We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antica Villa Graziella
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Super”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Villa Graziella is a very good, family style hotel with very helpfull staff. Near hotel is located bus stop where bus takes you to Venice. In my opinion Villa Graziella is a perfect place to visit this town. In office desk you may to buy tickets. Small, but convenient parking. Tasty breakfast inside or outside hotel in garden . Once more thanks for hosting to the whole staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    193
    40
    1
    5
See reviews for
127
193
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a very good hotel with good prices if anybody wants to visit Venice.There is a bus nearby for transfer you next to vaporetto.Very kind staff.near the hotel is a very good pizza restaurant.free parking and free internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinosCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are an older couple, wife in a wheelchair. Location couldn't have been better. Short walk to the bus stop and straight to Venice. Our groundfloor room was adequate and quite. Breakfast very good. Large supermarket around the corner for the budget travellers, sells everything. Thank you to Roberta, Sarah and the lovely Adella for very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manageress3, Direttore at Antica Villa Graziella, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dears,
we also have us a good remembrance of you and we are pleased to read that you were fine with us and that we helped make your nice stay in Venice.
Thank you very much for your positive review.
I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Roberta and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room was small but very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We enjoyed the garden and made friends with a gray cat we named Ghost. Close to a market but a bit of a walk to the bus stop and the train station. Staff was very gracious and helpful. There was a very good pizzeria within walking distance and I'm sorry but I don't have the name of the pizzeria.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gershepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarawak Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived late & it was a fairly long 20 min walk from the train station via a quiet dark road to the hotel at about 10pm, feeling very unsafe. We didn't feel welcomed at all being attended by an old man who's very impatient as if every query is a great irritation to him. Room is clean though a bit small. Just stay, pay and leave. Don't count on any service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manageress3, Direttore at Antica Villa Graziella, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Sir,
I'm speechless and I'm very sorry for your disappointment and I'm sorry for our poor reception on the night !
Usually our night-porter is a gracious person.
You've arrived very late and in the morning you started soon, so for only one night you have not had a way to appreciate our breakfast and our family hospitality.
We hope to see you again for a next treap in Venice.
Best regards

Roberta and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Antica Villa Graziella! The rooms are quite small but the owners are fabulous, fresh baked croissants every morning that you can enjoy outside with your coffee, Latté whatever you wish they will prepare for you. Along with a continental area to help yourself to.
Location is great was recommended a great restaurant our first night, and I have to say it was one of our best meals over the 2 weeks we were away. Much more of a local feel verses tourist area which is really what I enjoyed.

Easy to catch the bus to Venice in 10 mins you are there... Would go back again!
Thanks for the great hospitality Antica Villa Graziella! Please let me know the name of the restaurant you sent us to!

The Kuhn's!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlkuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta R, Direttore at Antica Villa Graziella, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you for your nice words, we all hope to see you again at Villa Graziella for a future trip to Venice.
The restaurant where you had dinner is definitely "Il Giardinetto", which is only 300 mt. from our hotel, usually recommend it to our clients who want to eat well and spend it right, exceptional pizza, very good pasta, meat or fish, very well and various salads, so there is a wide choice of food to suit all tastes.

Kind regards
Roberta and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We've stayed only for 1 night, arrived late and leaved early. Therefore I can't say much about the hotel. But we liked it. I think it is perfect for a short stay: it is situated very good, close to market, gas station and bus stop to Venice. Rooms are small, but cosy enough. It was quite - we didn't hear the neighbors. Staff was very friendly and helpful, even in the middle of the night, when we needed an extra blanket. It has free parking, but if you leave early, you have to park the car in front of the hotel, because parking is closed at night.
One thing to bear in mind - no elevator.
In general - I would choose this hotel for the next short stay in Venice.

Room Tip: Since there is no elevator, you have to bear that in mind when choosing room on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuriy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta R, Direttore at Antica Villa Graziella, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Good morning,
thank you for the review and I would like to specify that our rooms are all different and varying sizes, from singles to family.
I'm sorry that happened to you a small room but unfortunately our House is very old and is blocked by the municipality of Venice, therefore it is not allowed to do expansions.
Same thing applies for the elevator, we can't put it !
I hope that wasn't a big problem for you.
Thanks and see you soon, stay a little longer at Antica Villa Graziella.
Roberta and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Villa Graziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Villa Graziella

Property: Antica Villa Graziella
Address: Via Luigi Coletti 6, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Antica Villa Graziella 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes by bus from Venice, our charming villa is in the Mainland of Venice (see maps inside) close to Mestre-Venezia train station (800mt). Easy connection to and from Marco Polo and Treviso airports, also available our private shuttle service upon request and upon payment. Antica Villa Graziella is a warm, family run by hotel with bed & breakfast treatment. Our Hotel is furnished with 14 standard fully equipped rooms wih bathroom, with shower, hair-dryer and toiletries; LCD TV (satellite channels); direct phone; digital safe; (Free) Wi-Fi connection; heating / adjustable air-conditioning. Safe parking area inside (on payment), fax and internet email facilities (upon payment), safe box on demand, library on the most important high-lights of Venice and Veneto. Stay with us we are very close to Venice and in only 20 minutes you can get to Padua; in only 10 minutes you can start a wonderful trip on the Brenta River and visit the famous Palladian Villas resting on its shores; in 30 minutes you can go to Treviso and in 1 hour you can reach Verona. Public bus service to Venice every 10 minutes (only 10 min. trip) see the timetable inside, bus ticket avilable to the reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antica Villa Graziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Hotel Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing