We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Malcesine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A week in Malcesine.”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Very modern and clean Hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Our only complaint was the size of bedroom which was very small and lacked some of the amenities we are used to ,such as bottle water and box of tissues. We were in bedroom no 3, booked through Thomson Holidays so this could be the reason. We also were annoyed that for our return departure at 8am we were not given a breakfast just a cold croissant and insipid coffee as they only serve breakfast after 8am, and it was the same choice every day, so we were not impessed. Value for money,not up to Premier Inns. Lovely town with lots of good restaurants though which made up for much.

Room Tip: Don't go via Thomson or Crystal Holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patmacLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casabarca, Owner at Wellness Hotel Casa Barca, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear patmacLondon,
thank you for your personnal review. We only want to explain, some things you did not have mentioned.
We do not have a minibar in our rooms, but a fridge ( like it is written on our webside and in all advertising folders ) where you can put in all dinks you buy in the supermarket instead in our bar.
The breakfirst time is from 8 am to 10.30 am so that everybody can have breakfirst with calm.
For every guest who wants to have breakfirst earlier than 8 am we give the possibility to have a smaller breakfirst with coffe, milk, toast, marmelate, parfaits and croissants in bags (which are always cold).
We are very sorry maybe you do not remember, that this fact was mentioned to you by the owner and two other members of the staff.
Best wishes,
Hotel Casa Barca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    40
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
410
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great hotel within easy walking distance of all the fabulous restaurants and sights of Malcesine. We think you'd be hard pressed to find such a nice hotel in the same price bracket with such amenities. Rooms are large (we stayed in no 11) and were impressed by the general quality of fixtures and fittings.

The Manager and his staff are multi lingual and incredibly helpful with everything from directions to restaurant recommendations. The spa is small yet perfect for the number of guests and the quality and choice at the breakfast buffet (catering for all nationalities) is top class.

The complimentary glass of bubbly on my birthday and the room scent on departure are signs of a class touch. Two minor quibbles.....blankets on the bed (so old fashioned) and the firm beds! But I accept this is personal preference!! Well done Casa Barca, we will be back!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eb00zas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We booked this hotel one night before arriving and we were glad to see this hotel had such high ratings at Tripadvisor. I know Malcesine as a beautiful little village at the Garda lake, and this hotel was within a 5 minute walk from the centre. Also the hotel was clean, the facilities were very well maintained and our room was very nice, including even a laptop computer so we could use the internet on of the hotels computers. When sitting on the terrace you had a nice view of the Garda lake and the breakfast was very good. So up until this moment I could certainly understand the high ratings on Tripadvisor and all was well….But…..it’s not for everyone. We kind of figured that out when we called the first time. I think it is normal for a babybed to come free with a room, get less happy when I hear that I have to pay an additional charge but really thought I misunderstood when I heard our baby was charged at 70% of the adult rate. And when we arrived it made sense since the public at the hotel were mainly “wealthy” old German Guests enjoying the peace and quiet. While checking out the next morning I spoke to the owner and he explained me quite clearly that Malcesine and his hotel were for the romantik couples and elder people, families must go to the south of lake Garda, to Peschiera (where were heading later that day). So the owner had no trouble releaving us of 200 euro but send us away with an unwelcome and irritated feeling, despite having visited such a wonderful village and hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Willem_ter_Haar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautiful hotel, super efficient and friendly staff, well appointed rooms and glorious views. On top of this, a fabulous indoor spa area, outdoor pool and sunbathing area, great breakfast choices and a gym. Only 5-10min walk from the town centre and situated up a short hill that gives great panaoramic views across Lake Garda. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get a front facing room for balcony with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Weir
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My family and I stayed in Casa Barca from 14th - 21st April 2012. It is simply the best hotel we have stayed in outside of those with 2 Michelin stars. The staff and the owners could not have been more friendly or helpful. We are returning in September when my daughter will be getting married in the Castle in Malcesine and we are booked back into Casa Barca and looking forward to renewing our acquaintance with this lovely hotel and its fantastics breakfasr buffet

Ken Blackie - Scotland

Room Tip: book a room that overlooks the Lake and wake up to a glorious view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here as we were getting married in Malcesine, like many other reviewers, and booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and the hotel's website. It was immaculate, spacious, and very modern, but family run and comfortable. The spa was well looked after and a great way to relax and unwind, and the breakfast was varied and tasty. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and having seen several other hotels stayed in by family members and friends, I can safely say that the Casa Barca is by far the jewel in Malcesine's crown!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wee_hammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We just had a wonderful stay at Casa Barca. Everyone was so helpful and kind. The hotel is perfectly situated to walk to town and the cable car to the mountain. It is also well situated for exploring the area. I can't say enough about how fantastic everyone at the hotel was. We do not speak Italian and my father wanted to see an exhibition in a nearby town. Several folks worked tirelessly through the Easter holiday to contact everyone and find the information we needed. Throughout the weekend, every request was fulfilled with a smile. The hotel itself is spotless and very comfortable. My parents, my husband and I, and our two teenaged boys all felt it was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Lovely town to explore, just wish we had more time.

Room Tip: We had rooms 6,7 and 8. They all had a lovely view of the lake and comfortable lounge chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHurds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
744 reviews
8.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
645 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
943 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Casa Barca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Casa Barca

Property: Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Address: Via Panoramica 15, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#2 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Casa Barca 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Barca, which was completely renovated in 2007, lies embedded in an olive grove of 4500 square meters and it is only a stone's throw away from the historic old town and the lake. The guests can enjoy the privilege of a rejuvenating and relaxing atmosphere.The modern design is the perfect starting point for a holiday under the motto of comfort and physical wellness.Our new health spa will help you to make your dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Wellness Hotel Casa Barca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albergo Casa Barca Wellness
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing