We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Adele Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antica Villa Graziella(Marghera)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$99
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Nice(Marghera)
US$90
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Nuova Aurora(Marghera)
US$79
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roma(Marghera)
US$103
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mondial(Marghera)
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Martello(Marghera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
214
215
52
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
215
52
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornerbus stopmestre train stationminute walkpleasant stayroom ratetea coffeeno liftcontinental breakfastquiet locationnumber buseasy accesswater taxinice breakfastvisit veniceper personpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is located within walkind distance of mestre railway station and local bus stops to Venice. The rooms are big and airy. There are few local shops, cafes and resturants within walkind distance. The staff is friendly and helpful with directions and transport tips.
Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for room on frist or ground floor. There is no lift, so you will have to carry your luggage yourself
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1marshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We really loved the place even though we spent only one night in the hotel. I'm not sure if Adele even been to this place but I'm sure she would love it too! -:) The breakfast was light but it was just enough to recharge us for the next day, we actually don't think that a breakfast should be heavy - you'll regret if later observing extra pounds on your body -:)

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank ArtemDiogtiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for a few days to visit Venice and it is a great hotel on a quiet street with a bus stop right around the corner (Venice is about 15minutes by bus). Marco Polo airport is about 15minutes by taxi.

The staff is friendly and Paolo makes breakfast a very pleasant start of the day!

There is a supermarket about 5 minutes walking from the hotel as well as a few coffee shops.

The only drawback was that the temperature in the hotel was really high even though outside it was just 20 degrees celcius inside it was way warmer. But since the hotel is on a quiet street we could sleep with the window slightly opened.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esky_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here in late September 2013. Had a great room at front with balcony. Although on bus route, street was quiet otherwise so noise was not an issue. Staff are excellent and helpful from front desk to cleaning & breakfast room. Breakfast was typical Italian hotel, meaning no fruit, but otherwise very good including the espresso. Nice sheltered patio area in which to eat.

Villa Adele has a great location for getting into Venice, only steps from the bus, and the trip was about 20 min. Also some excellent neighbourhood restaurants nearby. Not only did this avoid the much more expensive restaurants in Venice, it meant only a 15 min stroll back to the hotel. Ask front desk for recommendations.

Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Giopotteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in September 2013. It is probably the smallest single room I have ever stayed in. But it had what was needed for a comfortable stay. The room and bathroom was clean, the aircondition works. There is a small fridge. The breakfast is basic with a small selection.

I made a reservation which said free parking inside the gate, but when I arrived I was told it costs 5 euro per night. As the reservation said it was free I did not have to pay for parking inside the gate. If you arrive by car you have to be aware of this.

Instead of standing 20 minutes in an overcrowded and very warm bus with no aircondition from Marghera to Venice I will recommend to take the train from the train station which is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. There is a train every 5 to 15 minutes to and from Venice. The train journey takes 10 minutes, you can always find a vacant seat and a ticket cost 1.20 euro one-way. You can buy the ticket at ticket machines at the train station paying with coins, notes or creditcards. Note that if the train arrrives earlier than scheduled if will only stop for 2 to 3 minutes and then depart BEFORE its scheduled departure time.

The hotel will recommend you to take the bus, but I think that is probably because they get a commision for the bus tickets they sell at the hotel.

There is a Lidl supermarket 10 minute walk south-east of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews