We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and good value for money.”
Review of Lola Piccolo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lola Piccolo Hotel
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place and good value for money.”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We enjoyed our 12 nights staying. Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. I can recommend this hotel for families with children. Good breakfast and very good dinner in the restaurant. The car parking sometimes was full if we've returned late evening but the staff successfully managed all situations. All in all very good. For sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valeriyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    80
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
95
54
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We lived on 1st floor, and all day we heard sound of dish washing.
Chambermaids are very foolish, several times put beach toys over fine leather bag.
Breakfast is not for ****, just for ***.
There were a lot of noise from crowded street.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igrevtsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Pretty faultless. Good standards, friendly staff and management. Excellent location. Breakfast fine ( but as it seems to be the norm) no fruits, though we did ask and were given at no additional charge. All in all acatually above my expectations, certianly good value for money.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the sea. Also note you need to find the hotel, park up and then obtain a ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsorboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_FERRONI, Direttore at Lola Piccolo Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Customer friendly,
welcome with great satisfaction his judgment. Thanks for the beautiful words spoken to the staff, the management, the property ', we hope to have you back our guest with the commitment to make its future even more pleasant stay in the beautiful Maremma

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

-we got completely different room comparing to what we booked
-I booked suite with seaview for cca 170 eur/night (vat incl.)

-I got some studio in different building with different entrance, like groundfloor,streetview,completely empty (no glasses,tv from 80's,no plates nothing). I guess employees use to sleep there occasionaly
-This is my first time I write negative review, I am not used to luxury but we've been intentionally cheated I think
- if I didn't object we would stay in that room for the whole stay with no excuse
- the hotel should have 4* but from my experience it is low 3* with no facilities except for breakfast room and restaurant
- the staff is terrible. no instructions how it works in the hotel, the beach, nothing. keep
asking they will answer. 4* services! no way!
-when I objected for what we received at the owner probably (alesio) he admitted he made a mistake. I would appreciate if he says that at the beginnig instead of waiting for objections of clients
-the excuse was: we are full I am sorry this happens you know...no way!this shouldn't happen in 4* hotel! never!
- next morning we moved to our room on 5th floor. finally. nice room, nice view, no wifi...but this was almost what we expected for 170 euro/night. I say almost because for this price we received different services and room in Montepulciano for example.
- at the end: only location is Ok about this hotel, choose the other one a bit further from the central "corso" but still close to the beach. the name is something like: terme leopoldo II...this seems to be a 4* hotel with everything that belongs to this hotel rate.
- I have to say that Alesio played fair after our objections and didn't charge us first night but first impression is always important. he did everything wrong at the moment we entered the hotel and If I didn't write this it would never change I think. No,it will never change until a proffesional staff and professional director is hired.
- sorry Alesio, bad experience, bad review!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juraji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel is in a great location - right beside the beach. The room we stayed in was lovely and very clean throughout our stay. The food in the restuarant was beautiful and all of the staff were so friendly and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Lovely hotel along the coast of Tuscany in Marina di Grosetto. The rooms are nicely designed and clean. There is a wonderful breakfast with homemade pastries, breads, salumi and cappuccino.
The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner with typical Tuscan fare..delicioso.
Best of all, it is a family run hotel. The charming Alessio Ferroni made us feel at home. We capped a wonderful visit with a walk to the big wide sandy beach steps away from the hotel and watched a beautiful sunset. Magic!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolcedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We were very positively surprised with this hotel. We got the top suite, facing the sea and had a big terrace overlooking the beach. The suite is very large with two large rooms. Quite frankly, did not need all that space. Breakfast is very good and the family running the hotel extremely friendly. Marina di Grosseto was a perfect place to stay. The beach is not crowded at all, and the place has a relaxed, friendly atmosphere, still being only 10 km from Grosseto. No doubt, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank International999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Grosseto
0.2 mi away
Ricci Hotel
Ricci Hotel
#4 of 8 in Marina di Grosseto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rosmarina
Hotel Rosmarina
#2 of 8 in Marina di Grosseto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#3 of 8 in Marina di Grosseto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fattoria Maremmana
Fattoria Maremmana
#1 of 22 in Grosseto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
7.5 mi away
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
#2 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Roccamare
Hotel Residence Roccamare
#13 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lola Piccolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lola Piccolo Hotel

Property: Lola Piccolo Hotel
Address: Via XXIV Maggio, 39, 58046 Marina di Grosseto, Grosseto, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Grosseto > Marina di Grosseto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marina di Grosseto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lola Piccolo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Lola Piccolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lola Piccolo Hotel Marina Di Grosseto, Province Of Grosseto, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing