We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel for the visitors with car!!”
Review of Hotel Alle Torri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alle Torri
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This is a small but clean hotel. The staff at the hotel is friendly. Rooms are a bit small, furnitures are mid at quality. But the location is very good for the travellers with car. Actually it is in an industrial area outside the Venice. But it has a free parking lot and the bus stop is just in front of the hotel and the bus takes you to the Piazzale Roma, so close to the Vaporettos (to take a trip through the Grand Canal) and it is very easy to come back by bus again. You can find bus at lat 24.00. It takes 15-20 minutes and you get down just in front of the door so it is very good. Breakfast is good. you can choose this hotel and when comparing it is price, it is very very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UgurCetinkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

I cannot give the experience of staying at this hotel a positive comment
Whilst the rooms are of a reasonable standard, there is no food other than breakfast and really nowhere nearby to eat
We ventured for food to a cineplex we could see in the distance only to find it stood on its own and had only hot dogs and coke available
We were told the shopping centre ( a car drive away) closed at eight pm
You took your life in your hands (literally) to cross the busy main road the hotel stands on, to catch the bus into Venice, which was invariably full.
The bus ride into Venice is around 20 -25 minutes
Take the hotel, move it a couple of miles nearer Venice and put it in a non-industrial area (in which it stands) and things may improve.
Also my friend and I watched a young lady at the bus stop (heading away from Venice), and she seemed rather helpful to half a dozen cars who stopped to "talk" to her. Presumably she was directing them to other "friends" who may have been able to "help" the gentlemen further

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

this is very nice budget hotel between Venice and Padova. Bus for Padova has stop exactly in front of the hotel entrance. we enjoyed staying at this hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone with budget trip program.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RimaMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

had a 3 night stay at the hotel ... it was nice .. away from the city easy to locate and bus stop is next to it .. it was 3 star and the facilities are equivalent to it ..one tip to travellers .. please tell via colombara for the hotel ....

for food there is a hotel near by called suzi wak .. and a shopping centre called panaromo .. so its good ..

its worth the money what i have spend

Room Tip: for food there is a hotel near by called suzi wak .. and a shopping centre called panaromo .. so its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohits1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We booked this hotel for a budget holiday to Venice based on the reviews which seemed to be very good. Dont believe what you read!!, this hotel is located on the equivalent of the M25 on an industrial park next to a Lorry Wash that opens at 6am. The staff are unhelpful and very uninterested to say the least. The bus is a good 20 minutes cramped public transport which is hit and miss when they come - we nearly passed out from crowding and body odour. Spent every day out all day until 10pm. We were 3 adults in a tiny room with a camp bed for the 3rd adult!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sarahandpaulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Really good value for money!!!
The hotel was really nice and clean.
The staff was really kind and willing to help.
Marghera is located about 10 or 15 minutes from Venice by bus, It was not too bad. Just make sure you catch the the right bus ( From Venice it has to be the one which says "Padova"), and the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a really good modern hotel; the staff are especially friendly and helpful. Bedroom that we had was small but adequate (& had a fridge) and a nice ensuite bathroom; good breakfast too. 15 minute bus ride into Venice itself from right outside hotel (take any bus showing ‘Venezia’ and then to get back to the hotel use the ‘Padova’ bus from the central bus station). A ‘Panorama’ mega-supermarket is a 10 minute walk along Via Columbara.
To get to the hotel from Marco Polo airport either take the #15 bus to Mestre and then the #10 to the hotel, or, use the #5 bus to the Venice bus station and then the ‘Padova’ bus to the hotel.
Hotel is very reasonably priced (much cheaper than a central Venice hotel).
Very highly recommended.
See also our report on ‘our short trip to Venice’ .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarikaUttoxeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
1.6 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
491 reviews
1.6 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ca Nova Ristorante Hotel
Ca Nova Ristorante Hotel
#5 of 14 in Marghera
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#232 of 385 in Venice
80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#4 of 14 in Marghera
187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alle Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alle Torri

Address: Via Colombara, 6 | Via Fratelli Bandiera, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: £51 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alle Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alle Torri is a new building built on 2008 just 5 Km from Venice center. Venice is reachable by bus (the bus stop is just in front of the hotel) or by boat from Fusina (1 kilometer far from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alle Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alle Torri Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing