We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay for Garda” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garni Ischia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Ischia
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place to Stay for Garda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Wonderful B&B, very helpful patron, good bikes to hire, nice pool and a quiet spot. There is plenty of parking if driving, but the coach service to Verona airport plus the boat services made a car unnecessary. Malcesine is big enough to have a good range of restaurants and shops but no discos that I can recall (suited me). It is going to be really hard to find a better palce to holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views if lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
96
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Small and friendly with clean, pleasant rooms, nice pool for cooling off after cycling, great location, and run by a family who will do everything they can to help you make the most of your stay. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts are good and the bar is very reasonably priced. Great restaurants within 15 minute walk. If you like big brand names with all the frills- this is not for you- but if you want a warm welcome, value for money, and quality of service- this is highly recommended. Also one of the best little towns on the lake.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Il mio fidanzato ed io abbiamo passato 3 notte in quest'albergo. The hotel had oriental touches, including our room, which included a gorgious view of Lake Garda as well as M. Baldo. It was a convenient walk to the funivia and centro. The swimming pool was a welcome respite when we were too tired to do anything else. The owner hlep us get tickets to a piano concert, rented us mountain bikes, and recommended some great restaurants. The breakfast was filling and nourishing. We found it to be a great value, great location, and more!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We lucked into the downstairs apt with kitchenette first night. 250 m walk to a lake Garda beach and easy walk into the city center, castle and cable car too. Proprietors were super friendly. Has a small pool out back, good continental breakfast plus eggs how you like them. Doesn't take credit cards and ATM is a km away in town. Parking free and on premises. Recommend you eat suppers out as hotel only does a light snack at that hour or microwaveable meals from a limited menu. Our room was immaculately clean and functional. Proprietor speaks great english, has a great sense of humor and is very helpful. malcesine and limone across the lake by boat ride were both charming and beautiful. Stunning views from the castle and great markets, shops, restaurants in town.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel for it's price, with good view, swimming pool, clean rooms, tasty breakfast and grate location (less than 5 minutes walking to Monte Baldo cableway or Malcesine city center). Very recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaspler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Excellent small and welcoming family run hotel, a ten minute easy walk to the historic centre of Malcesine. All the staff, particularly the owner Massimo make special effort to ensure their guests are happy and well catered for. Our room which had a lake view, a balcony and air conditioning was very clean on arrival and stayed that way thanks to regular unobtrusive servicing. The pleasant pool is of modest size, but there were always more sun loungers around it than guests. After booking the holiday, my wife was unfortunately diagnosed with ‘gluten’ intolerance and can no longer eat anything made using wheat as an ingredient. Thus it was with some trepidation that we set off to the land of pizza and pasta. We should not have worried. Having informed the hotel, by the time we arrived ‘gluten free’ bread had been obtained for my wife’s breakfast and a list compiled of local restaurants able to serve ‘gluten free’ pasta and other suitable dishes. We dined extremely well. A very enjoyable holiday overall. We would definitely stay at the Garni Ischia again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat15364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leics
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights recently over our 1 st Wedding Anniversary . Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean with excellent air con and very comfy bed. Lovely views of the castle. The pool is great with lovely sun loungers which have nice thick mattresses. All round a gem of a place and very reasonable. Will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleHLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#12 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#11 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Ischia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Ischia

Property: Hotel Garni Ischia
Address: Via Sottodossi 5, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#5 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Ischia 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Ischia" Garni is situated in a quiet spot about 700 m. From the centre of town and 200 m. From Lake Garda. Each room has a balcony, shower/bath, WC, hair-dryer, telephone, safe, TV and air-conditioning. The Garni is surrounded by a garden of olive trees and it has a bar, swimming pool, parking garage and central heating. The family management takes special care of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Garni Ischia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Ischia Hotel
Hotel Garni Ischia Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing