We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, family run and well equipped.”
Review of Albergo San Remo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo San Remo
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Albergo San Remo is a gem of a place. I had the pleasure of staying there for 4 night at the beginning of August 2012 and found it to be a wonderful , hospitable place.
Martina, the owners daughter, speaks excellent english and was very forthcoming with information for the buses etc to and from Malcesince, which stop just outside the door.
Free WIFI, free bikes, free sunbeds and free sun umbrella's as well as an amazing breakfast and service give this albergo the feel of a 4/5 star establishment rather than its official 3.
There is a shop next door, the beach across the road and the views are amazing.
My room was spotless, serviced every morning, simple but pretty decor and had aircon (no surcharge)
The best compliment I can give the restaurant/pizzaria is that it was full justifiably full to capacity everynight.
A really marvellous place that I look forward to staying in again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LisaMcGuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

went there with my family for 1 week relax at the Lago.
Nice appartment, clean and okay. Smal but with a nice huge balcony to the lake front.
Friendly owner. Free sunchairs and free bicycles.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitzca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Rented apartment no.1, the one with lake view, just 50 meters behind the hotel itself. A bargain for families up to 6 members (3x doublebed). Temperatures above 30 degrees so AC for 7 Euros a day is worth the extra cost. Excellent service at the hotel, free bike rental and sunbeds, and the hotel restaurant is highly recommended (pizza and pasta from around 8-9 Euros (go for the "Pasta with seafood", it's a winner). Water temp. in early July around 20 degrees. In June I guess it's too cold for swimming.
The surrounding towns like Malcesine and Limone is like having Lucca by the sea, stunning! One hour drive to Gardaland and Movieland for those who need some extra entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtbNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Request balcony room as lovely views and plenty of "people watching" when too hot to do anything! Fun watching the wind surfers.
On road, but no problem with traffic, did not hear anything in the night.
Walk into Malcesine along lake about 3/4 hour, level walk.
Restaurant okay in hotel but also one just up the road for a change.
Lake Garda is so beautiful. Went with family to daughter's wedding, which was fabulous.
Family run hotel and daughter speaks English, rather brusque.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tauntoncross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Good hotel in beautiful place. We stayed in apartments, whits are very nice and clean (about 2 years old rooms). Apertmens rooms are behind the hotel, put all of them has litle or quite good lake wiew.

Hotels own reustaurant was good with frieendly staff. Good beach at front of the hotel. Small shop is near

You can walk through the beutiful beach road to the Malcesine centter (3km) Or take free bikes from hotel.

Sail and surfschools are near (1,5km) (http://www.wwwind.com) where yo can also rent boats.

Malcesine is a good location to stay in Garda Lake because there is a lift to mont Balboa
where you can feel the reel alp atmosphere.

Only small minus is the road wich goes front of the hotel. Put its not very busy. and cars drive mainly slow. evenings are peacefully. Many hotel has the same thing.

I think Malcesine is a heaven for people who want at day time enjoy sports (surf, sail, bike, mounttainbike, hiking, golf, tennis... (www.360sport.net) and at the evening have nice dinner and drinks in a beautiful old city of malcensine.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_JackFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vela Azzurra
Hotel Vela Azzurra
#65 of 71 in Malcesine
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#60 of 71 in Malcesine
39 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#4 of 71 in Malcesine
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo San Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo San Remo

Address: Via Gardesana 440, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Malcesine
Price Range: £73 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo San Remo 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo San Remo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo San Remo Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing