We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern peaceful hotel”
Review of Hotel Vacanze 2000

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vacanze 2000
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely modern peaceful hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed 6 nights at this hotel, which is in a great location, 15mins walk along the lake to Malcesine. It's modern, big rooms, with balcony and a pool area with garden. Clean rooms with fridge and safe.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor have lovely views of mountains and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoogietheJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    58
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
189
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I were travelling to Malcesine to attend our best friends wedding and decided to stay in a deluxe room at the Hotel Vacanze. Due to flight delays, thunderstorms, and lost luggage we arrived at the hotel very late but were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming Pepe who showed us to our room. The room itself was fairly spacious and modern, and very much to our liking. The bathroom was nice and the balcony had great views. Also, our room, pool area, breakfast area and hotel as a whole was kept spotless by the friendly staff.

The complimentary breakfast was very nice with a good selection of fresh juices, hams and cheeses, tasty pastries, and freshly brewed coffee. This was served between 8am and 10am however as we had arrived late on the first night and needed that little extra sleep, we came down closer to 11am to be surprised with a table set for us which we were completely thankful for.

With regards to the owners, Manuel and Pepe, we can't speak highly enough of them. With our luggage lost they helped us immensely by constantly phoning the airport and courier. Also when it eventually arrived, which unfortunately was too late for us to attend our friends wedding ceremony with decent and clean clothes on, Pepe came and picked us up so we could get changed and also took us back so we could enjoy the rest of the wedding.

When we come back back to Malcesine we would certainly book this hotel again and would highly recommend anyone else to stay here also!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrahamStevens83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have now stayed at Vacanze 2000 twice. Once in July 2012 for one night and again in July 2013 for eight nights whilst we got married. I just have to say that this hotel is great, on both occasions we have stayed in the delux room which has everything needed and a great view from the balcony. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the rest of the hotel is the same. The swimming pool is also really nice and well maintained.I also can't say enough good things about the owners, Manuel was incredibly helpful during both our stays, giving us information about the local area and helping me with questions when we were booking for our wedding.
We are hopefully coming back to Malcesine again this year and this hotel is top of my list for where to stay.
Just a fantastic place with fantastic people, thank you to Vacanze 2000.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgas, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We was pleased from parking,green Olive garden,silence and friendly owners.The suite is very comfortable and equipped with tableware.For us, the view is important part of vacation and from the balcony,she was magnificent!

Room Tip: We like our room(suite), but can't compare with others because, we don't see them,and every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I almost never leave reviews, but we were so impressed with this hotel I felt I had to let others know what a great place it is. We booked here without a great deal of research and didn't know quite what to expect; fortunately we were really impressed when we arrived. The hotel was modern but comfortable, and the room had a nice balcony and a great view. The room was clean and attractively decorated, as was the rest of the hotel, which had a professional but welcoming atmosphere - I agree with the other reviewer that it is well above 2 stars. The staff were really friendly, before and during our stay, and really made us feel welcome; they were happy to chat about Malcesine, give directions and advice etc, and gave the impression that they enjoyed speaking to guests. Breakfast was included in the price and was a nice continental style set-up - pastries, cold meats and cheese, yoghurt, toast, eggs. Good quality food, well stocked, and we were never hassled out of the dining room (despite pushing the official time just a bit...) The location had been a slight concern before we arrived, but was not a problem at all. It is 10 minutes from the centre of Malcesine, but all the hotels etc in the centre seemed quite cramped and busy. The Vacanze 2000 overlooks an olive grove and has a lakeside walk to take you to the centre - much more like a relaxing holiday! All in all we had a great time here, and when we come back to Malcesine will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescoMercanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Vacanze in late September, early October. I never normally write reviews but was so impressed with our hotel plus I always read reviews before I book so wanted to add mine. Firstly I can't believe this hotel only has two stars, it is not like a two star hotel at all, much better than that! When we were choosing where to stay we contacted the hotel direct & always got prompt, friendly & helpful replies from Manuel. He was really helpful in the run up to our stay & was there to greet us when we arrived giving us lots of useful information & maps & so on. He showed us to our room which was lovely! It was spotlessly clean, large & had the most fantastic views of the mountains & the lake. We spent 10 days there & the weather was pretty chilly towards the end so it made a huge difference to us to have such a nice, warm room to come back to. The breakfast was nice and set us up until mid-afternoon, on our last day we were even offered a breakfast picnic as we had an early start the next day which we really appreciated. We came back one evening to Prosecco & treats in our room as it was my birthday & this was such a nice touch. The hotel is in a really good location, near to the town but away from the crowds plus the walk into the town centre is beautiful, walking alongside the lake. A tip if you're coming by bus, look out for the Jolly Discount & hospital on your left as you approach Malcesine, ring the bell after you round this corner & the bus will stop right at the bottom of the hill where the hotel is situated, otherwise the bus takes you into town & it's quite a walk back with your luggage! We had a fantastic holiday & hope to come back one day. I thoroughly recommend this hotel on value for money, service, rooms & location. It was great! Thanks to all at the hotel who made it so special for us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulucvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with friends while attending a wedding in Malcesine. We booked room, while our friends had an apartment. Our room was modern and spotless, with a view over the pool and the mountains. Our friends had a partial lake view, and although dated, their apartment was huge and very well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I counted 48 different varieties of tea- as a tea drinker in Italy I found I was often the poor relation when it came to choice of beverage- not here!! The pool was not heated, so very refreshing, but very clean. The walk into town along the lake took approximately 10 minutes, and was stunning! Bit of a steep climb to the hotel on the last little bit of the return leg! Make sure to contact the hotel before you arrive for driving directions- we didn't and had quite a giggle navigating the steep, narrow lane- little did we realise, there a much easier route, but it's not signposted!
Would definitely recommend this hotel, we could have stayed longer.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#7 of 71 in Malcesine
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#4 of 71 in Malcesine
460 reviews
1.5 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vacanze 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vacanze 2000

Property: Hotel Vacanze 2000
Address: Localita Puri 36, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Best Value Hotel in Malcesine
#12 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vacanze 2000 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the center of Malcesine, and the Lake of Garda, is the ideal place where you can have the possibility to spend your holidays in a very friendly atmosphere that is always cosy and relaxed. The ideal location for some idle days, or a more lively holidays, thanks to the good advices that we can give you.We offer rooms, and apartments, that are the best solution for couples as well as families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vacanze 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vacanze 2000 Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing