We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Adele Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vienna(Marghera)
US$555
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$579
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Nuova Aurora(Marghera)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nice(Marghera)
US$494
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Colombo(Marghera)
US$74
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roma(Marghera)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
214
215
51
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
215
51
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornerbus stopmestre train stationminute walkpleasant stayroom ratetea coffeeno liftcontinental breakfastquiet locationnumber buseasy accesswater taxinice breakfastvisit veniceper personpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Dont let that its not in Venice stop you its great! A very simple bus 6 or 6/ only 2 stops and right into venice! the hotel is lovley quite posh actually! Really nice staff and very helpful. Oh my god the shower is amazing!! Air conditioning is very welcome too. You wil need a taxi from the station to the hotel as its a very long walk even if it doesnt look it on the map! Great hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stinky1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I want to rate it as four and a half. Almost a perfect five, but the layout of our shower room is a bit tight and hubby did not like the jointed together bed.
All the pluses: a well-run small hotel, very clean, non-smoking, polite staff, AC in the room, basic but yummy continental breakfast, overall very good value for money.
About 10 minute walk from the Mestre train station. About 2 minute walk to bus stop. Frequent bus service, line 6 or 6/ goes into Venice. If accommodation cost is of no concern, then I would opt to stay on Venice island, but if on a budget, this hotel in Mestre / Marghera is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BU88LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed at Villa Adele in Marghera for 4 days in April/May, and loved every minute of it. Although the room was basic, we weren't disappointed, as most rooms in Europe are not what one is used to back in N. America. The hotel and room were extremely clean, the shower was wonderful, and the bed very comfortable.

The breakfasts every morning (included in the price) were great. We sat outside on their backyard patio, surrounded by singing birds and lovely flowers. It felt like heaven on earth as we ate our croissants and sipped our amazing, homemade cappuccinos.

What blew us away possibly the most was the excellent and amazingly friendly service. We felt like we were part of their family from the moment we arrived. Nothing but smiles on their faces from morning to night. Anything we asked was provided immediately. Their service was beyond anything we had expected for the price we paid.

Not only that, but the location was perfect. Only a few steps to the bus stop, with a bus coming every 10 minutes or so, and only 10 minutes to Venice itself. You can't ask for more.

I would most definitely stay here again if I am ever fortunate enough to return to Venice. I miss the staff already!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marymoo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Moved here when all the flights were stopped and we had an extended stay in Venice!!

Staff were very friendly and hotel is situated in a quiet area of Marghera. Bus stop to Venice about 200 metres away and very convenient. You can buy all your bus / vaparetto tickets at reception.

Rooms are very clean and the continental breakfast good.

Local restaurants included the Pizzeria Capri which was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrynHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Stayed there with an entire family of all age groups. 4 Kids 3 adults 7-16 and a 61 year old. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport take the 15 bus from Marco Polo to the hotel and exit the bus right after the traffic circle after you cross the railroad tracks and highway after Mestre. The bus to Venice is on the corner No. 6 and in 10 minutes you are at Piazzale Roma. I loved the location and the pizzeria that they talkabout is awesome and well worth holding your appetite for your return to Marghera. We liked the hotel the coffee in the evening is nice for 1.50 euro for a large American coffee. The rooms spotless and nice, bathrooms amazing and hotel very quiet. It is very much like a family b/b but it was nice for us with 2 triple rooms. Breakfast was decent not special compared to other places we stayed but it was easier than eating out and free with teh room. I booked the room for 6 and we had my 40 pound nephew with us. He was charged 5 euros for breakfast and never ate but a muffin. All in all, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chulolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews