We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antica Villa Graziella
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The overall experience of my stay at Antica Villa Graziella was top notch! The staff were very pleasant, friendly and incredibly helpful. I stayed in a small single room which, although it was small, had a huge bed and also a door to a small balcony outside! The air conditioning worked as it should, the bathroom was clean and the TV had access to several international news channels - in English, French and German as far as I remember. The hotel is located within a 10-15 minute walk from Mestre train station and there is a bus very close by that will get you to and from Venice - just ask the hotel staff and they will explain it to you! There is no restaurant, but there is a super market just around the corner. The breakfast buffet is very good also.

Overall a very nice stay! If I ever go back to the Venice/Mestre area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeAlexandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very good location. There is a direct bus to Venice that stop right near by. The bus ride is only 15 min. However, the room and bathroom are tiny and the Internet connection was poor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manageress3, Direttore at Antica Villa Graziella, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Good morning,
with this message, I would like to thank all our dear guests who wanted to leave their opinion regarding the stay at our hotel.
Your advice and reviews on both positive and negative, for me and for all the staff at Antica Villa Graziella are very important for trying to improve our services or fill our gaps wherever possible.
Therefore, we are pleased to inform you that our hotel from today has a new Wi-Fi connection more powerful and also has new foreign TV channels (English, German, French, and Spanish).

Thank you for the invaluable collaboration and we are waiting for you at our villa.
Dear greetings
Roberta and Antica Villa Graziella staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. Great place to go to Venice - a bus station just five minutes from the hotel. Very, very comfortable, I hope to come again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomoslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

If you are looking for a budget friendly hotel close to bus transportation to Venice, this is the place to stay. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Grocery store and restaurant (with excellent food) were within walking distance. This is located in more of a residential type area and was easy to find and the free parking was a plus. If you are looking for a more touristy area and a beach within walking distance, you may want to check the Lido de Jesolo area but, the prices will be higher. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We chose this hotel because we were travelling on a budget, so we came to Tripadvisor and luckily found Antica Villa Graziella.
In my opinion, I can confirm most of the things that other reviews have stated, such as:
-The location is very good, there are frequent buses to Venice (even during the night) and you can save tons of money just by staying in this hotel rather than in Venice where the prices go up;
-The wi-fi works inside the rooms;
-The lady is very helpful and speaks good english, ask her for the buses to Venice, she will gladly help you! But bring your own Venice map, the ones in the hotel cost 1eur;
-The double room is equiped with: TVflatscreen with some cable channels (although translated to italian); hairdryer, soap (but bring your own shampoo for your hair's sake), A/C, extra blanket, a desk with a chair and a safe. The double bed was composed of two single mattresses with one double bed linen;
-The bathroom was acceptable, had a bidet and the shower is a modern one (not the ones with plastic curtains);
-Just follow the informations on the site to reach the hotel, they are very accurate and it was very easy to find.
I chose not to have the breakfast buffet because we wanted to save money, so we went to the supermarket which is so close (<5min walk) and had breakfast for less than 2eur.
I would definetly return if I'll return to Venice, it proved to be a very good choice!

Room Tip: I stayed on room nº2, the bathroom is nice but it has the inconvinient of being on the main floor, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianneA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

this hotel was very comfortable! the breakfast buffet was nice, the room was comfortable and the hotel's close to the bus station back to the trainstation or to Venice. the hotel employees were very nice and helpful! next time i want to spend time in Venice I'd take again this hotel! but maybe they have then some german TV ;)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The Antica Villa is in Mestre and is about a 20-30 minutes public bus trip to Venice. The bus service runs regularly which is convenient and the bus stop is a short walk from the villa.

The quadruple room (a double bed and a bunk bed) we had was the smallest during our trip and movement around the room had to be coordinated if we were not to run into one another. The shower room has a peculiar outlay. Basically it’s a narrow strip cut out from one side of the room. It is half a meter wide, with the water basin at the door, a rectangular / square ring-curtain shower in the middle and the toilet bowl at the end. This design is hazardous as trips to the toilet bowl often means negotiating through slippery floor.

The Antica Villa is the most expensive quadruple room we rented, reflecting the tight supply and strong demand for tourist accommodation in/near Mestre/Venice. However, it is also relatively much cheaper than accommodations closer to Venice. As such, I have given a “four” stars in the value rating. Although not particularly memorable nor special, it was functional.

Room Tip: Avoid the quadruple room that has the oddly designed bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonjw0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.6 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 57 in Mestre
794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#4 of 14 in Marghera
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#20 of 57 in Mestre
751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.5 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Villa Graziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Villa Graziella

Address: Via Luigi Coletti 6, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: £38 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Antica Villa Graziella 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes by bus from Venice, our charming villa is in the Mainland of Venice (see maps inside) close to Mestre-Venezia train station (800mt). Easy connection to and from Marco Polo and Treviso airports, also available our private shuttle service upon request and upon payment. Antica Villa Graziella is a warm, family run by hotel with bed & breakfast treatment. Our Hotel is furnished with 14 standard fully equipped rooms wih bathroom, with shower, hair-dryer and toiletries; LCD TV (satellite channels); direct phone; digital safe; (Free) Wi-Fi connection; heating / adjustable air-conditioning. Safe parking area inside (on payment), fax and internet email facilities (upon payment), safe box on demand, library on the most important high-lights of Venice and Veneto. Stay with us we are very close to Venice and in only 20 minutes you can get to Padua; in only 10 minutes you can start a wonderful trip on the Brenta River and visit the famous Palladian Villas resting on its shores; in 30 minutes you can go to Treviso and in 1 hour you can reach Verona. Public bus service to Venice every 10 minutes (only 10 min. trip) see the timetable inside, bus ticket avilable to the reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antica Villa Graziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Hotel Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing