We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service !!!”
Review of Nicotel Gargano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nicotel Gargano
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Manfredonia
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Very poor service in general. just did not seem to care about customer service at all, No light bulbs in bedroom. side tables so I could not read before going to sleep.which really helps me relax. Hard as concrete bed , I do not mind a firm mattress but the floor might be softer. It is also located in a industrial area with no views. Was going to stay for 3 months but lasted 2 weeks before moving to the regio which is much better, Oh and no internet in the rooms only in lobby !

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaetanik, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nicotel Gargano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Sir,

I am really sorry to hear your comment and I do apologise for any inconvenience it maight have occurred during your stay.
We will do our best to improve our customer service.
As for the light bulbs if you had told it to the reception desk, I am sure our receptionists will have been glad to help you!
We hope to see you sometimes again!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Nicotel Gargano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2008

Me and my nine year old son decided for a sunny weekend break in Puglia and returned late Monday.
The hotel is really easy to reach from Foggia Gina Lisa airport or from Pescara, where we arrived. Leave the motorway at Manfredonia exit, drive down the SS89, big signs on the left guide you to the location.
Its a gravel road till now, all new developed.
Lots of free parking spaces.
The first offer at check in Saturday afternoon was a shower only room at the ground floor, no way, the friendly guy there showed as another room at the first floor, also with shower only.
Some discussion, not unfriendly, later we´re upgraded to a full suite, separate bedroom, terrace, living room with a big flat screen TV, two separate bathrooms, one with the welcomed
bathtub, not bad so far or great luck for us. The hotel was good booked the first night with large tour groups and calm the second night. But no problem to sleep at all.
The hotel offers a outdoor pool and also an large indoor pool area.
Breakfast was ok, separate for the tour groups, everything we need on offer, but nothing special.
Staff seems not very motivated beneath that guy at check-in
and was not fluent in english.
We´re forced to buy a bath-cab when we entered the indoor pool area, never experienced that before, why that?.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaetanik, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nicotel Gargano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you for your comment.
We are glad to hear that: "The hotel is really easy to reach from Foggia Gina Lisa airport or from Pescara".
We are obliged to ask people to wear a bath-cab in the swimming pool, for healh and safety reasons.
Thank you very much for your stay at Nicotel Hotel.
We hope to se you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank AnthoniRbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariac187785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Federico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manfredonia
16.5 mi away
Regiohotel Manfredi
Regiohotel Manfredi
#1 of 6 in Manfredonia
1,047 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano
Hotel Gabbiano
#4 of 6 in Manfredonia
214 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama del Golfo
Hotel Panorama del Golfo
#2 of 6 in Manfredonia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Palace Hotel San Michele
Palace Hotel San Michele
#1 of 4 in Monte Sant'Angelo
739 reviews
6.7 mi away
African Beach
African Beach
#5 of 6 in Manfredonia
532 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Porto
Hotel Residence Il Porto
#1 of 9 in Mattinata
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicotel Gargano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicotel Gargano

Address: Strada Statale 89 km 174, 71043, Manfredonia, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Manfredonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Manfredonia
Hotel Class:4 star — Nicotel Gargano 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nicotel Gargano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicotel Gargano Manfredonia
Nicotel Gargano Hotel Manfredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing