second day I tried to speak with the lady running the place but at the time I tried to speak with her she wasn't there. I couldn't speak with her later in the day as I had to go to see family who were leaving the day after having been with us for the wedding.

On Wednesday we informed the lady we were dissatisfied and we would like to check out early citing the complaints. She denied the complaints and contract and informed us our contract was with Booking.com.

We spoke with Booking.com who were utterly useless in helping us and it took two days for Booking.com to conclude it was entirely the hotels decision as to whether they penalise us three nights accommodation.

Now this was our honeymoon after all and you would think the hotel would have considered this and offered us a pass - after all, they were entirely fraudulent in their advert for this hotel and its facilities. They refused to accept our plea and charged us anyway - an extra 600 Euros.

I should also point out that, despite them knowing it was our honeymoon, they did not once say congratulations which I find incredible.

We went up the road to Casa Barca for our final four nights and they are incredible warm people who run a good hotel with a nice spa area.

Since we left Malcesine I have been in touch with Booking.com who have accepted their share of the blame and refunded us their commission. The hotel have as yet acknowledged their wrong doing in a very misleading advert and we are currently looking in to our legal options as well as talking to the relevant consumer groups.

Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ElVampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Have recently returned from a week in this perfect little gem of a hotel. The location on lakeshore is second to none. The path that leads by the hotel really brings it alive . One can watch the perfect sunset from the front facing balconies and watch the world go by. The cleanliness and attention from the family in particular and the staff are second to none. The hotel runs like a clock. The food is excellent, the rooms lovely and there is the privacy that the family alllow each client. There is a lovely little pool indoors but that feels like its in the garden. Everyone should stay at this class family run hotel and enjoy its comforts. We will definitely return, Gillmor/Ireland

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views and spectacular in a thunder and lightning storm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We booked this hotel for our wedding, we had friends and family staying all over Malcesine for our special day. We picked this hotel because it was a little way from the town centre giving us a little breathing space and time to relax. The facilities are perfect coupled with excellent service from the family; running the hotel. They were soo helpful and kind. They even allowed our friends and family to use the facilities at the hotel when visiting us making each day soo special for us.

We had booked one of the suites of which was very spacious and perfect for us, the view is spectacular on the lake and mountains.

The walk into the town takes all of 10 minutes, its a lovely walk along the lake side, really romantic.

I really do not have a negitive to comment on, we can not wait to return for our 1st anniversary, see ya in July 2013!!!!!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the suite, it really is beautiful to wake up with that stunning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaBorgiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 71 in Malcesine
329 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Hotel Du Lac
Beach Hotel Du Lac
#19 of 71 in Malcesine
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
816 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Marinella
Casa Marinella
#68 of 71 in Malcesine
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa - Ristorante al Pontile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa - Ristorante al Pontile

Address: Via Gardesana 173, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Malcesine
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: £102 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa - Ristorante al Pontile 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Europa - Ristorante al Pontile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Europa Malcesine
Hotel Europa - Ristorante Al Pontile Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing