We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked The Hotel Villa Adele”
Review of Villa Adele Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Adele Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
Hawthorne CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Liked The Hotel Villa Adele”
Reviewed 24 May 2008

My friend and I had a nice stay at the Hotel Villa Adele. The staff was courteous and pleasant during our stay. The staff helped us with directions around Venice as well as the bus schedule to and from the Grand Canal. They also assisted us with our train schedule concerning our venture from Venice to Rome and the return trip to Venice. They also referred us to some great Italian restaurants. They also pre-arranged our departure from the hotel to Marco Polo Airport. The staff also provided us with clean towels, good food for breakfast and use of the internet. I strongly recommend staying there, especially if you like peace and quiet.
My stay in Venice is one that I will always remember. The staff at Hotel Villa Adele made the stay even better.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank DubyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    197
    46
    5
    7
See reviews for
70
274
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2008

We got off the train in Mestre and followed the map & instructions provided by the hotel. They were right on. Just make sure you stay in the tunnel crossing under the tracks and go the opposite direction from the Mestre train station. You'll end up on the Marghera side of the tracks. The walk is safe, quick & easy. The hotel, inside & out, was neat as a pin. The 2 ladies working the day shift speak good English and were very helpful with everything we asked including bus instructions (you can buy your tickets at the hotel). They also helped us with train schedules and tickets for our departure. The cost of the hotel was about 1/2 to 1/3 the cost of average hotels in Venice proper. We had a small, but very nice room with everything we needed. There was a large safe in the hotel office with proper paperwork and precautions for guest use. The light breakfast was perfect for us with a selection of cereals, yogurt, meats & cheeses, coffee, tea and juice, and the covered outdoor patio was a very pleasant place to get the day started and meet other guests. We loved the hotel location. It was convenient. It was actually kind of nice to get out of Venice, even late in the evening, to stay in this quiet, lovely neighborhood. The bus stopped just 60-70 yards from the front door. There was a supermarket a couple blocks away and a deli-convenience store a block away. After the quick & comfortable bus ride to the Venice drop-off / pick-up lot, we enjoyed walking and winding our way through the outskirts of Venice to the main attractions and saw much more of Venice than we would have if we'd stayed in a hotel closer to those main attractions. Hotel Adele proved to be a very convenient, comfortable and affordable place to stay. We'd do it again without hesitation. We'd recommend it for anyone on a budget who would rather spend their money on good food, drink, souveniers, and day trips to Murano/Burano than on outrageously expensive hotels in the center of Venice.

  • Liked — Excellent value. Neat and clean.
  • Disliked — Small shower. But most of them are small in Italy.
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hsps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2008

This is a small hotel in a residential quiet area. It is aconvientent 20 min bus ride to Venice and 5 min walk from Meistra train station. The staff is friendly, breakfast was the best we had in Italy. Nice resturant nearby.

  • Liked — Qaulity and price
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank World-traveler3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

Booked through Octopustravel.com. The hotel is outside of Venice but about 10 mins to Venice proper. Note that it is rather far from San Marco square and the Rialto bridge but that was OK with us as we didn't mind the walk.

The hotel's service was very good. The staff in the morning spoke English at a reasonable level. The breakfast was mediocre but expected in Italy.

  • Liked — Value, decent location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TorontoCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2008

We stayed in Villa Adele for 2 nights. One advantage is that one can chat with Hotel staff on skype.So we had all the info when we reached. For visitors from India who are on their own this was great help. If one is traveling by train than should get down at Mestre station . From station it is walking distance if you don't have heavy luggage.Otherwise it is better to take Taxi.We had asked hotel to keep 36 hrs pass which can be used both for Bus to go to Venice( 10 mts. ride) and Waterbus to reach St Marco's square. Otherwise one has to search for pass,and sometimes it is difficult to get one sufficient for duration of your stay.
Hotel is nice and clean.Good A.C.. Toilet had shower with massage facility. Toilet was chic. Breakfast was OK but filling. Transport to Venice is easy as Bus stop is very close to hotel and Route 6 runs late into night. Surrounding area is quite and pleasant. Ali's Supermarket is just round the corner and all the rooms have fridge.
Staff is just familiar with English except a lady in Morning shift,who doubles as Manger/accountant and is computer savvy.She helped us out with Train timings and other online info. There is no Room Service and evening and night shift is managed by Temp. staff.
I would recommend this hotel for all Budget travelers.

  • Liked — Nice,Clean,Quite,Pleasant
  • Disliked — No Opinion
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PikeMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leaverightnow
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2008

We are not your average tourists . We wake early, explore and settle early in the evening, however this didn't bother the hotel, a 05.00 need for a breathe of italian air received a " buon guionorno"- I apologise for my poor italian. The hotel was wonderful. Small but clean & well appointed room. Excellent en suite. Friendly & helpful staff. 5 minutes from the station with a cheap & regular service all over the veneto ( We rate Verona as superb) & 1 euro & 10 mins into Venice. Local buses are also plentiful. Reviews talk of industrial Magerha & Mestre but the area around the hotel is an oasis of residential calm with some town centre shops & restuarants as well. A Great Place to stay.
Tony & Lorraine.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank leaverightnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights and this place far exceeded our expectations. All the staff were super friendly, nice and very helpful . The breakfasts were lovely with coffee "to die for" and I found myself ordering 2 cappacinos every morning as they were so delicious! At first I was concerned about not staying on Venice Island itself and how easy it might be to use the bus to get in an out to the island everyday. I quickly found that as there was a bus stop right at the corner at the end of the street where the hotel is located, it couldn't have been easier. We bought a bus pass from the hotel reception and used this over a couple of days. The buses come very frequently from early morning until late at night and it is approximately a 15-20 minute bus ride to the island where you then catch your desired water taxi to wherever you'd like to go. Our room was immaculately clean, lovely new modern bathroom with power shower and decor was very elegant and nice. You certainly get a lot more for your money if you stay off the island and this place was exceptional value for such a high standard of rooms, service and food. I highly highly recommend this place.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Great breakfasts & coffee, fantastic, friendly service
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#14 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adele Hotel

Property: Villa Adele Hotel
Address: Via Padre Egidio Gelain 10, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adele Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Adele located in Venice-Marghera, very close to the motorway Milano-Venezia-Trieste, short walking distance from the railway station Mestre- Venezia, and a few meters to the bus stop number 6 and 6/ to and from the historical center of Venice. The Hotel Villa Adele has 18 rooms (17 double/triple rooms and 1 single room), elegant and informal atmosphere, located in a very quiet position. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Adele Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adele
Villa Adele Hotel Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing