We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend!”
Review of Residence Goethe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Goethe
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We had two weeks here and loved it. Had a partial lake view apartment but our balcony was enormous and could still see the lake. Plenty of space, apartment was immaculate and owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Pool brilliant too - our 3 children loved it.
Only reason we didn't give 5 stars was the lack of an oven or kettle in a self catering apartment. I know the idea is to eat out on holiday but with a family of 5 that wasn't feasible every day and we would have appreciated an oven.
Regardless, we had a lovely holiday and highly recommend these apartments.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stephgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We enjoyed another stay at Residence Goethe in Malcesine Italy in October. Once again, our rooms were immaculate and the views of the lake from our rooms were outstanding. Luisa and Marco, the owners, are extremely helpful and courteous and made our stay most enjoyable. We hope we may return in future years and if we do, we will be sure to stay at this wonderfully run family inn. Please make sure you patronize the owner's restaurant in downtown Malcesine. They serve wonderful food in a warm, and inviting atmosphere.

Room Tip: Request a lake view room, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in one of their 4 bed apts. This consisted of a double sofa bed in the living room and a separate bedroom with two single beds. The apartment was spacious and bright and clean. Its modern and pretty well equipped although like most places in Italy theres on kettle but we managed by heating water in the coffee maker. The bathroom was really big with a lovely shower. We had a really big terrace overlooking the pool and with a view of the lake. The pool area is lovely, nice big pool with various floats etc provided for the children. Really nice garden area with swings and a slide. Children seem to be very welcome. There is a play room on the second floor with a good selection of toys. Unfortunately we only discovered it the day before we were leaving. Its very secure. Every door from outside needs a key. The carpark is just slightly down the road from the main building. We loved the goethe and would highly recommend the place. One minor complaint is that the air conditioning could be stronger. One thing to consider is that you will really struggle without a car here. You can walk down to the main road to meet the tourist bus into town but its quite a walk and all uphill on the way back..not possible in my mind with children. In saying that we would return here again for the comfort of the apartment and the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Residence Goethe is a wonderful place to spend a holiday in magnificent Lago di Garda. The apartment was modern, clean, and well maintained and had a commanding view of the lake and the mountains. Marco and his wife are wonderful hosts, and very helpful. Marco also owns a wonderful restaurant in Malcesine, Osteria Rosa that was wonderful as well. We look forward to bringing more friends and family back to this magical spot above the lake in the Val Di Sogno.

Room Tip: Inquire about the apartments that feature the living area below, and the sleeping area upstairs that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Fantastic appartment overlooking the Lake (they all do), we had the best holiday of our lives here. The appartments are a little way from Malcesine town however the walk along the lake bank is stunning and we did it most days. The Apartments were clean, modern and spacious, a lovely pool and garden area. We travelled with our 3 year old daughter and I was pleased to see the owners actively encourage families with children.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this property - I would reccomend car hire if you want to get about to more villages as the ferry travel on the lake is quite expensive. PS the new safari park is an amazing day out, far better and less crowded than Gardaland!

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank davidwood33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We went there in april 2006 just after it was open. Everything was very clean. At any time we could get the information and help from the owners who r taking care about the hotem by themselves.
There are shops nearby. And the way to the town itself is just marvelous! 20 minutes by walk from the hotel.
It was also perfect to be there with the child (1 years old). The inner garden is closed so he could escape as he likes to do:
There is a little restaurant-pizzeria just 5 min form the hotel at the lake. The best pizza i ve ever had!!!

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Philipp R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Verde
Hotel Baia Verde
#26 of 71 in Malcesine
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Val di Sogno
Hotel Val di Sogno
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambienthotel Spiaggia
Ambienthotel Spiaggia
#45 of 71 in Malcesine
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Parco Lago Di Garda
Residence Parco Lago Di Garda
#19 of 33 in Malcesine
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Villa Sogno
#28 of 33 in Malcesine
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporting Hotel Residence
Sporting Hotel Residence
#13 of 35 in Malcesine
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Goethe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Goethe

Address: Via Caris 13 | Localita Val di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Malcesine
Price Range: £65 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Goethe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Goethe Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing