We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this hotel”
Review of Hotel Mondial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mondial
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Got the number 15 bus at Marco Polo airport to the hotel. Journey took 30 minutes and costs €7 each way. Bus couldn't drop you off any closer. Arrived at hotel at midday. Our room wasn't ready. Paid €1 per bag to store it in reception behind a curtain. It was in the exact same place when we returned six hours later. The receptionist was helpful with transport information on how to get into Venice via train & bus.
The room had four beds in it. Not much room for walking around but at the end of the day we were just fit for lying on the bed. Small flat screen tv high in corner of room but no English speaking channels. The bathroom was spacious enough. Shower worked perfectly and plenty of fresh towels and always three rolls of loo paper left after house keeping.
Breakfast was good. Nice groups of guests staying there too.
Stayed three nights. First two nights we slept well. Final night (Saturday night) was a bit noisey out on the street.
Great value & would recommend this hotel.
Cannot buy bus tickets for airport on the bus. You can purchase them from the Tobacco shop at the crossroads. Bus comes every 30 minutes during the week & on the hour at the weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    66
    144
    84
    76
See reviews for
77
156
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stay in this hotel because of our tour grop and i was the worst hotel in the entire trip roms a small the mattres was awfull it sanks this room like a military barrack there was mildow in the shower the a/c work very poorly

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pete g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marghera hotels

Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel:
The building looks like it was a house for poor people and somebody bought it for 5 Euros and invested another 100 Euros to make a Hotel from it. If you use the stairs you see dust everywhere so they dont clean it at all! The lift is also like a Thrill ride!
The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Its not her fault that the management is just pulling out money from this hotel.

Room:
Small rooms where they tried to "tune up" with a few decorations, but it did not help if its dirty and old. The bed was uncomfortable and probably 50 years old. There is an LCD TV what you cant watch as its too high on the wall and in a bad angle so the screen is full black if you are in the bed. If you open your old window you get a nice view on a dirty roof full of cigarettes empty bottles and who knows what. Why dont they pay attention on cleaning it?

Bathroom:
First of all there was no hot water in the shower! I was waiting like 5 minute long but no hot water just ice cold! It was a nightmare to take a shower with ice cold water! You can see my pictures how dirty the shower was and the celling was also broken. What the hell? What if something is falling on you during you are under the shower or brushing your teeth?

See my pictures and decide if you wanna risk your holiday/business trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venom_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very cold welcome received.
Service very money minded : Even for a cup of hot water for the baby's milk , you have to pay the water + location of their cup ! these is not acceptable.
Concerning the room. We are still wondering how can this be a 3 stars hotel. Perhaps we dont have the same meaning of 3 stars hotel or perhaps the the 3 stars hotel is part of the hotel’s name
To summarize :
- Water evacuation is incorrect and after the shower we had our foot in the soapy water.
- Limestone awful on the shower head.
- Faulty door room inform the front desk the person told us that this is impossibe. He followed us to the room and after confirming that it is not working he gave us the key but without any explanation of how this worked and we were not able to lockedthe room, whole night.
- Under the lights through the doors from the corridor to sleep good luck .
- Shower doors in poor condition and the rooms’ walls very dirty.
- no air conditioning nor heating, devise not working.
Room not correctly clean and room not well ventilated . If you are like us with allergies to dust is strongly advise not to go to this hotel.
- Air extracter very noisy thus diffucult to sleep.
- The TV does not work not even turned on .
- The bed was so uncomfortable you can count the numbers of springs that contained the mattress
- Towel holder broken.
- Shower drop overnight
In conclusion, I would never advise anyone to spend a night there. I even have pictures and small videos

Room Tip: very bad idea to choose this hotel. close to venise but not value for money very dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Modeley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well positioned to access Venice. It is within a 3-min walk from the Venezia-Mestre train station (across the train tracks from the station itself, where a 6-euro bus shuttle from M.Polo airport drops you off) and less than a 10-min train ride to Venice. The neighborhood is relatively quiet and respectable, although crossing the long, urine-soaked subway to the train station was not pleasant.
The hotel itself is dated. Our room showed major signs of wear and tear (e.g., broken door handle to the bathroom, signs of water leaks, mold, etc.). The worst elements were the mattress (felt like a plank of wood) and hot drinks from the coffee machine at breakfast. Breakfast hours were only until 10 a.m., and, in retrospect, I'd prefer to sleep in instead. On the positive side, okay price point, hot shower, quiet neighborhood and easy commute to Venice.
Would not recommend this hotel for more than a one night stay though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanitycontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel was ok, some of the staff were a bit sharp though.
charging to look after your bags before check in was a bit cheeky and the first time I've ever been charged. The bed was rock hard and the pillows even worse, we did ask for more pillows but were told the cleaning staff had gone and we should have asked earlier !!

breakfast was good and plenty of it, good location for the trains and buses to Venice.

Room Tip: Good location to visit Venice on the cheap handy for the buses and trains, ask for extra pillows as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

OK, it was a clean room with a bed and a bathroom the size of closet ~ not a walk in. Like the others said be careful of the tour buses. Next time I visit Venice, if I ever do, I will stay in Venice. We had a challenge finding a room for 4 and we should have just split into 2 rooms. I'm sure the area is ok but I wouldn't want to walk there alone from the train at night. The breakfast was a dud. I'm not a fan. We decided this was our least favorite hotel during our 3 weeks in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chillynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,071 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mondial

Property: Hotel Mondial
Address: Via Giorgio Rizzardi 21, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mondial 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondial Hotel Mestre
Hotel Mondial Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing