We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad. Never want to come back. Will not recommend to anyone.”
Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vienna
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Reviewed 26 July 2011

It is pretty far from the Mestre Train station. the Air Condition was not functioning for 3 days and we were sweating. I think, the hotel manager had purposely shut off the AC. No internet. Breakfast was bad, no eggs, only one juice that also very bad to taste. Coffee was terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivakumar1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

The three star taring for this hotel is a fraud. It hardly deserves more than one star. Lady at reception was helpful, but that was it. Rooms are very small and cheap looking. Bathroom was just terrible. Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yarassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I stayed at the Vienna hotel with some friends in August of 2010. The staff was very helpful and answered all our questions on how to get to Venice. The room we stayed in was nice and the bathroom was of a very good size, and very clean. Breakfast was very good, especially the capuccino - amazing! I would recommend this hotel, as long as you don't mind the bus drive to Venice - which is cheap, but takes a little while.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaniaSantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The hotel is cheap and convenient, it's next to a bus stop and the railway station so the trip to Venice takes only a few minutes.

I am however persuaded that the equally cheap hotels near Mestre are far better. The toilet flush in my room didn't work very well, and the room needed a renovation, in spite of the management's claim that the hotel had just been renovated! This is on the whole a shabby and very cheap hotel.

Funniest of all, as I sat in the restaurant one window broke or was smashed, and the kitchen staff repaired it using cello tape. As other customers complained that their room had not been cleaned, the staff didn't seem much interested in hearing them out and fixing the problem.

You will feel at home in this place if you've been to China and got used to hygienic-sanitary conditions in really cheap mainland Chinese hotels Western tourists normally don't go to. If you're looking for a spotlessly clean, quiet and aseptic hotel, if you want to avoid minor and major problems during your stay, if you do not like a strong, constant smell of Chinese food and people shouting in Chinese you should definitely avoid this place. Of course, forget about room service, and get ready to pay a couple euros for a small bottle or water

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonetraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I stayed at Vienna Hotel for 2 nights with friends and I have no complaints. The place is fairly clean, 10 min away from Venice by bus and a good breakfast is included. Way better than hostels for the same price. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Pros: The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the bus stop and it takes about 15 minutes to reach the main land. Neat bathroom.

Cons: No AC. Very poor service. The attender was rude! The breakfast was also bad.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2008

A very uncomfortable stay, the staff were where unhelpful and more concerned with watching the Chinese tv broadcast. The next morning i woke to find many tiny bites along the side of my arm and legs from bed bugs. Aaaargh!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank j_bean06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyrainbow, manager at Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2009

we regret that you have been unhappy with our Hotel.
Regarding the people watching Chinese channels in our Hotel are mainly Clients of Chinese origin, we are sorry we cannot tell them to stop watching as soon as they are Clients like you. Regarding the insects this is an area close to the Venetian Lagoon, where we have lot of mosquitos and very probably you left open the windows. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.1 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#52 of 58 in Mestre
891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
433 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#51 of 58 in Mestre
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Address: Via Giorgio Rizzardi 54, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: £41 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Hotel located next to the Railways Station of Venice Mestre. Full comforts, 15 mins journey to reach Venice Island, Marco Polo Airport and Venice Motorway Exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vienna Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing