We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than the 2 star rating suggests” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vacanze 2000

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vacanze 2000
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much better than the 2 star rating suggests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We had a really super modern room, with lots of space and well equipped, and the view from the balcony was great. The breakfast was excellent, and we could eat inside or out. Not too far from the town centre, maybe 10 mins, but if you are arriving by bus, make sure the driver lets you off at the right stop, which is very close (location Puri). It was in a nice quiet location with no disturbance at all. The owners were always available and very helpful. We don't know why it only had 2 stars, it was far better than that.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexEllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    58
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
174
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Myself and my sister stayed in this hotel in the month of July as we were attending a wedding in Malcesine. We were on a budget and thought the the price for Hotel Vacanze 2000 was excellent. We arrived at night so did not see our surroundings but we were awe struck to what we awoke to, as we pulled back the curtains we had a fantastic view of the mountains {and our room was at the back of the hotel!} Breakfast was lovely, very fresh and a good variety of food, and you could sit outside and enjoy the views while eating. Our room was very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. We had a fridge and airconditioning which was great as it was a very hot 30 degrees. The guys on reception were there to help us whenever we needed it, for directions, booking taxis etc.. The hotel also had a nice pool and lounge area which was also very quiet and relaxing. The location of the hotel for us was perfect, just a few minutes walk into the centre of Malcesine and right behind the Hotel that the wedding we were attending was on in.
All in all we had a fantastic stay in this hotel and cannot praise it enough, I intend on returning with my husband to Malcesine and we'l be staying in the Hotel Vacanze 2000 for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WexfordPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

we spent brilliant time in Hotel Vacanze 2000 last year and booked a room this year without any hesitation. Location of the hotel is nearly perfect - 10 minute walk from Malcesine center, away from busy streets. Rooms are big and clean, beds are perfect and view from a balkony is splendid. We enjoyed every moment spent there and we looking forward to go there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normunds_Sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

The location of this peaceful hotel was excellent – by walking 5 min to the promenade (lungolago) and 10 min to the center and grocery. Splendid view from the balcony – the lake and the mountains. At nightfall it was nice to sit on the balcony and just listen to the birds to sing and watch the sunset. The staff was welcoming. The pool and sunbathing area were excellent. Free parking. The kitchen was well-equipped.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matka_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed here in a deluxe double room for four nights during our honeymoon. Our room was nice and clean, and there was a stunning view from the balcony over the lake and to the mountains. The breakfast was good, and service excellent. Also the atmosphere in the hotel is absolutely lovely - you'll notice it latest at the breakfast.
Location of the hotel is peaceful but you still have easy access to Malcesine. The hotel is easy to find as there is sign on the mainroad near the bus stop (you'll get there after a coule of minutes walk uphill). You don't necessarily need a car; the hills are not as bad as some other reviews let you think ;)
For us, the stay at this hotel was worth a lot more than 2 stars. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiomarchetti, Proprietario at Hotel Vacanze 2000, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
I'm happy that you have a nice stay in Vacanze 2000, and I hope to see you another time on the Garda Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

This hotel is a really great place to stay in the area and really good value. It can be a little awkward to find the place and there's a bit of a hill up to it but it's worth it as the views from everywhere are fantastic (particularly the roof). Most of the room seem to have just been done up and are really nice and comfortable. We didn't have a fridge in ours though which was the only thing to let it down. The guys who run it are really helpful and friendly. The breakfast they provide is delicious and has a pretty good selection of stuff each morning...their coffee is the only thing that lets them down! The hotel is a little bit outside of the main town (maybe 5-10 mins depending on how fast you walk) but you're able to walk around the lake instead of the main road so it doesn't seem like a chore going into the town. The pool was a brilliant extra to have as I wasn't a huge fan of trying to struggle over pebbles to go for a swim in the lake. I would definitely stay here again! It probably wouldn't suit someone who had mobility problems though

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elfIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

not suitable if u have walking difficulties as there are some steep slopes to get to hotel. we drove here and got very lost trying to find it but hotel staff kindly came to meet us and showed us the way.
good location, excellent views. rooms looked like they had recently been refurbished, lovely. fridge and safe in room free of charge. beds made daily and room cleaned daily. good breakfast-eggs, cereal, yog, fruit, cake, cheese, meats, jam, honey and selection of breads, lovely. pool area was always clean and great for sunbathing and relaxing. staff were very friendly and helpful. would def return!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nylanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#10 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#7 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#11 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#28 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vacanze 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vacanze 2000

Property: Hotel Vacanze 2000
Address: Localita Puri 36, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Best Value Hotel in Malcesine
#12 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vacanze 2000 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the center of Malcesine, and the Lake of Garda, is the ideal place where you can have the possibility to spend your holidays in a very friendly atmosphere that is always cosy and relaxed. The ideal location for some idle days, or a more lively holidays, thanks to the good advices that we can give you.We offer rooms, and apartments, that are the best solution for couples as well as families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vacanze 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vacanze 2000 Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing