We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gustavo from Puerto Rico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Locanda delle Donne Monache
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Maratea
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gustavo from Puerto Rico”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A fantastic location and ambiance. Service was great.
Food and drinks, particularly, were overpriced.
Rooms were a little bit small, but had a great view of the city.
Gardens were well taken care of.
The pool location was awesome..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    138
    36
    9
    9
See reviews for
75
371
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a wonderful one week holiday in the end of May at La Locanda delle Donne Monache.
Hotel is located in renovated monastery with the spectacular views to the surrounding hills and historical city centre. Our room was very cosy and with big balcony, bathroom clean and crisp.
It felt adventurous to go through the corridors and staircases to discover library corner, secret garden or terrace with stunning views. Everything is made with attention to detail and respect to the past.
Hotel has a very nice beach located short drive away.
Yes, and then there was a gourmet restaurant - wonderful food!
Loredana and all the staff were very friendly and service minded.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We held our wedding in the beautiful garden and reception in the restaurant and poolside terrace. The staff of both the hotel and restaurant couldn't do enough for us and approx 30 guests who all thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The canapés and food were stunning and the accommodation superb. Thank you so much for making our day extra special!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattanddolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxshott, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautifully situated with wonderful views across the town to the hills it is a haven of peace broken only by striking clocks and the occasional buzz of activity from the pedestrianized town centre. Lovely gardens surround a small pool with a restaurant attached. Family ever present to make sure that all is going well at all times. Just a short stroll down to the town; a bit longer coming back up!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillipHerbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Loredona and crew were fantastic. The quaint renovated monastery was such a pleasure to stay in. Warm, cozy and relaxing was how the beautifully decorated rooms felt. The attention to detail Loredona showed was magnificent. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briekeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

very friendly and helpful service, wonderful location with fantastic view over historic center and mountains, nice swimming pool, perfect breakfast on quiet terrace, nice place to relax and enjoy the historic atmosphere of an old monestery which was renovated to modern standards.

Room Tip: the suites are fantastic, with private garden and nice view over the historic center
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gudrun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ede
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The service, our room, various breakfast, the pool: one of the best hotels ever had. I can recommend this hotel to everybody who loves style, silence and good food. We stayed 5 days and really want to come back. And Maratea is really a charming village.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbtwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maratea hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Borgo La Tana
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea Resort
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Meraviglie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Santavenere Hotel
Santavenere Hotel
#9 of 16 in Maratea
93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Murmann
Hotel Murmann
#8 of 16 in Maratea
394 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#2 of 4 in Acquafredda
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda delle Donne Monache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda delle Donne Monache

Property: La Locanda delle Donne Monache
Address: Via Carlo Mazzei 4, 85046, Maratea, Italy
Region: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Maratea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maratea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Maratea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maratea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Locanda delle Donne Monache 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your La Locanda delle Donne Monache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Locanda Delle Donne Monache Hotel Maratea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing