We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Baia Verde Malcesine
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My father and I were staying here for a family wedding. I Highly recommend this hotel! I am lucky to travel with work and stay in 5* hotels around the world so I can say that Hotel Baia Verde is one of the top list I have had the pleasure to stay in!

This is truly was an amazing hotel, the building itself is beautifully designed (with lots of little quirks), the food was amazing, the facilities were fantastic, rooms very comfortable not to mention the views of lake garda which are to die for!

This is a family run hotel by the Mazzoldi's which only added extra warmth to the service that we received! All the staff were so pleasurable and nothing was too much hassle! They really were all so lovely!
For example the day of the wedding we could not get a taxi so Papa Mazzoldi drove us - we didn't even have to ask! Another example Mama Mazzoldi ironed my clothes! (Warning bring a travel iron!)

(My children rating below is on view only but yes there is lots for them to do - volley ball, ping pong, football tables and of course the swimming pools)

By far the best in the area, I can say this as the rest of the wedding party were staying elsewhere and had many problems.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view - although I think they all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    32
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
27
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed for a week, for a friend's wedding at the castle, which was magical.
A short walk from hotel,along a busy road (not ideal with children/babies), leads to pathway to the most beautiful lakeside walk in to Malcesine town.
Hotel perfect location for us, otherwise we wouldn't have had the need to walk every day and experience the breathtaking scenery.
Views from rooms over the lake, just stunning. Beds comfy, shower & baths great.
Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, or friendly; printed off train timetables for Milan, offered advice re travel. Table tennis, outdoor & indoor pools. Menu varied and delicious. Loved it.
Travelled end of season so quieter, and good value. Would love to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Junior executive suites, plenty of space and fabulous view to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jangr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here for a friends wedding. We had our stay split between two different rooms. On the third day we moved to the next room and once we were settled in we received a call from reception to say there was sick on the balcony and they would have to clean it up. We told them we had not been sick on the balcony and left it at that. When we went to check out they had added a 50 euro cleaning charge on the bill without notifiying it. We of course contested and asked to speak to the manager. The manager came down in a string vest (what sort of hotel lets their employees dress like this let alone the manager I do not know). We explained the situation and straight away he threatened to call the police on us if we did not pay. To the point that he had the phone in his hand.

It was an awful end to our holiday and unfortunately our hands were tied as we were in a rush to get to the airport. So we ended up just paying....

The hotel itself is clean and tidy (I should hope so because I paid 50 euro for the privalege!). Breakfast was quite limited and you have a fair walk to get to the lake and other bars.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank superman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We booked the best suite on the 3rd floor with an amazing view of the lake and a jacuzzi on the balcony. Very special indeed. My mother had a room on the same floor, which had an amazing view too.

We only had one night at the hotel but would recommend this hotel to others. A bit pricey though!

Room Tip: the suite on the 3rd floor was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Norwegians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel itself is fairly nice but the staff are rude and incompetant

After booking the room way back in feb 2011 and specifically asking for a room with outside bath for the night of our wedding when checking in they made a mistake of just a standard room.

They basically said it was my fault as they had no record of the booking even though i had made a phone call and followed it up via email.

When we checked out of the hotel a day later the manager came to the hotel we were staying in for the rest of the stay and said we had damaged a desk in there which was impossible as he said it was acid that did the damage and wanted 300 euros to fix the desk.

Now i dont know what sort of people carry acid about with them but this guy was both rude and arrogant he was the boss of the hotels son, he kept threating us with the police and came to the hotel on three seperate occasions nearly ruining our stay in malcesine.

I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel due to the Staff in particular the manager.

We did not cuase the damage as the room was throughly checked and it was over a day later when he said we had damaged it.

There are plenty of lovely hotels in malcesine and this is one to avoid at all cost!!!

Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 44ark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We - family of four - stayed at Hotel Baia Verde for 6 days and had a lovely time. The rooms are modern and ever so clean, the breakfast is plenty and have an enormous selection - a special thanks to the kitchen chef Roberto for his culinary art for eggs and pancakes. I must also emphasize the staff - especially Anne at the front desk (she was danish as us and was always ready to help and guide) and Cosimo for his person - always smiling, ready for fun and still providing great service - our youngest is still telling us she misses him! :-)
We did not take the time for the wellness area.
A minus is that the pool was way to cold! And the traffic is plenty. But - the view wil make you overhear the that :)
The food was great and plenty - but the childrens meny did lack variaty.
I will definately be back! Thanks a lot to the staff for making our stay better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2011

During our 10-days trip in Italy Garda Lake, Malcesine was the last destination and the best ones. Most of all thanks to the Hotel Baia Verde. Staff especially Anne on the reception was pleasant and very client-oriented. The rooms were the best with the most amazing lake view as we could imagine. Our friends have Js exe, more renovated with 2baths and garage parking incl. They were happy. We have Js super, it was great, very comfortable and clear. Breakfast is the best we ever had during our trip (taking into account that we have only 4 stars hotels in Tuskany and Elba island). Free bykes are the good opportunity to discover Malcesine. When we leaved the hotels made surprise - vine from the famous winery Bardolino, it was so nice. The only minus - there is no hotel beach but we could swim where we want, no problem with the bikes to go to beach. Thank you the hotel. We will return surely.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanitash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#23 of 71 in Malcesine
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Val di Sogno
Hotel Val di Sogno
#9 of 71 in Malcesine
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellevue San Lorenzo
Bellevue San Lorenzo
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Bay
Hotel Excelsior Bay
#44 of 71 in Malcesine
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#12 of 71 in Malcesine
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baia Verde Malcesine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baia Verde Malcesine

Property: Hotel Baia Verde Malcesine
Address: Via Gardesana 142 | Loc. Val di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Baia Verde Malcesine 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Baia Verde Malcesine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baia Verde Malcesine Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing