We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in lovely village.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Locanda delle Donne Monache
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Maratea
Certificate of Excellence
Ede
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel in lovely village.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The service, our room, various breakfast, the pool: one of the best hotels ever had. I can recommend this hotel to everybody who loves style, silence and good food. We stayed 5 days and really want to come back. And Maratea is really a charming village.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbtwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    138
    36
    9
    9
See reviews for
73
371
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a wonderful five days here enjoying the superb views, the peace and quiet and the excellent food, as well as lazing by the pool. The staff were exceptionally helpful and we loved the area. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our second trip to the hotel and we enjoyed every moment. Maratea is a fantastic village and the hotel is the ideal place for a relaxing stay. The rooms are small, but nicely equipped and with a perfect view on Maratea and its surroundings. The restaurant offers great meals, far better than most of the restaurants downtown. Test it for yourself ...

Room Tip: Ask for a room having a view on Maratea
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Felix945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Lovely, helpful staff and good food. Maratea is a lovely small town to explore though a car/taxi is needed to travel down to the quayside. We took a brilliant boat trip recommended and booked by the hotel (Guiseppe). We missed the entrance to this hotel on the first drive round so 10 minutes to find your way back again (it's one way). The hotel is nestled in valley so often seemed a little cooler and wetter than areas to the north and south but it all helped to contribute to the atmosphere and we enjoyed several days of sunbathing by the pool. We really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArabianPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was exactly as expected and hoped for, very friendly and welcoming staff, all our needs were attended to promptly and despite some negative reviews re restaurant our dining experience was also very good. We shall happily return asap.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank frank p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Maratea was a surprising and beautiful place and the La Laconda Delle Donne made the visit to Maratea even more special. I can't say enough about the hotel and its staff. They pay amazing attention to every detail to make your stay perfect and memorable in every way. They were literally waiting for us when we arrive and we were greeted with refreshing ice tea upon arrival. They provide each guest with a personla guided tour of the facuilities and assist with every need. The location is superb with beautiful views overlooking the historic city center. The hotel itself is absolutely beautifully done and the rooms were large and gracious. The only thing we wish we had done differently was been able to stay there longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoffdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and polite staff, our room was immaculate with a fantastic balcony view over the wonderful town, looking down onto the rooftops or looking up to the mountains.... Very magical .

Excellent food, Antonio the restaurant manager very nice, good humour yet an above expected professional service.

From start to finish a great stay, with help from the car with luggage, and friendly smiles and hellos every time you pass reception.

This is a must stay hotel if you want to capture beautiful views, fine food and a unique building with nooks, crannies and hidden treasures all within a 5 minute walk from the town.

We are already planning our return, with many other guests!

Enjoy, and thank you Loredana and your family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maratea hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Borgo La Tana
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea Resort
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Meraviglie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Santavenere Hotel
Santavenere Hotel
#9 of 16 in Maratea
93 reviews
3.7 mi away
Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murmann
Hotel Murmann
#8 of 16 in Maratea
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda delle Donne Monache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda delle Donne Monache

Property: La Locanda delle Donne Monache
Address: Via Carlo Mazzei 4, 85046, Maratea, Italy
Region: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Maratea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maratea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Maratea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maratea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Locanda delle Donne Monache 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Locanda delle Donne Monache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Locanda Delle Donne Monache Hotel Maratea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing