We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despite the bus ride to Venice, this place is clean with friendly staff it offers free internet”
Review of Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2010

This hotel is a no frills budget inn but I recommend it to someone who would rather stay in a comfortable inn outside of Venice than rough it at a hostel in Venice. Does Venice even have hostels? The inn is clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff is very helpful. The owner of the hotel created a map for us to reach the Mestre Train station and I am certain we would have never found the station without his help. Marghera is not a fantastic city and make sure to eat and shop in Venice before arriving home. I like Venice. I did not love Venice. It felt a bit like Disney World to me but perhaps that was because we were bused in everyday so the experience felt a bit artificial to us. Keep that in mind before deciding to stay outside of Venice. Nevertheless, this is a great place to stay in Marghera. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoInfinityAndBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 179 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nadoo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Tommo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roos2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdf6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.4 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
432 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Address: Via Cesare Beccaria 11, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Roma, recently redecorated, is located only 1000 m from Venice-Mestre railway station. Close to major motorway crossings, it is well connected to historical Venice. The 21 rooms have bathroom, color TV, telephone with intercontinental direct dialing. Open all year round, the Hotel Roma offers dining-room with large buffet, TV room, bar and enclosed parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Hotel Marghera
Hotel Roma Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing