We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, value and location”
Review of Villa Adele Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Adele Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2008

This is a small hotel in a residential quiet area. It is aconvientent 20 min bus ride to Venice and 5 min walk from Meistra train station. The staff is friendly, breakfast was the best we had in Italy. Nice resturant nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank World-traveler3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2008

Booked through Octopustravel.com. The hotel is outside of Venice but about 10 mins to Venice proper. Note that it is rather far from San Marco square and the Rialto bridge but that was OK with us as we didn't mind the walk.

The hotel's service was very good. The staff in the morning spoke English at a reasonable level. The breakfast was mediocre but expected in Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TorontoCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2008

We stayed in Villa Adele for 2 nights. One advantage is that one can chat with Hotel staff on skype.So we had all the info when we reached. For visitors from India who are on their own this was great help. If one is traveling by train than should get down at Mestre station . From station it is walking distance if you don't have heavy luggage.Otherwise it is better to take Taxi.We had asked hotel to keep 36 hrs pass which can be used both for Bus to go to Venice( 10 mts. ride) and Waterbus to reach St Marco's square. Otherwise one has to search for pass,and sometimes it is difficult to get one sufficient for duration of your stay.
Hotel is nice and clean.Good A.C.. Toilet had shower with massage facility. Toilet was chic. Breakfast was OK but filling. Transport to Venice is easy as Bus stop is very close to hotel and Route 6 runs late into night. Surrounding area is quite and pleasant. Ali's Supermarket is just round the corner and all the rooms have fridge.
Staff is just familiar with English except a lady in Morning shift,who doubles as Manger/accountant and is computer savvy.She helped us out with Train timings and other online info. There is no Room Service and evening and night shift is managed by Temp. staff.
I would recommend this hotel for all Budget travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PikeMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

We are not your average tourists . We wake early, explore and settle early in the evening, however this didn't bother the hotel, a 05.00 need for a breathe of italian air received a " buon guionorno"- I apologise for my poor italian. The hotel was wonderful. Small but clean & well appointed room. Excellent en suite. Friendly & helpful staff. 5 minutes from the station with a cheap & regular service all over the veneto ( We rate Verona as superb) & 1 euro & 10 mins into Venice. Local buses are also plentiful. Reviews talk of industrial Magerha & Mestre but the area around the hotel is an oasis of residential calm with some town centre shops & restuarants as well. A Great Place to stay.
Tony & Lorraine.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank leaverightnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights and this place far exceeded our expectations. All the staff were super friendly, nice and very helpful . The breakfasts were lovely with coffee "to die for" and I found myself ordering 2 cappacinos every morning as they were so delicious! At first I was concerned about not staying on Venice Island itself and how easy it might be to use the bus to get in an out to the island everyday. I quickly found that as there was a bus stop right at the corner at the end of the street where the hotel is located, it couldn't have been easier. We bought a bus pass from the hotel reception and used this over a couple of days. The buses come very frequently from early morning until late at night and it is approximately a 15-20 minute bus ride to the island where you then catch your desired water taxi to wherever you'd like to go. Our room was immaculately clean, lovely new modern bathroom with power shower and decor was very elegant and nice. You certainly get a lot more for your money if you stay off the island and this place was exceptional value for such a high standard of rooms, service and food. I highly highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tasco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2007

Although the hotel in not located in Venice, the bus stop is around the corner. buses no. 6 and 6/ can get you into central venice in 10 minutes, and they run well into the night. The night staff do not know much english, so ask all your questions before you leave in the day. Also, something that i did not take into consideration, none of the hotel rooms we stayed in Italy had clocks.

The room was very clean, shower was fabulous, with a massage feature. We did notice that there is no elevator, but we had a first floor room.

If you are taking the eurostar rail into venice, take the second-to-last stop at Mestre station, rather than S. Lucia. The Marco Polo airport is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Warning on the airport, the check-in lines , if you are departing from venice, are ridiculously long. Make sure you get there at least two hours before flight time, although the airport does not open until 5 a.m.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank msw_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2007

Great location. Only a 10 minute bus or train ride into venice. Safe area. The bus stop is only 2 mins walk and the train station is only 10 mins walk. You can buy bus tickets from the front desk which makes it very easy!

The train station name is mestre, and you can catch train to other cities from here.

The people at the front desk were soo very helpful! Breakfast was included in price. The room was clean and up to date. Had a wonderful experience!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to venice. It is outside the city but close enough to the city to come and go with ease. :)

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mfire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 57 in Mestre
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Camping Village Jolly
Camping Village Jolly
#2 of 10 in Marghera
1,743 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dear Venice Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#4 of 14 in Marghera
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adele Hotel

Address: Via Padre Egidio Gelain 10 | vicino al Duomo di Sant'Antonio, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: £40 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adele Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Adele located in Venice-Marghera, very close to the motorway Milano-Venezia-Trieste, short walking distance from the railway station Mestre- Venezia, and a few meters to the bus stop number 6 and 6/ to and from the historical center of Venice. The Hotel Villa Adele has 18 rooms (17 double/triple rooms and 1 single room), elegant and informal atmosphere, located in a very quiet position. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Adele Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adele
Villa Adele Hotel Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing