We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza but not fastest service ever” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Al Giardinetto

Pizzeria Al Giardinetto
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great pizza but not fastest service ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Unexpectedly, this was the best pizza we had during our 5-days-of-pizza-eating holiday. It was v busy and took quite a long time to order and get served, but well - we were on holiday!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    159
    58
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portlaoise
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The best pizza. Made by old traditional method. Possible take away. Prices are great - pizzas 6-8 euro. Staff friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ramunas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best pizza I have had in Italy :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I discovered this beautiful restuarant by accident and it turned out to be one of my best memories of Italy regarding pizza. Mestre is a quiet little town and the pizzas here are far more tempting than the ones in Venice. No offence.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JanieW-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Food is wonderful, prices are great. Friendly staff. Pleasant atmosphere. Ate here 3 times during our short stay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramona8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza restaurant at good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Having been stung with high prices and poor food in Venice, we were happy to be directed to this restaurant just around the corner from our hotel. The hotel owners recommendation was spot on. This restaurant was fab. We could sit inside or in the garden. We chose the garden (courtyard) which was lovely, even more so when the mozzie repelling candles were lit. The choices of pizza went on and on, and the prices were great. The pizza was plentiful and delicious. When we left the restaurant had really filled up with locals, and we could see why.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChelleOrmskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Al Giardinetto also viewed

Marghera, City of Venice
Marghera, City of Venice
 
Marghera, City of Venice
 
Marghera, City of Venice
 

Been to Pizzeria Al Giardinetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing