We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roma(Marghera)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Abaven(Marghera)
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
736
673
122
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
673
122
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelbus stopfree parkingcruise terminalnumber buspetrol stationrooms are bigbreakfast buffetvenice cityfamily roomreception staffperfect hoteleasy access to venicewi fistay in venicedirect busyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Mercure Marghera is an international brand hotel, which made it a very reliable choice for us in the see of hotels in and around Venice. Easily accessible from the highway, with free parking. There is good, but pretty crowdy bus connection to Venice. High-standard and spacious room, but not very well-constructed building, meaning some inner noise. However due that only few people stayed in the hotel it was not disturbing at all. Nice breakfast location and good breakfast. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TibiHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear TibiHu,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will share your compliments to all our staff.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager
mercure venezia marghera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Very good experience at this hotel, situated close to Venezia by bus (15/20 minutes), clean, new. The team is very friendly and welcomed us perfectly. Room with space, clean. Breakfast could be improved.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marccI5053QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear marccI5053QE,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will share your compliments to all our staff, the reception in particular.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager
mercure venezia marghera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The hotel is located on the mainland away from the touristy island of Venice. However, the connection to Venice island is easy by direct city bus to the island, traveling time is around 15-20 minutes. However, you need to walk around 700 metres to the bus stop to catch that bus.

The room size is big and we loved it. Breakfast served was good as well. Definitely worth taking as it cost only 10euro each person.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear EWayC,

Thank you for the great review and evaluation of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Have a nice day!

Sincerely,

Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager
mercure venezia marghera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, food is amazing. Hotel is very clean and staff are very friendly and also located right near bus stops which take you right into Venice or the train station :) restaurants located near by and also an amazing patisserie.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Samsul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Samsul123,

Thank you for the great review and evaluation of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Have a nice day!

Sincerely,

Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager
mercure venezia marghera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I loved this hotel, it is modern, the rooms are spacious, and tidy; nice and friendly service. They offer free water, that is in the minifridge, which is super useful!

The hotel is close to the city, the bus stop is 2 minutes away and you can buy a ticket at the reception, and a very cheap supermarket in also very close.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csanncsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear csanncsi,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Have a nice day!

Sincerely,

Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager
mercure venezia marghera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews