We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prego”
Review of Hotel Garni Ischia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Ischia
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here in September. This hotel is a little gem, our room was overlooking the lake with a backdrop of the mountains. The rooms were clean and basic but suited our needs perfectly. It had the charm of a family run hotel, with Bertuzzi's mum cooking your breakfast in the mornings. The only thing I would point which may be a negative for some people, is the lack of a lift in the hotel, however we did not mind this as it helped us walk off some of the calories from the incredible food on offer in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibsono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spend an enjoyable time in Malcesine in Hotel Garni Ischia; we loved to stay at the pool and enjoy a good cold drink! From the pool you have a really beautiful view to the mountains and it is
a quite place, ideal to relax between the olive trees!
The hotel is family run with very friendly service and thank you Massimo for your good tips!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davide F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What a beautiful, family run hotel. We visited in August 2013 from Canada with our 3 year old and 10 month old in tow and it was wonderful. My husband and I love staying at authentic small hotels with a family feel and this place didn't disappoint. The owners are hospitable, extremely accommodating and very friendly. The rooms, hotel and pool area were clean and well taken care off. We had a room with a balcony and lakeview. The view at dusk was breathtaking. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and the service was excellent. We always enjoyed a couple of drinks in the evening in the dining room. The location is ideal, only a 20 minute walk from downtown Malcesine and a 10 minute walk to the lake. Fantastic value for your money. We can't say enough great things about this place. We hope to visit again very soon!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Tucked away down a small quiet side street in the hills above Malcesine, this little family run hotel with a pool & parking is an absolute gem. The owner and her son were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are a bit small (not unusual in Europe) but they were nicely decorated, immaculate and had comfortable beds. Our room on the second floor had a lovely view of the castle & lake & a huge balcony - perfect for enjoying a glass of wine with friends after a day of sightseeing. The breakfast in the downstairs diningroom & terrace was plentiful - eggs any way you wanted, cereals, yogurt, a good variety of breads & cheeses & lots of fruit. Excellent value for the money - we'd definitely stay here again next time we're in Lago di Garda.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 7 - huge balcony and stunning view of the castle & lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great location, just a short stroll to Malcesine town and Castle, immaculately clean, friendly family run Hotel and fantastic fresh selection for breakfast :)
The View from our very spacious balcony looked out upon the Castle-beautiful.
Cable car was well worth the view but maybe better when you haven't had one too many the night before!

Room Tip: Maybe above living quarters :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Welcoming family run hotel with lovely little garden. Room was a bit small but comfortable enough,perfectly clean with balcony and lake view.(2nd floor).
Quiet and nice location just few minutes easy walk to the centre of Malcesine.

Hotel Garni Ischia was our two night stop on the way to Tuscany so we simply looked for some clean base from which we can explore the lake and the town....but we found even more than that.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to all people who do not spend vacation in the hotel room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Wonderful B&B, very helpful patron, good bikes to hire, nice pool and a quiet spot. There is plenty of parking if driving, but the coach service to Verona airport plus the boat services made a car unnecessary. Malcesine is big enough to have a good range of restaurants and shops but no discos that I can recall (suited me). It is going to be really hard to find a better palce to holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views if lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#4 of 71 in Malcesine
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Ischia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Ischia

Address: Via Sotto Dossi 5, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#5 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: £92 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Ischia 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Ischia" Garni is situated in a quiet spot about 700 m. From the centre of town and 200 m. From Lake Garda. Each room has a balcony, shower/bath, WC, hair-dryer, telephone, safe, TV and air-conditioning. The Garni is surrounded by a garden of olive trees and it has a bar, swimming pool, parking garage and central heating. The family management takes special care of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Garni Ischia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Ischia Hotel
Hotel Garni Ischia Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing