We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we didn't pay the rack rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regiohotel Manfredi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manfredonia
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The Regio Hotel certainly makes an impact as you approach it. The entrance and grounds are beautifully kept although the parking is a little rustic. The staff, while efficient were not the friendliest we have ever met, the impression is that the hotel deals a lot with conference and business guests and less so with holidaymakers.

Although we were booked to have a mountain view room we were placed in one facing the internal courtyard. However we decided that as we were not going to spend much time there during the day we wouldn't bother mentioning it. Towels were only changed when put into the bath, even if they were quite wet. The minibar only consisted of still and fizzy mineral water. The noise from the next door room was a bit of an issue as there were two young men enthusiastically watching football and the sound travelled straight through to us. Fortunately the football ended quite early!

The Wellness center consists of a small but well kept pool with two very powerful water jets. The water is bath temperature which is not very refreshing but as we visited in February it wasn't too uncomfortable. The sauna is immaculate and looks new. There is also a steam room that we didn't use and a gym, the rest room is a little cold and noisy but you can make yourself a fruit tea from a wide selection of flavours. Swimming hats are compulsory, as they are everywhere in Italy and are available at the desk with towels and robes.

Breakfasts were excellent, a good variety of breads, cakes, savoury meats and cheese, fresh fruit and yogurts. The coffee surprisingly was instant from a machine and the fruit juice tasted like orange squash!

There is also a bar but it was never open when we wanted to use it in the evening. The restaurant menu was okay but we preferred to eat in the town where we had greater choice.

A WORD OF WARNING as we left we were presented with a bill for the Wellness Center, as this was not advertised as being an extra we were very surprised, especially as this is meant to be a 4 star hotel. It wasn't expensive, however extra expenses should be made obvious to guests before they commit themselves to using them, again, this smacked of a hotel that is used to guests who are on an expenses account.

All in all the hotel is comfortable enough, but only if you are paying a reasonable price. For the price advertised in the room it would have been very overpriced so if you want to stay here make sure you shop around. Okay but don't bother going if you are looking for a fabulous experience!

Room Tip: Make sure that you get what you paid for and check out the extras!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmySouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback!
We hope to explain the best as we can some of the points above.
Effectively Regiohotel Manfredi guests business travellers as well as groups' and congresses' guests, but that's not all we do, we have a large part of people spending wellness and leisure days, with great results. Sorry for the room, we could have changed it immediately the moment you asked for it. As suggested on the bathroom's wall , we advise the guests not to hang the towels you want to replace, it's the correct way to avoid wasting of time, money and to respect the nature using less cleaning products and energy.
The temperature in the wellness center should never be fresh because it is a large hot hydromassage thub. Otherwise it becomes a simple mini pool.
Thank you for your words referred to the breakfast, we appreciate very much.
Regarding the wellness fee, we agree that you should have been informed about the price, although it is not mentioned as included in any booking forms, that means that it is considered an extra. Sometimes asking could help people to avoid disappointments.
As you have experienced the fee for the wellness access is very cheap if compared to other wellness hotels.
We hope to meet you at Regio another time, the prices are always good as you paid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

perhaps because i had a horrible experience at the nicotel gargaon, my arrival and month long stay at reggio manfrdonia was fantastic. the staff - super friendly and helpful. easy to communicate in both english or spanish. room was nice, but the restaurante.. the restaurant was incredible. the only thing negative i can say about this place is that i did not venture out into manfredonia much as the service was so good. beautiful hotel and maintainded to be such. as my trip was buisness, i was not able to take advantage of the beautiful pool or wellness center.
saludos,
michael elmore porras

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajeromundial47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Michael,
I would like to find out something special to thank you for your great review and really positive impressions on your business stay. We are glad you liked the food and the staff, hope you'll enjoining us in the future on a holiday travel, it will be a good chance to relax in the wellness center and definitively forget about going out.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed 13 Sept for 2 nights B&B.Lovely outdoor pool, patio areas with tables and canapies.The reception lounge area was large, bright and modern with a small bar.The Spa area costs 5 euros per person per hotel stay, not per spa visit, so very good value.It has nice sauna,steam and relaxation area with water and kettle for making herbal teas etc.The plunge pool is hot and has 4 separate massage jets.You need to wear swim hats and take a towel, or they will sell/hire these to you.Our room had a nice balcony with good outlook, nice clean modern room with good bathroom, and fridge.The Breakfast was ample with fresh fruit,yogurts,cereal and breads etc. drinks machine and fruit juices. The reception staff were friendly , especially FRANCESCO who spoke very good English and helped us with travel directions etc.Not the normal holiday hotel, it is business and wedding orientated, but we knew that and were very happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Hello Denise, thank you for your wonderful review!
It's me, Francesco and I am really glad you appreciated my suggestions as well as the services of the hotel. I hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you and your husband here at Regiohotel in the next times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

On the one hand this is a modern hotel (10 years old) with decent-sized rooms and exceptional facilities (over-size swimming pool, well equipped spa plus a conference centre incorporating a theatre and dining room for up to 250 guests. Located not far from Bari international airport (80 minutes) and adjacent to the intriguing Gargano area with its rugged coastline, individual coastal towns, inland Umbra forest and the whole linked with 150 kms of winding, mountainous roads, the hotel should be crawling with motoring journalists and dealer salesmen testing the universe's latest and hottest products. The reason it (mostly) isn't may have something to do with the negatives: the highly inviting pool (meanwhile cleared of algi - see an earlier Trip Advisor report) is only open from 9am to 7pm with an inexplicable 2 hour closure at lunchtime; the place gives the impression of being under-staffed (among other examples, there is no one to transfer luggage to the room) and, although willing and helpful, most staff give the impression of being totally untrained. The restaurant is also OK - but not more. Difficult to rate, we eventually settled for four stars with the hope that it'll be up to the five the facility could earn sometime soon. Viator Coloniae .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viatorcoloniae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Viator,
thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your good opinion about Gargano and the amazing sites, sadly not well known among tourists.
Thanks for the good words about our services and hope to meet you shortly at Regiohotel Manfredi for a presentation or holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

It's a bit in the middle of nowhere, but you can't miss it: it's clearly signposted from every direction. An impressive hotel, rooms are ok, breakfast is ok. The swimmingpool is a winner, but has limited opening times. The hotel has a regional function for wedding parties etc. It's well equiped for that type of thing.
The hotel has an ambition to attract foreign visitors. It's good to remember however that we are in a part of Italy where it's hard to find someone who speaks German, French or English. No exception here. One tries, but the results are disappointing. Even the waste bucket on the breakfast table shows clearly that it is not so easy. It contains a sticker explaining it's function, but in all foreign languages there are serious spelling mistakes. For a hotel of this standard: strange. Maybe it's the general feeling and attitude here. As one shopkeeper told me: "I speak English? - No,no, you speak Italian!".
Proud?Arrogant? I don't l know. I do know however that there was no friendly word at the check-in (the chewing gum got all the attention) and at the check-out. The words smile and sympathy are not relevant here. The provided information level is extremely disappointing.
For the breakfast: please remember that there is a coffee machine, but you can also order "real" coffee. They do not charge for that.
A special point to mention: one is very generous in spraying insecticides. I understand that they are necessary. The CIPERTRIN T that they use is not the worst, but is very bee-unfriendly. How they combine that with their eco-ambitions? Quite a question!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolf_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Mr Rudolf, thank you very much for your kind review!
Honestly on the first part I tought it was going to be the best review ever, the second part is quite opposite.
However first I would like to start with a wide shiny smile just because you have choosen us and probably we did not take care of you enough during your stay.
Right now I am checking the green waste bucket and ....well you are completely right!
I read: (english) 'For a meat(!) table. (german) Fur einen oufgeranmien tisch(!)
We really apologize if our printer was totally confused... and we were as confused as he was and did not pay attention to the sticker! Really sorry.
I would like to tell you it was previously arranged to let you smile, but it wasn't...and you did not smile at all.
Anything but arrogance, trust me.
Last thing, we cannot persuade peacefully the mosquitos to leave the hotel, the eco-unfriendly CIPETRIN is the best weapon against them.
Hope to see you next here at Regiohotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the end of July for almost a week and used it as a base to explore the region.

Right off the bat the place is in the middle of nowhere but close to Manfredonia; forget not renting a car. Close by there are several industrial establishments so you definitely don't get a sense of being in the rustic Puglia when you check in; still, being on the strada statale entails some advantage to getting around. The back of the hotel overlooks (distant) the mountains and a drive there makes for an easy and interesting day trip.

The hotel tries to get a bit of a resort feel but I can't say its successful and there are some rather odd idiosyncrasies, example the pool opens from 9:00am to 1:00pm then from 3:00pm to 7:00pm (closed for maintenance / siesta time), there's a rule that everyone using the pool has to war a cap - I've never come across this before and do see any sense in it. (if the management have a hygiene issue to justify this they need to educate the rest of the world's hotels!). Since the hours are so odd we only got to go to the pool once and wound up not finding enough sunbeds - not 'wellness' at all!

Incidentally the pool, as the photos suggest is lovely - but the emphasis, at least as long as we were there was to close up for the evening when there'd be a wedding ceremony - and that line of business is very central to this hotel's existence it seems.

Breakfast in the morning was tolerable but certainly not a culinary experience of any magnitude - certainly not something we looked forward to as in other hotels in the region.

Finally the rooms; housekeeping was unimpeachable and the decor was minimalist but neat; our one issue was the TV which was microscopic and fit poorly in the cabinet; we did not have any English-speaking channels.

So overall a somewhat positive experience but for a variety of reasons not the family treat I was hoping for, still Puglia and Gargano are well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Stay away from Wedding Reception Hall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tattard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind feedback.
We love you liked your stay despite your issue about the swimming pool time out (1.00 pm to 3.00pm) and the swim cap requst for all the swimmers.
Far from us teaching all the best hotels' managers about the cleaning and safety rules in the pool, the swim cap is a guarantee for your best health condition and the time between 1.00 pm and 3.00 p.m. is spent cleaning and checking all the water parameters. We think these are the outstanding points to respect towards all of you guests: Safety, cleaning, courtesy.
Please, forgive us if we desagree with your consideration about the industrial area. Honestly this is not an industrial area and the view on the Gargano Mountain skyline and the gulf of Manfredonia is breathtaking. We agree with you that Apulia is so various in landscapes that our own ideal image of Apulia and Gargano could be different from each other.
Sorry for your tv, we ensure we have 3 different english channels such us CNN intl, BBC, Sky news intl.
We really hope you will return at Regiohotel Manfredi soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Originally had a reservatiom at the Nicotel Gargano, just up the road from the Regio. Arrived to find that the room we had booked had been sold out. We travelled all that way to crappy old Foggia to be told that. The staff were rude so we left to spend a night at the regio which lffered lovely food, a room of our choice and a nice big pool.
If you are unfortunate enough to be stuck in crappy old manfredi go to the regio. Its the only bit of comfort youll get.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you Rhian!
Sorry for your unlucky adventure, on the other hand we really appreciate your congratulations on our Hotel, the food and comfortable swimming pool. Hope you'll be back soon in Gargano and discover all the nature and cultural amenities of the nature aside from our services.
That a sunny summer be with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manfredonia
6.1 mi away
Palace Hotel San Michele
Palace Hotel San Michele
#1 of 5 in Monte Sant'Angelo
759 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano
Hotel Gabbiano
#4 of 6 in Manfredonia
218 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama del Golfo
Hotel Panorama del Golfo
#2 of 6 in Manfredonia
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Paradiso
Hotel Gran Paradiso
#3 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
1,571 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Fini
Hotel Fini
#1 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
1,225 reviews
10 mi away
African Beach
African Beach
#5 of 6 in Manfredonia
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regiohotel Manfredi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regiohotel Manfredi

Address: Strada Provinciale 58 Km 12 | From Manfredonia on the way to San Giovanni Rotondo, 71043, Manfredonia, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Manfredonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manfredonia
Price Range: £33 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regiohotel Manfredi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of the Gargano, Regio Hotel Manfredi is a 4 star complex, opened all year round, ideal to welcome individual leisure and business tourism, groups, congresses, incentives and ceremonies. Regio Hotel Manfredi, only 2 Km from the town of Manfredonia and 3 Km from the sea, covers a 60.000 square metres surface in an almost natural oasis; it has 100 rooms with 8 suites, on 2 floors served by lifts, with a panoramic balcony from which the Gulf of Manfredonia and the Gargano Promontory can be seen. Manfredi Wellness is the new wellness center located inside Regiohotel Manfredi, it's ready to welcome you in a comfortable and refined environment, dipped into a relax and quite corner, a precious oasis far from everyday routines where you can completely dedicate to your body and to your mind. A journey filled of all wellness faces, from relaxing time in the hydromassage thub, hammam and sauna, to all the kind of massages and body treatments, full equipped. Mafredi Restaurant will close the ring of the health path with its genuine and healthy food from Gargano land. Live your wellness time. Please remember: Manfredi Wellness access requires bathing cap, bathing suit, slippers. No access allowed under 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Regiohotel Manfredi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regiohotel Manfredi Manfredonia
Regiohotel Manfredi Hotel Manfredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing