We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mondial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mondial
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel mondial is in merghera on the mainland of Italy and is a short bus trip to venice.The hotel itself is a little rundown but the reception area is decent. The rooms are not fancy but have all the necessity
that are needed.the pillows are like pancakes and the shower is tiny. The staff at reception are helpful but a smile would be nice! If your looking for a long stay here I'd advise to look elsewhere but for a short stay it is fine. The aircon was not great and barley worked so the window had to be opened and in came the mozzies!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blackflyz_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    64
    139
    82
    70
See reviews for
75
148
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently we stayed at the Hotel a Mondial when we joined a tour group. The hotel was not our choice. The hotel is centrally located with the railway station very close, but the rooms are tiny and the air conditioning did not work. We needed to open our window that over looked a side lane way used by the locals at all hours of the night. The mosquitoes also decided to join us with the open window.
The breakfast was fresh, which was good and we had wifi in the room. But if not for the air conditioning, the hotel would be an average score, but I must rate it below par.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marghera hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with two friends for 2 nights. Most of the desk staff were helpful when asked, however didn't really seem too happy with their jobs. The location of the Mondial is perfect!! It's nice and close to bus stops and the train station, we had no problems getting in or out of Venice, and bus tickets are easily purchased at the corner store by the hotel. The room was clean and the housekeeping team were so lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to Venice without the high Venetian price tag.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank onelove_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temse, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

As a travel agent, I visit a lot of hotels,this one is not to remember !
the reception is ok and that's it.
Rooms are not ready before 15.00h and to leave your bags behind a curtain in the lobby, they ask you to pay.
The personnel are young people, but missing any form of dynamism and aren't able to put a smile on their faces.
the rest of the hotel is awful : the stair space is dirty, as well as the rooms : bread under the beds for days and days. ther is NO isolation, they better remove the walls and make 1 large sleeping room.
we were not able to take breakfast, although we paid for it. Do not think that a refunds has been achieved, on top of that very unpolite young men behind the desk.
Breakfast starts at 7 o'clock and a group was already in the breakfast room. It was IMPOSSIBLE to serve a cup of coffe to 2 people who had to leave on time to catch their flights,

if you ask me : NO, Never again. This hotel should not appear on public web-sites

Room Tip: do not book in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank etso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Got the number 15 bus at Marco Polo airport to the hotel. Journey took 30 minutes and costs €7 each way. Bus couldn't drop you off any closer. Arrived at hotel at midday. Our room wasn't ready. Paid €1 per bag to store it in reception behind a curtain. It was in the exact same place when we returned six hours later. The receptionist was helpful with transport information on how to get into Venice via train & bus.
The room had four beds in it. Not much room for walking around but at the end of the day we were just fit for lying on the bed. Small flat screen tv high in corner of room but no English speaking channels. The bathroom was spacious enough. Shower worked perfectly and plenty of fresh towels and always three rolls of loo paper left after house keeping.
Breakfast was good. Nice groups of guests staying there too.
Stayed three nights. First two nights we slept well. Final night (Saturday night) was a bit noisey out on the street.
Great value & would recommend this hotel.
Cannot buy bus tickets for airport on the bus. You can purchase them from the Tobacco shop at the crossroads. Bus comes every 30 minutes during the week & on the hour at the weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stay in this hotel because of our tour grop and i was the worst hotel in the entire trip roms a small the mattres was awfull it sanks this room like a military barrack there was mildow in the shower the a/c work very poorly

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pete g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel:
The building looks like it was a house for poor people and somebody bought it for 5 Euros and invested another 100 Euros to make a Hotel from it. If you use the stairs you see dust everywhere so they dont clean it at all! The lift is also like a Thrill ride!
The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Its not her fault that the management is just pulling out money from this hotel.

Room:
Small rooms where they tried to "tune up" with a few decorations, but it did not help if its dirty and old. The bed was uncomfortable and probably 50 years old. There is an LCD TV what you cant watch as its too high on the wall and in a bad angle so the screen is full black if you are in the bed. If you open your old window you get a nice view on a dirty roof full of cigarettes empty bottles and who knows what. Why dont they pay attention on cleaning it?

Bathroom:
First of all there was no hot water in the shower! I was waiting like 5 minute long but no hot water just ice cold! It was a nightmare to take a shower with ice cold water! You can see my pictures how dirty the shower was and the celling was also broken. What the hell? What if something is falling on you during you are under the shower or brushing your teeth?

See my pictures and decide if you wanna risk your holiday/business trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venom_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lugano Torretta
Hotel Lugano Torretta
#263 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mondial

Property: Hotel Mondial
Address: Via Giorgio Rizzardi 21, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mondial 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondial Hotel Mestre
Hotel Mondial Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing