We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay but may have better option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Adele Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Adele Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
186 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“nice stay but may have better option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

The little inn suited in a quiet area and they offer good value and the inn is just right next to the bus station and there is a service direct to Venice. Room is ok and the staff is helpful. I may try the other hotel next time

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bari_ttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    194
    43
    5
    6
See reviews for
67
266
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
volos
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days.It was a small hotel,a few minutes away from the Mestre train station and too close to the bus station.(from which,you go to the island of Venice)The room was small,but very clean.The breakfast ,although there wasn't a variety of food,it was sufficient.But what we liked most,were the people who worked there and specially,its owner.The were all very kind,helpful and willing to give us any details concerning Venice and its sights.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tsilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Adele at the end of October. After months of research, this hotel seemed to have the best reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is a family run business with very friendly staff who are willing at any time to help if needed. Some spoke better English than others, but they all spoke better English than we did Italian! They were very tolerant of all our questions and provided us with directions for buses, a laundromat, a bank, restaurant, etc. all of which were within a 5 minute walk or less from the hotel. Breakfast was included in the very reasonable price of the room and included warm croissants along with cereal, coffee, rolls, etc. each morning. The rooms were plenty large enough and extremely clean. The hotel is located in a quiet, residential area and we felt very safe walking in the daytime or going out for an evening stroll. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean, friendly, convenient, quiet and reasonable place to stay while visiting Venice.

  • Liked — Location, price, friendliness
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MFCDBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2008

We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights at the end of October 2008 - one double, one triple. We booked on the strength of previous TripAdvisor reviews, so here is what we thought...

The location of the hotel is great, less than 5 minutes walk from Mestre station and less than a minute's walk to the 6 & 6/ bus route into Venice. The rooms are an adequate size, and the hotel makes a big deal about it's "Hydro-massage Shower" but it didn't do anything for me - I prefered the normal shower mode!!. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the second bed in the triple room was a bit on the soft side but fine for our 3 year old. The rooms had TV - standard free satellite channels, which means just BBC World and Euronews for English speakers but you dont book a hotel near to Venice for the TV!

The hotel staff generally spoke good English, were very helpful and enthusiastic, and could recommend local restaurants and could sell various bus/wtaerbus tickets which is very useful. A useful tip is that the tickets are sold in 12 hour blocks, so for two days you can get away with a 36 hour ticket rather than a 48 hour ticket.

Breakfast was excellent, plenty of coffee, croissant and a selection of cerlals, cakes, rolls with cheese or ham, yogurt and fruit. The breakfast room was a little on the small side we we only noticed people waiting for a table once during our three night stay.

The hotel is really good value for a double, although I was not overly impressed with having to pay 35 Euros extra per night for a room with an extra bed for our three year old daughter but this is the only real negative point I have about the place and I knew what I was going to have to pay before I booked it. Saying that, it is still very good value for the area.

The place had a rwally nice atmosphere, it was great not to be in a soul-less chain hotel. We had a problem with a wet carpet in one of the rooms on the last night (leaking roof after heavy rain we think) and we had a replacement room without any fuss in minutes.

I would certainly stay here again if I returned to Venice and that says it all really.

  • Liked — value/location
  • Disliked — extra cost for triple room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fawkner, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2008. We found it difficult to find this hotel, but only because we made the big mistake of not crossing over to the correct side of the tracks at the station. Be warned, there is no other way across if travelling by foot!!
The room was modern and comfortable and came with a massage shower (which unfortunately was a bit of a gimmick and was already slightly broken). Breakfast was interesting. We found we had to wait a very long time to be served coffee. We at first thought we were being ignored because we didn't speak italian, because we didn't even get a good morning and others around us appeared to be getting good service. However we will give them the benefit of the doubt and put it down to staff being overworked! We are pretty sure we saw the same staff working late at night, as in the morning, making it a very long shift! The signs regarding internet usage, food in the rooms, etc. are very abrupt and borderline rude. It was too clear that this business was more about profit than hospitality.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Lack of hospitality
Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank xelar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

We found this hotel an excellent base to explore Venice and the Veneto. There is a bus stop round the corner with buses heading for Venice stopping frequently. Trip to venice takes c 10min. Also it is only a 5min walk from Mestre train station. The neighbourhood is residential, quiet, and clean. There is a very good pizzeria nearby (Giardinetto). Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Our room was clean, as was the good sized bathroom. A good buffet breakfast is served, though I have seen more abundant ones. Overall highly recommended.

  • Liked — central and good service
  • Disliked — no lift
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston UK
Level Contributor
460 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

We stayed at the Villa Adele on a three night break to Venice. The Hotel is in a great location with Mestre railway station only a 10 minute walk away. The trains to Venice run regular and cost 1 euro each way. The trip takes 10 minutes or so. The Villa Adele is classed as a 3 star hotel. In fairness to the place I would personally class the place as a good bed and breakfast establishment serving a continental breakfast.The place is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again. Our room was quite small with en suite facilities. One word of advice...if the weather is good dont have your bedroom window open or you will suffer at the hands of mosquitos!

  • Liked — Good location without the high price of Venice
  • Disliked — Air con was very poor
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adele Hotel

Property: Villa Adele Hotel
Address: Via Padre Egidio Gelain 10, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adele Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Adele located in Venice-Marghera, very close to the motorway Milano-Venezia-Trieste, short walking distance from the railway station Mestre- Venezia, and a few meters to the bus stop number 6 and 6/ to and from the historical center of Venice. The Hotel Villa Adele has 18 rooms (17 double/triple rooms and 1 single room), elegant and informal atmosphere, located in a very quiet position. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Adele Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adele
Villa Adele Hotel Province Of Venice/Marghera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing