We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handy and affordable”
Review of Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had a little bit of trouble finding this and lots of locals do Not speak English however we made our way eventually. It was a very cheap convenient alternative to staying in Venice. We had a room for 4 – one double and two singles, which was a little tight, but as we were literally only sleeping here it was not a problem. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. It’s said that Italians do breakfast the same way they do bath towels…. (namely not much to them) – this was not the case here. Lots to eat and lots of choice. The bus into Venice is right around the corner and there is a great gelato place next door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yomammaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

Bus service to Venice about 3 blks also places to get snacks & something to drink. Good breakfast buffet. Rooms good size for Europe with nice size bath. Clean but showing some age. Still a good value for the area. Good breakfast buffet. Parking in rear.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank DEBRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed two nights. Basic but very clean. Staff were always polite and helpful. A very good and much more economical alternative to staying in Venice itself. The bus to Venice runs nearby; it's a 15 minute ride to Piazzale Roma in Venice. Wi-fi available for free in the lobby. Free parking.

One caveat: be forewarned, the coffee at breakfast is atrocious! (odd in the land of wonderful coffees...).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmcyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

This hotel is a no frills budget inn but I recommend it to someone who would rather stay in a comfortable inn outside of Venice than rough it at a hostel in Venice. Does Venice even have hostels? The inn is clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff is very helpful. The owner of the hotel created a map for us to reach the Mestre Train station and I am certain we would have never found the station without his help. Marghera is not a fantastic city and make sure to eat and shop in Venice before arriving home. I like Venice. I did not love Venice. It felt a bit like Disney World to me but perhaps that was because we were bused in everyday so the experience felt a bit artificial to us. Keep that in mind before deciding to stay outside of Venice. Nevertheless, this is a great place to stay in Marghera. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoInfinityAndBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KIRAUGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Giorgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 원이와민이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 57 in Mestre
794 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Aaron
Hotel Aaron
#27 of 57 in Mestre
603 reviews
3.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#10 of 57 in Mestre
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Address: Via Cesare Beccaria 11, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: £55 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Roma, recently redecorated, is located only 1000 m from Venice-Mestre railway station. Close to major motorway crossings, it is well connected to historical Venice. The 21 rooms have bathroom, color TV, telephone with intercontinental direct dialing. Open all year round, the Hotel Roma offers dining-room with large buffet, TV room, bar and enclosed parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Hotel Marghera
Hotel Roma Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing