We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luna, tell that your restaurant has been closed after October”
Review of Hotel Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Luna
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Marina di Massa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Hotel Luna, nice looking on the internet, but it is close to a busy road, you can’t relax on the balcony without to be disturbed by the traffic. The Breakfast started at 7.30 am. when you have to go to your work in Massa at 7.30, you will have no breakfast. The restaurant has been closed / shut down at the end of October / end of the season, sorry, try pizzeria Hariel around the corner for a good pizza, while watching a loud television. Rooms are average, to little light and some need to be improve. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are staying for work, you work table is too little, not more space for one laptop. Internet is ok. The center / boulevard is more than a 500 meters walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herrefacebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

My husband and I spent one week in this hotel at the end of September and used it as a jumping off spot to visit Carrerra, Lucca, Pisa, Cinque Terre as well as the outlet mall close to Florence. It's perfectly located. The breakfast exceeded our expectations with eggs, fresh orange juice, cheeses and the fabulour Italian breads and cheeses. The staff is very helpful. The rooms very comfortable, and very clean. Parking is free. What more could you ask? We would stay here in a minute. We even got one day by their beautifully maintained pool.

Room Tip: We got the spa room, which had a jacuzzi tub and was wonderful after some of our long days of walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Diterrapuana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank cristianas92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Alfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Massa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Tiziana
Hotel Villa Tiziana
#2 of 38 in Marina di Massa
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eco del Mare
Hotel Eco del Mare
#1 of 38 in Marina di Massa
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiffany
Hotel Tiffany
#4 of 38 in Marina di Massa
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#7 of 38 in Marina di Massa
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#14 of 38 in Marina di Massa
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daisy
Daisy
#22 of 38 in Marina di Massa
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luna

Address: Via Tornaboni 17, 54100 Marina di Massa, Massa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Massa > Marina di Massa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Marina di Massa
Price Range: £57 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luna 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing